Contact and opening hours

Opening Hours


Due to the circumstances caused by COVID-19 our institutes in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Muscat will remain closed to the public until further notice. All cultural programs have been postponed. Language classes have been switched to distance learning mode.
Please check in again.

During the Covid-19-Pandemic our staff continues to help you reach your learning goals. You can reach us Sunday through Thursday from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. Emails will be answered within 48 hours.
 
During the Covid-19-Pandemic our staff continues to help you reach your learning goals. You can reach us Sunday through Thursday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Emails will be answered within 48 hours.

Sun-Thurs 09:00am to 05:00pm
Sat 09:00am-01:00pm (via email only)
 
Ramadan:
Sun-Thurs 10:00am to 04:00pm
Sat 09:00am-01:00pm (via email only)
 
During the Covid-19-Pandemic our staff continues to help you reach your learning goals. You can reach us Saturday through Thursday from 09:00 am to 5:00 pm. Emails will be answered within 48 hours.

Directions Goethe-Institut Abu Dhabi

The Goethe-Institut is located in Al Bateen in Al Qasbah Street opposite Al Bateen School and next to Al Bateen Healthcare Centre. Parking is available in the surrounding area.
 


By car from Dubai:
We recommend to take the Yas Island road to Corniche and follow Corniche in the direction of Emirates Palace. Turn left on 32. Street/Al Bateen Road and follow Al Bateen Road until 9. Street/Al Falah Street. Turn right into Al Falah Street and take the first exit on the roundabout into Al Qasbah Street. On Al Qasbah take the left service road and then the third drive on the left. The Goethe-Institut is in a compound with British Council in Villa 2 on the left hand side.

Parking is available in the surrounding area.

 

Directions Goethe-Institut Gulf Region – Dubai Office

The Goethe-Institut Gulf-Region – Dubai Office is located in the Al-Raffa Area of Bur Dubai.We are to be found in the “Aghadir”-Building just opposite Manazeel-Building at the crossroads Mankhool Road/ Kuwait Street Parking is available in the front of the building The institute is in Office No. 203/4 on the second floor.
 


By car from Abu Dhabi:
Coming from Abu Dhabi via Sheikh Zayed Road, go straight at the “Trade Center” roundabout – direction “Bur Dubai", and then take left at the next intersection - direction “Port Rashid”. Turn right at the next traffic lights into Mankhool road. You will find the "Aghadir" building diagonally on the left side of the road at the next intersection. On the ground floor of the building is a “Sharaf DG” shop.

 

German Language Courses And Examination Center of the Goethe-Institut
Muscat



By car from Ghubra:
Coming from Ghubra on Sultan Quaboos Highway leave the highway at the exit “Al Khuwair/Madinat Quaboos”. Turn left at the next signal (towards the Ministries District) and go under the Flyover. After 200m you reach the junction Al Kharjiyah St/Al Safaraat Street. Turn right on Al Kharjiyah Steet. The Goethe-Institut in Muscat is now on your left side. To get there you have to do a U-turn at the next signal.

Kontakt und Öffnungszeiten

Öffnungszeiten

Aufgrund der durch die Corona-Virus-Pandemie (COVID-19 ) entstandenen
Situation bleiben die Goethe-Institute in Abu Dhabi, Dubai und Maskat bis auf Weiteres für den Publikumsverkehr geschlossen.

Alle Kulturprogramme sind vorerst abgesagt und der Unterricht wurde auf Online-Kurse umgestellt.
 
Bitte informieren Sie sich fortlaufend über den aktuellen Stand!


 Unseren Mitarbeitern ist es ein Anliegen, dass Sie auch während der Covid-19 Pandemie Ihre Lernziele erreichen. Von Sonntag bis Donnerstag erreichen Sie uns zwischen 9:00 und 15:00 Uhr daher weiterhin telefonisch und Ihre E-Mails werden innerhalb von 48 Stunden beantwortet.
 
