Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Kasa Bibliothek

Kasa Bibliothek
©The Podcast Audacityto

Goethe-Institut Ghana presents  KASA BIBLIOTHEK, a  Plattform to discuss specific and diverse topics which will be interspersed with musical performance. The first event comes off at the Goethe-Institut Library on Friday, 27th March, 2020.
 

KASA BIBLIOTHEK.
 
"To speak" and "library" are the words "KASA BIBLIOTHEK" from the Akan and German languages respectfully. This event expands on the ideals of the podcast Audacityto, which focuses on the understanding of the creative force, its effects and they that harbor it within via art, culture and spirituality.
 
On the last Friday of every month, starting from the 27th of March 2020, the Goethe Institut library will give room for conversations between a mix of artists, professionals, technologists, students, everyday people from different cultures, countrieswhich will be interspersed with live musical performances moderated by singer/songwriter and cultural policymaker ELi A Free.
 
About The Artist:
 
Born Edward Elikplim Ayikoe in the city Accra, which has been his home and space where he practices his art. He is known to many as Eli A Free.
 
A singer, songwriter, composer, poet, cultural policy maker and activist he has over the years performed on some of Ghana’s biggest stages, composed music for key players in the movie industry such as Shirley Frimpong Manso of Sparrow Productions, continental advertisement campaigns during the last ebola outbreak for Coca Cola against the spread of the disease, UNICEF’s campaign against open deification, collaborated with local and international acts such as Wanlov, EL, Kyekyeku, Kojo Cue, Matti and Max Le Daron among others.
 
Also he has featured in many local and international newspapers, web press organisations and radio networks such as Okay Africa, Ameyaw Debrah, The Fader, Quartz, VOA, La Radio Nova, Pan African Music, Worldwide Radio UK, Ghana Music, Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Les Oreilles Curieuses, conduit Music,Graphic Showbiz, Daily Guide, Grenouille, True Africa, Beehype, LIFE and also participated in the Loop Barcelona Art Fair through a collaboration with Cape Town (South Africa) based artist Lhola Amira.
 
To his name are a body of works such as ‘Buying Our Freedom‘ which he collaborated with the artist Alex Wondergem on a solo project dubbed ‘The Inbetween Days‘ which he released as a compilation of his best work over the years and most recently the songs Omon Jara ft Worlasi and Sebetutu, ‘A Most Ghanaian Song‘  ft Bryte.

How Can You Join?
> Log in to your Instagram Account
> Search "goetheinstitutghana"
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Kasa Bibliothek

Kasa Bibliothek
©The Podcast Audacityto

Das Goethe-Institut Ghana präsentiert mit der KASA BIBLIOTHEK eine Plattform zur Diskussion spezifischer und vielfältiger Themen, die durch musikalischen Darbietungen begleitet werden. Die erste Veranstaltung findet am Freitag, 27. März 2020, in der Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts statt.

 

KASA BIBLIOTHEK.
 
"Sprechen" und "Bibliothek" sind die Worte "KASA BIBLIOTHEK" mit der gleichen Bedeutung in Akan und auf Deutsch. Diese Veranstaltung baut auf den Idealen des Podcasts Audacityto auf, der das Verständnis der schöpferischen Kraft und deren Einfluss auf Kunst, Kultur und Spiritualität, in den Mittelpunkt stellt.
 
Ab dem 27. März 2020 wird die Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts jeden letzten Freitag des Monats Raum für Gespräche zwischen Künstlern, Fachleuten, Technologen, Studenten, Alltagsmenschen aus verschiedenen Kulturen und Ländern bieten, die von musikalischen Live-Auftritten begleitet werden, und von der Sänger und Kulturpolitiker ELi A Free moderiert werden.
 
Über den Künstler:
 
Geboren als Edward Elikplim Ayikoe in Accra, ist Er als Eli A Free bekannt. Accra ist sein zuhause und der Ort an dem er seine Kunst praktiziert.  
 
Als Sänger, Songschreiber, Komponist, Dichter, Kulturpolitiker und Aktivist ist er im Laufe der Jahre auf einigen der größten Bühnen Ghanas aufgetreten und hat Musik für wichtige Akteure der Filmindustrie wie Shirley Frimpong Manso von Sparrow Productions komponiert zu dem betätigte er sich an, Kontinentalen Werbekampagnen während des letzten Ebola-Ausbruchs für Coca-Cola gegen die Verbreitung der Krankheit, der Kampagne der UNICEF gegen die offene Vergötterung, und arbeitete mit lokalen und internationalen Akteuren wie Wanlov, EL, Kyekyeku, Kojo Cue, Matti und Max Le Daron u.a. zusammen.
 
Außerdem war er in vielen lokalen und internationalen Zeitungen, Web-Presseorganisationen und Radiosendern wie Okay Africa, Ameyaw Debrah, The Fader, Quartz, VOA, La Radio Nova, Pan African Music, Worldwide Radio UK, Ghana Music, Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Les Oreilles Curieuses, Conduit Music, Graphic Showbiz, Daily Guide, Grenouille, True Africa, Beehype, LIFE vertreten und nahm, durch eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem in Kapstadt (Südafrika) lebenden Künstler Lhola Amira, an der Loop Barcelona Art Fair teil.
 
Zu seinem Namen gehört eine Reihe von Werken wie "Buying Our Freedom", das er zusammen mit dem Künstler Alex Wondergem in einem Soloprojekt mit dem Titel "The Inbetween Days" herausgegeben hat, das er als eine Zusammenstellung seiner besten Arbeiten über die Jahre hinweg herausgegeben hat, und zuletzt die Lieder Omon Jara ft Worlasi und Sebetutu, "A Most Ghanaian Song" ft Bryte.

Wie Sie Beitreten Konnen:
> Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Instagram-Konto an
> Suche "goetheinstitutghana"

 

Top