Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Berlin: Residency with silent green, FILM FIELD RESEARCH

Who: International artists, film makers, curators, researchers

Section: Film/ Cinema

Duration: 3 months

Goethe-Institut (Film, Television, Radio Division), in co-operation with Berlin-based independent arts centre silent green, is implementing an annual residency programme for FILM FIELD RESEARCH commencing in 2016.

For many years, current artistic practice in digital and analogue film technique has been inherently linked with film history. The seemingly endless aesthetic diversity of film today has revolutionised narrative and, even more so, documentary approaches in cinema as well as in the arts. Yet there is no institution concerned with researching, documenting and exhibiting this development both in theory and practice, and the familiar screening context still differentiates between cinema and art.

This is where the project FILM FIELD RESEARCH sets in. The aim is to create a centre for artistic film. Inspired by the existing Goethe-Institut collaboration with Arsenal Film and Video Art Institute in their annual summer school, activities might cover workshops, seminars, conferences as well as exhibition projects and other events to take place throughout the year.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Berlin: Stipendium silent green FILM FELD FORSCHUNG

Wer: Internationale Künstlerinnen und Künstler, Filmemacher/innen, Kurator/innen und Wissenschaftler/innen

Sparte: Film

Dauer: 3 Monate

In Kooperation mit dem Kulturquartier silent green in Berlin setzt das Goethe-Institut (Bereich Film, Fernsehen, Hörfunk) einmal jährlich ein Residenzprogramm im Bereich FILM FELD FORSCHUNG um, erstmalig im Jahr 2016.

Filmgeschichte und die zeitgenössische künstlerische Arbeit mit digitalen und analogen Filmtechniken sind seit vielen Jahren eng miteinander verflochten. Die nahezu ins unendlich gewachsene ästhetische Vielfalt des Films hat die Entwicklung narrativer, aber vor allem auch dokumentarischer Formen im Kino wie in der Bildenden Kunst revolutioniert. Dennoch gibt es keine Institution, die diese Entwicklung in Theorie und Praxis aufarbeitet, sammelt und zeigt: Die Ausstellungskultur trennt bis heute zwischen Film und Kunst.

Das Projekt FILM FELD FORSCHUNG setzt hier an: Entstehen soll ein Zentrum für den künstlerischen Film. Angedacht sind Aktivitäten wie die bereits jährlich in Kooperation mit dem Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst stattfindende Arsenal Summer School, Workshops, Seminare, Tagungen, sowie ganzjährige Ausstellungsprojekte und Veranstaltungen.

Top