Contact and opening hours

Opening hours

Opening hours (Reception):
Monday–Friday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Library Opening hours:
Monday–Friday: 12:00 noon – 6:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am – 12:00 noon

Opening hours of the Language Course Office:
Monday–Friday: 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
The Language Course Office is closed on days the certification examinations are held.

If you would like to speak to one of our staff, please arrange an appointment in advance.

Closing Schedule

Easter Week March 30 -April 05 2015
Summer Break July 13 - July 24 2015
Christmas Break December 24, 2015 - January 3, 2016

2015 Official Holidays
January 01 (Thursday) New Year's Day
February 19 (Thursday) Chinese New Year
April 02 (Thursday) Maundy Thursday
April 03 (Friday) Good Friday
April 09 (Thursday) Day of Valor (Araw ng Kagitingan)
May 01 (Friday) Labor Day
June 12 (Friday) Philippine Independence Day
August 21 (Friday) Ninoy-Aquino-Tag
August 31 (Monday) National Heroes Day
November 18 (Wednesday) Special Non-Working Day due to APEC meeting
November 19 (Thursday) Special Non-Working Day due to APEC meeting
November 30 (Monday) Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Friday) Christmas Day
December 30 (Wednesday) Rizal Day

**Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined



Public Transport

From EDSA:
Take MRT get off at Buendia station. From Shell Gasoline Station take jeepneys bound for (Buendia – Washington) and get off at Petron Gasoline Station at the corner of Makati Ave. and Gil Puyat Ave. (formerly Buendia). Cross Gil Puyat Ave. turn right on the 2nd Street at Dela Costa and left at L.P. Leviste St. (3rd St.) The Goethe-Institut is on the 4-5/F of the Adamson Centre. Opposite is the Banco de Oro (BDO) Bank.

Parking facilities

Pay parking is available near the Institut. (Parking Fee: ca. 30.- Pesos for the first 2 hours and 10.- Pesos for every hour after)