Goethe-Institut

Indonesia
Pre-Jury

​A pre-jury of more than 30 local science education and science communication professionals from the participating countries are closely involved in the selection of the films.

In Indonesia the pre-jury in 2021 consisted of the following members:
Alifiano Raditya Putra
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Aisyah Naqiyah Salsabila

Student, ITQAN Islamic School Bandung

Born in 2010, Aisyah Naqiyah Salsabila (now 11 years old), is a fifth-grade student in ITQAN Islamic School Bandung. When she’s not busy studying, Aisyah enjoys watching Japanese anime, making arts and crafts, writing her diary, and playing with her two younger siblings. In school, Aisyah likes math. She also takes private math lessons, where she can explore quick solutions to math problems, to develop her numeric skills and to complement her classroom learning. Not only math, Aisyah is also interested in languages. She studies English, Arabic, and Sundanese in school, and she teaches herself Japanese. Aisyah’s interest in Japanese anime has led her to her love for comic books, and she’s always excited to look for movie references on the internet. Since Aisyah was 8 years old, she never missed a chance to attend the Science Film Festival held by Goethe-Institut Bandung with her parents. In every experiment, she has always been an enthusiastic and active participant. Naturally, she was delighted for being selected as one of the festival’s young judges. She can’t wait for the event and looks forward to learning more about science in a fun way!

Alfath Fatansyah Nur
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Indonesia: Alfath Fatansyah Nur

Student, SMPN 1 Anggeraja

Alfath Fatansyah Nur, or simply Alfath, was born in 2007. He is currently in grade nine of public junior secondary school (SMPN) 1 Anggeraja. Outside of class, Alfath actively participates in compulsory extracurricular programs, such as scouts and Quran reading and writing. Alfath also joins a group in a mosque to learn more about Quran reading and writing.

School aside, Alfath has personal interests in film, science, and anime. In fact, his favorite movie genre is historical films. “G30SPKI” – a docudrama that depicts the supposed political coup attempt by Indonesian Communist Party (PKI) – leaves a special impression on Alfath. The tragic scenes of abduction of top-level army generals, which in some cases happened in their own homes according to the film, were memorable for him. Alfath couldn’t be more excited to be joining the Science Film Festival (SFF) as a young judge.

Angelika Bernadeta Kolin
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Juri - Indonesia: Angelika Bernadeta Kolin

Student, SMA MODEL YPPK AGUSTINUS KOTA SORONG

Angelika Bernadeta Kolin, or Angel, was born in Sorong in 2005. She is currently a twelfth-grade student in a senior secondary school, SMA YPPK AGUSTINUS OF SORONG CITY. She enjoys doing campaigns and being a member of an organization as well as singing and dancing. But her favorite activity is cooking. Angel is always in the kitchen, experimenting and creating dishes that no one has ever made. She equally likes being in an organization. In junior secondary, she led her school’s student’s association and she served as chair for the school’s scout executive board.

Dewi Siti Hanizar
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Indonesia: Dewi Siti Hanizar

Chairperson A.I, Center For Science, Technology, And Languages In Pontianak City

Dewi Siti Hanizar was born in Putussibau, a city in the upstream of the Kapuas River – Indonesia’s longest river. She began her public service career in 1986 under the Education and Culture Office of Putussibau Sub-District as staff member. In 1991, she went with her husband – who was furthering his study at the time – to Semarang and was assigned to work in a senior secondary school, SMA Tugu Soeharto, and later a public junior secondary school, SMPN 25 Semarang. She returned to Putussibau at the end of 1995 and moved to Pontianak in 1998, where she was assigned under the city’s Education and Culture Office. She had the chance to study in Pontianak’s Universitas Tanjung Pura, faculty of teaching and education for her bachelor’s and master’s degree in education administration. In 2006, Dewi was assigned in a non-formal and informal learning center in Pontianak and in 2016 rotated to the Center for Science, Technology, and Languages of Pontianak. She first served as the Head of the Administration Sub-Division and in October 2021 was entrusted as the Center’s chairperson ad interim. In this position, Dewi looks forward to cultivating creative ideas in science, technology, and languages to support the Center’s function.

Work aside, Dewi is a sports and arts enthusiast, enjoys poetry writing, and is excited for being involved as a judge in the Science Film Festival (SFF). For Dewi, this is a wonderful gift that nicely caps her long career in public service, as she is going to retire in 2023.

