Workshop PUMP UP YOUR POSTS

PUMP UP YOUR POSTS © Boris Eldagsen

Wed, 22.11.2017 -
Thu, 23.11.2017

Bin Matar House in Bahrain

Tricks, Hacks & Cheats in Social Media

Everybody uses Facebook, Instagram and the rest – somehow. But most only touch the surface of social media’s potential. It gets more exciting, when you see through the mechanisms of these channels and understand the underlying algorithms. But it also gets more manipulative, where fake accounts, bots and click baits rule and fake news and spammers are always a step ahead of Silicon Valley.

When it comes to social media marketing, many creatives and photographers are tempted to go down that path. But what is ethical and where is the limit? And will cheats really be an advantage? What are the legal alternatives and how strong are they? How do you oversee which digital strategy suits an objective? How many objectives are possible? And how can you optimise workflow and increase the reach for your work with a lasting effect?

Boris Eldagsen was the first in Germany to start a transparency platform on social media manipulation. In this workshop he introduces and elaborates on the mechanisms of Facebook & Instagram, the tricks, hacks and cheats, highlights the DO’s and DON’Ts specific to the photo world and provides ideas as to maximising your possibilities – through assessments of each participant profile.

Duration: 2 days, 4 hours each 

Day 1:
Facebook, its algorithm, hacks and cheats. Fake accounts & bots. Post strategies, examples and recommendations. Individual coaching.

Day 2:
Instagram, its algorithm, hacks and cheats. Fake accounts & bots. Hashtag strategies, examples and recommendations. Individual coaching.

Please bring: Smartphone or Laptop

Number of participants: Maximum 20, minimum 3
 

Back

Workshop PUMP UP YOUR POSTS

PUMP UP YOUR POSTS © Boris Eldagsen

Mi, 22.11.2017 -
Do, 23.11.2017

Bin Matar House in Bahrain

Tricks, Lügen und Betrüge in sozialen Medien

Result © Boris Eldagsen Jeder benutzt Facebook, Instagram und was es an anderen sozialen Medien gibt – irgendwie. Aber die meisten benutzen nur die Oberfläche des Potenzials der sozialen Medien. Es wird aufregender, wenn man die Mechanismen dieser Kanäle durchschaut und die unterliegenden Algorithmen versteht.  Es wird aber auch manipulativer, wenn falsche Profile, Bots und Klick als Köder eingesetzt werden und Fake News und Spanner Silicon Valley immer einen Schritt voran sind.

Wenn es um soziale Medien Marketing geht, sind viele Werbeleute und Fotografen versucht diesen Weg zu gehen. Doch was ist ethisch? Wo liegt die Grenze? Werden Betrüger Vorteile haben? Was sind die legalen Alternativen und wie wirksam sind sie? Wie beurteilt man, ob eine digitale Strategie einem Ziel angemessen ist? Wie viele Ziele kann man überhaupt haben? Wie kann die Bearbeitung verbessert und die Reichweitweite mit anhaltender Wirkung gesteigert werden?

Als erster hat Boris Eldagsen in Deutschland eine Platform für Transparenz und Manipulation durch soziale Medien gegründet. In diesem Workshop führt er in die Mechanismen von Facebook & Instagram ein, ihre Tricks, Lügen und Betrüge, erklärt die Dos und DON’Ts, die die Foto-Welt bestimmen und bietet Ideen an, um ihre Möglichkeiten mittels Evaluierung von Teilnehmerproflen zu verbessern.

Tag 1:
Facebook, seine Algorithmen, Betrüge und Mogeleien. Fake accounts & bots. Post Strategien, Beispiele und Empfehlungen. Individuelles Coaching.

Tag 2:
Instagram, sein Algorithmen, Betrüge und Lügen. Fake accounts & bots. Hashtag Strategien, Beispiele und Empfehlungen. Individuelles Coaching.

Bitte bringen Sie: Smartphone oder Laptop

Anzahl der Teilnehmer: Maximum 20, minimum 3


 

Zurück