Unseren Mitarbeitern ist es ein Anliegen, dass Sie auch während der Covid-19 Pandemie Ihre Lernziele erreichen. Von Sonntag bis Donnerstag erreichen Sie uns zwischen 9:00 und 17:00 Uhr daher weiterhin telefonisch und Ihre E-Mails werden innerhalb von 48 Stunden beantwortet.

Sonntag - Donnerstag   09:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr
Samstag                        09:00 Uhr bis 13:00 Uhr (ausschließlich via E-Mail)

Ramadan:
Sonntag - Donnerstag   10:00 Uhr bis 16:00 Uhr
Samstag                        09:00 Uhr bis 13:00 Uhr (ausschließlich via E-Mail)
 

Unseren Mitarbeitern ist es ein Anliegen, dass Sie auch während der Covid-19 Pandemie Ihre Lernziele erreichen. Von Samstag bis Donnerstag erreichen Sie uns zwischen 09:00 und 17:00 Uhr daher weiterhin telefonisch und Ihre E-Mails werden innerhalb von 48 Stunden beantwortet.
 

Anfahrt Goethe-Institut Abu Dhabi

Das Goethe-Institut befindet sich in Al Bateen in Al Qasbah Street gegenüber der Al Bateen School und neben dem Al Bateen Healthcare Centre in der Einfahrt von der Seitenstraße (service road). Parkmöglichkeiten finden sie in der direkten Umgebung.
 


Mit dem Auto von Dubai kommend:
Wir empfehlen Ihnen, über Yas Island in die Stadt zu fahren. Folgen Sie der Corniche in Richtung Emirates Palace und biegen Sie auf der 32. Straße, Al Bateen Road, links ab. Folgen Sie Al Bateen Road bis zur Kreuzung 9. Straße, Al Falah Street, und biegen dort rechts ab. Im Kreisverkehr nach 30 Metern biegen Sie in die erste Straße rechts ab, Al Qasbah Street. Nehmen Sie gleich danach die linke service road und da die dritte Einfahrt links. Das Goethe-Institut Golf-Region befindet sich gegenüber vom British Council  in Compound 3 in Villa 2 auf der linken Seite.

Parkmöglichkeiten finden sie in der direkten Umgebung.

 

Anfahrt Goethe-Institut Golf-Region – Standort Dubai

Anfahrt Goethe-Institut Golf-Region – Standort Dubai befindet sich im Al-Raffa Gebiet des Stadtteils Bur Dubai. Wir sind im „Aghadir Building“ direkt gegenüber dem Manazeel-Gebäude an der Kreuzung Mankhool Road/Kuwait Street untergebracht. Einen großen Parkplatz gibt es direkt vor dem Gebäude. Sie finden unser Institut im Büro Nr. 203/204 im zweiten Stock.
 


Mit dem Auto von Abu Dhabi kommend:
Wenn Sie von Abu Dhabi über die Sheikh Zayed Straße kommen, biegen Sie am Kreisverkehr „Trade Center“ Richtung „Bur Dubai“ ab und fahren an der nächsten Kreuzung links Richtung Port Rashid. Biegen Sie an der nächsten Ampel rechts in die Mankhool Straße. Direkt an der nächsten Kreuzung finden Sie das „Aghadir“-Gebäude auf der linken Straßenseite. Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich ein großer „Sharaf DG“-Elektroladen.

Einen großen Parkplatz gibt es direkt vor dem Gebäude.

 

Anfahrt Sprachkurs- und Prüfungszentrum des Goethe-Instituts
Maskat

 


Mit dem Auto von Ghubra kommend:
Verlassen Sie den Sultan Quaboos Highway an der Ausfahrt Al Khuwair/Madinat Quaboos. Biegen Sie dann links ab Richtung Ministries District und fahren Sie unter der Brücke durch. Nach ca. 200 Meter erreichen Sie die Kreuzung Al Kharjiyah St/Al Safaraat St. Biegen Sie dort rechts ab auf die Al Kharjiyah St. Das Sprachkurs- und Prüfungszentrum des Goethe-Instituts befindet sich direkt auf der linken Seite. Um es zu erreichen, müssen Sie an der nächsten Ampel einen U-Turn machen.