This year’s SFF also marks the fourth year of collaboration between Goethe-Institut Jakarta and the Center. Dewi hopes that this collaboration continues, as she believes that science and knowledge development offer endless discovery and exploration. Science should be studied for the benefit of the society, and that everyone should take part to do that they can while the opportunity is there.

Prita Kusumaputri
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Indonesia: Prita Kusumaputri

Journalist, Deutsche Welle Indonesia

Prita Kusumaputri is currently a journalist with Deutsche Welle Indonesia. She also manages the @dw.nesia Instagram account, which shares various updates from Germany and Europe, Indonesian diaspora in Germany and Eirope, as well as lifestyle in Germany and the intricacies of its language.

Having five years of journalism experience under her belt, Prita’s past experience includes working as a reporter for NET MEDIATAMA and content writer in MRA Media Group. She is passionate in communications, media digital, research, facts and data, and layout design, which brings her to her professional work today.

Outside of her work, Prita has a strong concern in education. She is proud to be one of the judges to curate scientific films for children for the 2022 edition of SFF, themed “Equal Opportunity in Science”.

Goethe-Institut

Indonesien
Pre-Jury

​Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der 
teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden.​ 

In Indonesien bestand die Auswahljury in 2022 aus folgenden Mitgliedern:
Aisyah Naqiyah Salsabila
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Aisyah Naqiyah Salsabila

Schülerin, ITQAN Islamische Schule Bandung

Die 2010 geborene Aisyah Naqiyah Salsabila (jetzt 11 Jahre alt) geht in die fünfte Klasse der ITQAN Islamic School Bandung. Wenn sie nicht gerade lernt, schaut Aisyah gerne japanische Anime, bastelt, schreibt Tagebuch und spielt mit ihren beiden jüngeren Geschwistern. In der Schule mag Aisyah Mathe. Sie nimmt auch privaten Matheunterricht, in dem sie schnelle Lösungen für mathematische Probleme erforschen kann, um ihre numerischen Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln und ihren Unterricht zu ergänzen. Aisyah interessiert sich nicht nur für Mathematik, sondern auch für Sprachen. In der Schule lernt sie Englisch, Arabisch und Sundanesisch, und sie bringt sich selbst Japanisch bei. Aisyahs Interesse an japanischen Animes hat sie zu ihrer Liebe für Comics geführt, und sie sucht immer wieder gerne nach Filmreferenzen im Internet. Seit Aisyah 8 Jahre alt ist, hat sie keine Gelegenheit ausgelassen, mit ihren Eltern das vom Goethe-Institut Bandung veranstaltete Wissenschaftsfilmfestival zu besuchen. Bei jedem Experiment war sie immer eine begeisterte und aktive Teilnehmerin. Natürlich war sie hocherfreut, dass sie als eine der jungen Juroren des Festivals ausgewählt wurde. Sie kann die Veranstaltung kaum erwarten und freut sich darauf, auf spielerische Weise mehr über Wissenschaft zu lernen!

Alfath Fatansyah Nur
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Indonesia: Alfath Fatansyah Nur

Student, SMPN 1 Anggeraja

Alfath Fatansyah Nur, oder einfach Alfath, wurde 2007 geboren. Er besucht derzeit die neunte Klasse der öffentlichen Sekundarschule (SMPN) 1 Anggeraja. Außerhalb des Unterrichts nimmt Alfath aktiv an den obligatorischen außerschulischen Programmen teil, z. B. bei den Pfadfindern und beim Lesen und Schreiben des Korans. Alfath schließt sich auch einer Gruppe in einer Moschee an, um mehr über das Lesen und Schreiben des Korans zu lernen. 

Abgesehen von der Schule interessiert sich Alfath persönlich für Filme, Wissenschaft und Anime. Sein Lieblingsfilmgenre sind historische Filme. "G30SPKI" - ein Dokudrama, das den angeblichen politischen Putschversuch der Kommunistischen Partei Indonesiens (PKI) schildert - hinterlässt bei Alfath einen besonderen Eindruck. Die tragischen Szenen der Entführung hochrangiger Armeegeneräle, die dem Film zufolge teilweise in ihren eigenen Häusern stattfanden, sind ihm im Gedächtnis geblieben. Alfath freut sich sehr, als junger Juror am Science Film Festival (SFF) teilzunehmen.
 

