Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Egypt

7th Edition
The Science Film Festival in Egypt celebrated its 7th edition in 2021 organized by Bibliotheca Alexandrina Planetarium Science Center. There was a total of 22 films from 6 countries that were selected to be screened during the festival period from 9th to 20th of December 2021 in Alexandria.

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, the Science Film Festival in Egypt received less audience than the previous years. The opening was held on December 12th, Audiences had the opportunity to join fun science experiments led by expert animators from the PSC staff and they were assisted by volunteers from Alexandria University, faculties of science, medicine, pharmacy and Engineering. The festival offered film screenings and interactive workshops under the themes of ecology and environment and health and well-being. Further programs were offered to the junior students with interactive workshops under the themes of natural sciences and family edutainment. The opening ended with a highly engaging science show for all participating students. The number of students who attended the opening was 330 students, accompanied with about 30 teachers.

Film screenings took place from December 9th to 20th and were done in the form of shows, each show included the screening of a number of films under the same category and designated for a specific target age. Shows were repeated twice per daily, with a total of 16 shows during the whole screening period. Sadly, due to the current circumstances of Covid-19 pandemic, multiple school reservations for the film screenings were cancelled.

Film selection 2022

Items found 0

Pre-Jury

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Our Partners and Sponsors in Egypt

Partners and sponsors

Bibliotheca Alexandrina

Photo by Karen Zhao on Unsplash

Ägypten

7. Ausgabe
Das Science Film Festival in Ägypten feierte im Jahr 2021 seine 7. Organisiert wurde es vom Bibliotheca Alexandrina Planetarium Science Center. Insgesamt wurden 22 Filme aus 6 Ländern ausgewählt, die während des Festivalzeitraums vom 9. bis 20. Dezember 2021 in Alexandria gezeigt werden.

Angesichts der Covid-19-Pandemie hatte das 7. Science Film Festival in Ägypten weniger Zuschauer als in den Vorjahren. Die Eröffnung fand am 12. Dezember statt. Das Publikum hatte die Möglichkeit, an unterhaltsamen wissenschaftlichen Experimenten teilzunehmen, die von fachkundigen Animateuren des PSC-Personals geleitet und von Freiwilligen der Universität Alexandria, Fakultäten für Wissenschaft, Medizin, Pharmazie und Ingenieurwesen, unterstützt wurden. Zwei Programme für die Mittelstufe boten Filmvorführungen und interaktive Workshops unter den Themen Ökologie und Umwelt, sowie Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden. Die Programme für die jüngeren Schüler boten Filmvorführungen und interaktive Workshops unter den Themen Naturwissenschaften und Edutainment. Die Eröffnung endete mit einer für alle teilnehmenden Schülerinnen und Schüler höchst interessanten Wissenschaftsshow. An der Eröffnung nahmen 330 SchülerInnen teil, die von etwa 30 LehrerInnen begleitet wurden.

Die Filmvorführungen fanden vom 9. bis zum 20. Dezember in Form von Shows statt, wobei in jeder Show eine Reihe von Filmen der gleichen Kategorie für eine bestimmte Altersgruppe gezeigt wurden. Die Vorführungen wurden zweimal pro Tag wiederholt, insgesamt gab es 16 Vorführungen während des gesamten Vorführungszeitraums. Leider mussten aufgrund der aktuellen Situation der Covid-19-Pandemie mehrere Schulreservierungen für die Filmvorführungen abgesagt werden.

Filmauswahl 2022

Gefunden 0

Pre-Jury

Alle Pre-Jury-Mitglieder Ägyptens anzeigen

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Unsere Partner und Sponsoren in Ägypten

Partner und Sponsoren

Bibliotheca Alexandrina