Review My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship

My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship
Foto:Andrea Untch/Goethe-Institut Berlin

I was studying German language at Goethe-Institut Karachi because I wanted to apply for Masters program is Germany. When I passed my B2 exam, Sir Irfan Samad Khan, who is the head of language department told me about language course scholarship and that the director of Goethe-Institut Karachi would like to interview me. After a brief interview with the director, I was selected and filled out the forms for the scholarship. I chose Berlin as the city of choice for the language course because its the capital city of Germany and it is one of the most popular cities in the world. This was also my first visit to Europe outside of England and Turkey.

The best thing about language programs in Germany is the free time activities, which includes visits to several historical places around the city, such as the old museum in the Museum Island, the Berlin Cathedral, Nikolaiviertel, Brandenburg Gate etc.

The other great aspect about these programs is the multicultural environment, because of which I got to meet and interact with people from all around the world. I started hanging out with my class fellows after the class and visited several Christmas Markets together, learning more about German culture and about each other, and becoming good friends in the process. All these experiences made my time in Berlin memorable.
 

  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed

Bericht Meine Erfahrung mit dem Goethe-Institut Sprachstipendium

My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship
Foto:Andrea Untch/Goethe-Institut Berlin

Ich lernte die deutsche Sprache am Goethe-Institut Karachi, weil ich mich für ein Masterstudium in Deutschland bewerben wollte. Als ich meine B2-Püfung bestand, erzählte mir Herr Irfan Samad Khan, der Leiter der Sprachabteilung, von einem Sprachkursstipendium und dass der Direktor des Goethe-Instituts Karachi gerne mit mir sprechen würde. Nach einem kurzen Gespräch mit dem Direktor wurde ich ausgewählt und füllte die Unterlagen für das Stipendium aus. Ich habe mir Berlin für den Sprachkurs ausgesucht, weil es die Hauptstadt Deutschlands und eine der beliebtesten Städte der Welt ist. Das war auch meine erste Reise nach Europa, abgesehen von England und der Türkei.

Das Beste an Sprachprogrammen in Deutschland sind die Freizeitaktivitäten, die Besichtigungen verschiedener historischer Orte der Stadt wie das alte Museum auf der Museumsinsel, der Berliner Dom, das Nikolaiviertel, das Brandenburger Tor, etc. beinhalten.

Ein anderer toller Aspekt bei diesem Programm ist die multikulturelle Umgebung, durch die ich Leute aus der ganzen Welt kennenlernen und mit ihnen interagieren dufte. Ich begann, nach dem Unterricht mit meinen Klassenkameraden abzuhängen, und wir besuchten zusammen verschiedene Weihnachtsmärkte, wodurch wir mehr über die deutsche Kultur und über einander lernen konnten. In der Zeit wurden wir gute Freunde. All diese Erfahrungen machten meine Zeit in Berlin unvergesslich.
 

  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed
  • My experience with Goethe-Institut Language Scholarship Foto: Zoya Ahmed