Angelika Bernadeta Kolin
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Juri - Indonesia: Angelika Bernadeta Kolin

Student, SMA MODEL YPPK AGUSTINUS SORONG CITY

Angelika Bernadeta Kolin, oder Angel, wurde 2005 in Sorong geboren. Derzeit besucht sie die zwölfte Klasse einer weiterführenden Schule, SMA YPPK AGUSTINUS OF SORONG CITY. Sie macht gerne Kampagnen, ist Mitglied einer Organisation und singt und tanzt gerne. Aber ihre Lieblingsbeschäftigung ist das Kochen. Angel steht ständig in der Küche, experimentiert und kreiert Gerichte, die noch nie jemand zubereitet hat. Sie ist auch gerne in einer Organisation. In der Sekundarstufe leitete sie die Schülervereinigung ihrer Schule und war Vorsitzende des Schulvorstands der Pfadfinder.

Dewi Siti Hanizar
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Indonesia: Dewi Siti Hanizar

Vorsitzender A.I, Zentrum für Wissenschaft, Technologie und Sprachen in Pontianak City

Dewi Siti Hanizar wurde in Putussibau geboren, einer Stadt am Oberlauf des Kapuas, des längsten Flusses Indonesiens. Sie begann ihre Laufbahn im öffentlichen Dienst 1986 im Bildungs- und Kulturamt des Unterbezirks Putussibau als Mitarbeiterin. Im Jahr 1991 ging sie mit ihrem Mann, der zu dieser Zeit sein Studium fortsetzte, nach Semarang, wo sie in der SMA Tugu Soeharto, einer Oberschule, und später in der SMPN 25 Semarang, einer öffentlichen Mittelschule, tätig war. Ende 1995 kehrte sie nach Putussibau zurück und zog 1998 nach Pontianak, wo sie dem Amt für Bildung und Kultur der Stadt unterstellt war. Sie hatte die Möglichkeit, an der Fakultät für Unterricht und Erziehung der Universitas Tanjung Pura in Pontianak ihren Bachelor- und Master-Abschluss in Bildungsverwaltung zu machen. Im Jahr 2006 wurde Dewi in einem Zentrum für nicht-formales und informelles Lernen in Pontianak eingesetzt und wechselte 2016 an das Zentrum für Wissenschaft, Technologie und Sprachen von Pontianak. Dort war sie zunächst als Leiterin der Unterabteilung Verwaltung tätig und wurde im Oktober 2021 mit dem Vorsitz des Zentrums ad interim betraut. In dieser Position freut sich Dewi darauf, kreative Ideen in den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Technologie und Sprachen zu entwickeln, um die Arbeit des Zentrums zu unterstützen. 

Neben seiner Arbeit ist Dewi sport- und kunstbegeistert, schreibt gerne Gedichte und freut sich darauf, als Jurymitglied beim Science Film Festival (SFF) mitzuwirken. Für Dewi ist dies ein wunderbares Geschenk, das ihre lange Karriere im öffentlichen Dienst abrundet, da sie 2023 in den Ruhestand gehen wird. 

Das diesjährige SFF markiert auch das vierte Jahr der Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Goethe-Institut Jakarta und dem Zentrum. Dewi hofft, dass diese Zusammenarbeit fortgesetzt wird, da sie der Meinung ist, dass Wissenschaft und Wissensentwicklung endlose Entdeckungen und Erkundungen ermöglichen. Die Wissenschaft sollte zum Nutzen der Gesellschaft erforscht werden, und jeder sollte sich daran beteiligen, solange er die Möglichkeit dazu hat.  

 

Prita Kusumaputri
Science Film Festival 2022 - Pre-Jury - Indonesia: Prita Kusumaputri

Journalistin, Deutsche Welle Indonesia

Prita Kusumaputri ist derzeit Journalistin bei der Deutschen Welle Indonesia. Sie verwaltet auch den Instagram-Account @dw.nesia, auf dem sie über verschiedene Neuigkeiten aus Deutschland und Europa, die indonesische Diaspora in Deutschland und Eirope sowie den Lebensstil in Deutschland und die Feinheiten der Sprache berichtet. 

Prita kann auf fünf Jahre Erfahrung im Journalismus zurückblicken und hat unter anderem als Reporterin für NET MEDIATAMA und als Content Writer für die MRA Media Group gearbeitet. Ihre Leidenschaft gilt der Kommunikation, den digitalen Medien, der Recherche, den Fakten und Daten sowie der Gestaltung von Layouts, was sie zu ihrer heutigen beruflichen Tätigkeit führt. 

Außerhalb ihrer Arbeit ist Prita die Bildung ein großes Anliegen. Sie ist stolz darauf, eine der Jurymitglieder zu sein, die wissenschaftliche Filme für Kinder für die SFF-Ausgabe 2022 unter dem Motto "Chancengleichheit in der Wissenschaft" kuratieren.