Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Vietnam

8th Edition
In Vietnam, the 8th edition of the Science Film Festival was organized by the Goethe-Institut in cooperation with THD Edu Solution and sponsored by B. Grimm. In the two largest cities in Vietnam (Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City), 32 schools and centers offered their cooperation in presenting the Science Film Festival between October 22 and December 28. The presentations and interactive shows were supported by 60 volunteers. A selection of 12 films were screened and reached 10,768 visitors this year. The theme 'Food Revolution' was very close to the students, parents and educators’ hearts. The audience welcomed the film screenings and interactive activities.

In 2018, the Science Film Festival in Vietnam had two STEM teacher training workshops. During the two workshops in Hanoi (November 25) and Ho Chi Minh (December 2), 42 teachers were trained and shared STEM education knowledge and experiences. This is an important step in the framework of the collaboration of the Science Film Festival with the Southeast Asian Digital STEM platform (SEADSTEM). The Science Film Festival 2018 also marks an effort to shift the focus of audiences to junior high school age with 82% of students aged 12-16.

The Science Film Festival tour was a great new achievement. It proves the importance of science learning at schools, it adds to the cultural and educational profile of the Goethe-Institut in Vietnam and enhances its credibility as a partner in promoting science education and innovative learning.

 

Science Film Festival Vietnam

Film Selection 2018

Items found 0

Show all Pre-Jury Members of Vietnam

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Contact

Wilfried Eckstein

Director Goethe-Institut Vietnam


  • Goethe-Institut Hanoi
  • 56-58-60 Nguyen-Thai-Hoc-Str., Ba Dinh
  • Hanoi, Vietnam
  •  
  • +84 24 37342251
  • Fax +84 24 37342254
  • Wilfried.Eckstein@goethe.de
Vo Tra My

Program Officer


  • Goethe-Institut Hanoi
  • 56-58-60 Nguyen-Thai-Hoc-Str., Ba Dinh
  • Hanoi, Vietnam
  •  
  • +84 24 37342251
  • TraMy.Vo@goethe.de

Our Partners and Sponsors in Vietnam

Partners and sponsors

THD Edu Solutions

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Vietnam

8. Ausgabe
Die 8. Ausgabe des Science Film Festival in Vietnam wurde vom Goethe-Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit THD Edu Solution organisiert und von B. Grimm gesponsert. In den beiden größten Städten Vietnams (Hanoi und Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt) boten 32 Schulen und Zentren an, das Science Film Festival zwischen dem 22. Oktober und dem 28. Dezember zu präsentieren. Die Präsentationen und interaktiven Shows wurden von 60 Freiwilligen unterstützt. Eine Auswahl von 12 Filmen wurde gezeigt und erreichte in diesem Jahr 10.768 Besucher. Das Thema "Food Revolution" lag den Schülern, Eltern und Pädagogen sehr am Herzen. Das Publikum begrüßte die Filmvorführungen und interaktiven Aktivitäten.

Im Jahr 2018 veranstaltete das Science Film Festival in Vietnam zwei MINT-Lehrertrainings. Während der beiden Workshops in Hanoi (25. November) und Ho Chi Minh (2. Dezember) wurden 42 Lehrer ausgebildet und tauschten STEM-Bildungswissen und -erfahrungen aus. Dies ist ein wichtiger Schritt im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit des Science Film Festival mit der südostasiatischen Digital STEM-Plattform (SEADSTEM). Das Science Film Festival 2018 ist auch ein Versuch, mit 82% der Schüler im Alter von 12 bis 16 Jahren den Fokus des Publikums auf das höhere Gymnasialalter zu verlagern.

Die Science Film Festival Tour war eine großartige neue Leistung. Es beweist die Bedeutung des naturwissenschaftlichen Lernens an Schulen, ergänzt das Kultur- und Bildungsprofil des Goethe-Instituts in Vietnam und steigert seine Glaubwürdigkeit als Partner bei der Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Bildung und des innovativen Lernens.

 

Science Film Festival Vietnam

Filmauswahl 2018

Gefunden 0

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder Vietnams anzeigen

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Kontakt

Wilfried Eckstein

Institutsleiter Goethe-Institut Vietnam


  • Goethe-Institut Hanoi
  • 56-58-60 Nguyen-Thai-Hoc-Str., Ba Dinh
  • Hanoi, Vietnam
  •  
  • +84 24 37342251
  • Fax +84 24 37342254
  • Wilfried.Eckstein@goethe.de
Vo Tra My

Koordinatorin für Kulturprogramm


  • Goethe-Institut Hanoi
  • 56-58-60 Nguyen-Thai-Hoc-Str., Ba Dinh
  • Hanoi, Vietnam
  •  
  • +84 24 37342251
  • TraMy.Vo@goethe.de

Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Vietnam

Partner und Sponsoren

THD Edu Solutions