Music Videos

This is where we regularly introduce you to a German band that has made it into the German charts or is simply a personal favorite of ours. This collection offers you a cross-section of the German music scene. Happy browsing! 

We are also happy to take your tips for new videos to add! 

Tyron Ricketts — Weltenreiter



Tyron Ricketts is a successful and multi-talented artist from Germany who has worked on countless projects as an actor, television moderator, film maker, speaker and musician. As the founder and managing director of Panthertainment, he produces film and series content with a focus on stories of people of color for the global market.

At the beginning of his career he produced and hosted the hip hop show “World Cup” on Viva TV. As an actor he achieved success in numerous series and film productions such as “Soko Leipzig”, “Dogs of Berlin” and “Das Rauschen des Meeres” (“The Sound of the Sea”) by Ana Rocha Fernandes and Torsten Truscheit. With short films like “Afro-German” and his involvement in the anti-racism project Brothers Keepers, he combined entertainment and political messages early on. For the German federal government, he develops integration programs such as Respect 2010 and Heimat Almanya.

As a musician, Tyron Ricketts enjoys success as a member of the band Mellowbag. The group recorded two albums between 1996 and 1999, as well as several singles and remixes. In his solo album “Weltenreiter” (“World Surfer”), released in 2012, he processes the impressions and experiences he gained during his world tour. In the song of the same name “Weltenreiter,” which we present to you here, he raps about love, longing, self-reflection and spirituality.    

More music videos

Musiktipp

Hier stellen wir euch regelmäßig eine deutsche Band vor, die es in die deutschen Charts geschafft hat oder auch einfach ein persönlicher Favorit von uns ist. Gesammelt bieten diese Musikvideos einen Querschnitt durch die deutsche Musikszene. Viel Spaß beim Schmökern!  

Gerne nehmen wir auch eure Vorschläge für einen Musiktipp entgegen!

Tyron Ricketts — Weltenreiter



Tyron Ricketts ist ein erfolgreicher und multitalentierter Künstler aus Deutschland, der als Schauspieler, Fernsehmoderator, Filmemacher, Sprecher und Musiker an unzähligen Projekten mitwirkte. Als Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Panthertainment produziert er Film- und Serien-Content mit dem Fokus auf Geschichten von People of Color für den globalen Markt.

Zu Beginn seiner Karriere hat er die Hip Hop Sendung „World Cup“ auf Viva TV produziert und moderiert. Als Schauspieler feierte er Erfolge in zahlreichen Serien und Filmproduktionen wie „Soko Leipzig“, „Dogs of Berlin“ und „Das Rauschen des Meeres“ von Ana Rocha Fernandes und Torsten Truscheit. Mit Kurzfilmen wie „Afrodeutsch“ und seinem Mitwirken in dem Anti-Rassismus-Projekt Brothers Keepers verbindet er früh Entertainment und politische Botschaften. Für die deutsche Bundesregierung realisiert er Integrationsprogramme, wie z. B. Respekt 2010 und Heimat Almanya.

Als Musiker feiert Tyron Ricketts Erfolge als Mitglied der Band Mellowbag. Die Gruppe nahm zwischen 1996 und 1999 zwei Alben, sowie mehrere Singles und Remixes auf. In seinem 2012 erschienenen Soloalbum „Weltenreiter“ verarbeitet er die Eindrücke und Erfahrungen, die er auf seiner Weltreise gemacht hat. In dem gleichnamigen Song „Weltenreiter“, den wir euch hier vorstellen, rappt er über Liebe, Sehnsucht, Selbstreflexion und Spiritualität.  
 

Weitere Musiktipps