© Goethe-Institut
Digital Edition | 16 & 17 June 2021

Kultursymposium Weimar

The third edition of the Goethe-Institut’s Kultursymposium Weimar will take place on 16 and 17 June 2021, this time with a thematic focus on »Generations«. Every two years, people from all over the world come together to attend this discursive festival for new networks and ideas. Due to the current pandemic, this edition of the symposium will take place online, accompanied by selected projects in Weimar and at Goethe-Instituts worldwide. 

What challenges arise as generations coexist together, what opportunities arise from looking back into the past, and what questions emerge for a sustainable future? The Kultursymposium Weimar 2021 will address the pressing generational issues of our time and invites you to a global festival of knowledge, networking and artistic exchange.

From rapidly advancing climate change to tough political reforms, from vociferous protests for equal rights to the silent transfer of influence and wealth, from old stories and traditions to the longing for eternal youth: the topic of generations connects many debates and conflicts in our societies.
The new topic of KSWE21 is Generations © Goethe-Institut
Generations

The Programme

Map of the Goethe-Instituts worldwide that partnered with KSWE21 © Goethe-Institut
International Projects

KSWE Worldwide

What is the Kultursymposium Weimar organized by the Goethe-Institut? © Jörg Gläscher
More Information

About KSWE

How do you like our digital edition?

Our Speakers

Kultursymposium Weimar Newsletter

Sign up to stay up to date.

Join the discussion!

Instagram

Twitter

© Goethe-Institut
Digitale Edition | 16. & 17. Juni 2021

Kultursymposium Weimar

Das Goethe-Institut veranstaltet am 16. und 17. Juni 2021 zum dritten Mal das Kultursymposium Weimar, diesmal mit Fokus auf das Thema »Generationen«. Das diskursive Festival für neue Netzwerke und Ideen bringt alle zwei Jahre Teilnehmende aus der ganzen Welt zusammen. Pandemiebedingt findet die bevorstehende Ausgabe im digitalen Raum statt, begleitet von ausgewählten Projekten in Weimar und an den Goethe-Instituten weltweit. 

Welche Herausforderungen entstehen im Miteinander der Generationen, welche Chancen ergeben sich aus dem Blick in die Vergangenheit und welche Fragen für eine nachhaltige Zukunft? Das Kultursymposium Weimar 2021 bringt drängende Generationenfragen zur Sprache und lädt ein zu einem globalen Festival des Wissens, der Vernetzung und des künstlerischen Austauschs. 

Vom rasant fortschreitenden Klimawandel bis zu zähen politischen Reformen, von lautstarken Protesten für Gleichberechtigung bis zur geräuschlosen Weitergabe von Einfluss und Vermögen, von alten Erzählungen und Traditionen bis zur Sehnsucht nach ewiger Jugend: Schon immer und doch mehr denn je bestimmt das Thema Generationen Debatten und Konflikte unserer Gesellschaften. 
Das Thema des Kultursymposium Weimar 2021 ist "Generationen" © Goethe-Institut
Generationen

Das Programm

Weltkarte mit den Partnerinstituten der KSWE21 © Goethe-Institut
Internationale Projekte

KSWE Weltweit

Was ist das Kultursymposium Weimar des Goethe-Instituts? © Jörg Gläscher
Weitere Informationen

Über das KSWE

Kultursymposium Weimar Newsletter

Meldet euch an, um immer auf dem aktuellen Stand zu bleiben.

Unsere Speaker*innen

Wie gefällt euch unsere digitale Edition?

Diskutiert mit!

Instagram

Twitter