Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Better Health Through Better Understanding© Goethe-Institut

Knowledge Through Entertainment
Science Film Festival

Goethe-Institut Malaysia gears up for the 11th edition of the Science Film Festival in Malaysia. Just like last year, the Science Film Festival (SFF) will run from 01 October to 20 December 2021 via online streaming.

Science Film Festival Booklet 2021
Science Film Festival 2021 - Trailer
© Science Film Festival
Science Film Festival 2021 Trailer

About the Festival

The Science Film Festival is a celebration of science communication in Southeast Asia, South Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America: In cooperation with local partners it promotes science literacy and facilitates awareness of contemporary scientific, technological and environmental issues through international films with accompanying educational activities. The event has grown considerably since its first edition in 2005, becoming the largest event of its kind worldwide. 

The world is facing a global health crisis unlike any other - COVID-19 has destabilized the global economy and upended the lives of billions of people around the globe. In the context and aftermath of the pandemic, health and mental well-being are more important than ever. That is why bringing these issues out into the open especially at this time is so important and why the Science Film Festival turns its focus on health and mental health in 2021. 

Since the health and safety of our viewers is of paramount importance to us, many screenings will only take place virtually this year. The selection of the Science Film Festival 2021 has therefore been made available online as video-on-demand service. Please register to receive the link to the films selected in your country and the password that enables you to stream the films free of charge during the festival period. 
By receiving the password, you agree that the link and password cannot be posted on the internet and passed on to third parties. Commercial use, screen capture or downloading of the films is also strictly prohibited. The festival has also provided suggested teaching materials for learning activities connected to this year's theme of health and mental well-being, which complement a number of films and can be found online on the Science Film Festival website. 

Explore more festival activities on our social media channels:

Instagram Logo Facebook Logo


How to Register

To receive the link to the films and the password that enables you to stream the films free of charge, you have to register first. Follow the steps on how to register below. 
 

SFF Step 1 © Goethe-Institut

Click on the Register Here button above or click here to be able to go to the online registration form.

SFF Step 2 © Goethe-Institut

Fill-up all the necessary information needed in the registration form and click Send.

SFF Step 3 © Goethe-Institut

Log in to the  Email Address you used in the registration and check our Email with the access details to the SFF Vimeo Showcase.

SFF Step 4 © Goethe-Institut

Open the link to the Vimeo Showcase, enter the Password, and enjoy watching!


Film Selection

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, screenings will only take place virtually this year. The Malaysian selection of the Science Film Festival 2021 has therefore been made available online. A total of 38 Science Edutainment Films divided into different age groups will be available for online screening starting 01 October to 20 December 2021.

The Malaysian pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films have English subtitles and seven films are synchronized to the Malaysian language (BM) to offer access without language barriers.

View Film Selection


Science Activities

An essential part of the Science Film Festival is curating activities that supplement the themes explored in the films, through hands-on experiments, projects or learning games offered for young audiences at the screenings. Festival partners from all participating countries exchange and adapt ideas for educational activities, which supplement the films at an international workshop and subsequent national workshops. The Science Film Festival offers an effective and enjoyable learning environment though this multidisciplinary approach.
In this section, facilitators, teachers and parents can find activities that connect to early learners, primary and secondary school films at the annual Science Film Festival. These include learning games, projects and hands-on experiments that can be done before or after visiting the festival to enrich the experience.

Science Activities for Everyone

Your feedback

We would like to hear from you! Did you enjoy the SFF 2021 film selection?

Student survey


Our festival partners

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Better Health Through Better Understanding© Goethe-Institut

Knowledge Through Entertainment
Science Film Festival

Das Goethe-Institut Malaysia bereitet sich auf die 11. Ausgabe des Wissenschaftsfilmfestivals in Malaysia vor. Wie im letzten Jahr wird das Science Film Festival (SFF) vom 01. Oktober bis zum 20. Dezember 2021 per Online-Streaming stattfinden.

Science Film Festival Broschüre 2021
Science Film Festival 2021 - Trailer
© Science Film Festival
Science Film Festival 2021 Trailer

Über das Festival


Das Science Film Festival ist eine Feier der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Südostasien, Südasien, Afrika, dem Nahen Osten und Lateinamerika: In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern fördert es die wissenschaftliche Kompetenz und erleichtert die Sensibilisierung für zeitgenössische wissenschaftliche, technologische und ökologische Themen durch internationale Filme mit begleitenden Bildungsaktivitäten. Die Veranstaltung ist seit ihrer ersten Ausgabe im Jahr 2005 erheblich gewachsen und hat sich zur weltweit größten Veranstaltung ihrer Art entwickelt. 
Die Welt ist mit einer globalen Gesundheitskrise konfrontiert - COVID-19 hat die Weltwirtschaft destabilisiert und das Leben von Milliarden von Menschen rund um den Globus auf den Kopf gestellt. Im Zusammenhang der Pandemie sind Gesundheit und psychisches Wohlbefinden wichtiger denn je. Deshalb ist es so wichtig, diese Themen gerade jetzt an die Öffentlichkeit zu bringen, und deshalb legt das Science Film Festival 2021 seinen Schwerpunkt auf Gesundheit und psychisches Wohlbefinden. 

Da uns die Gesundheit und Sicherheit unserer Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer sehr am Herzen liegt, werden viele Vorführungen in diesem Jahr nur virtuell stattfinden. Die Auswahl des Science Film Festival 2021 ist daher als Video-on-Demand-Service online verfügbar. Bitte registrieren Sie sich, um den Link zu den in Ihrem Land ausgewählten Filmen und das Passwort zu erhalten, mit dem Sie die Filme während des Festivalzeitraums kostenlos streamen können. 

Mit dem Erhalt des Passworts erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass der Link und das Passwort nicht ins Internet gestellt und an Dritte weitergegeben werden dürfen. Die kommerzielle Nutzung, die Erstellung von Screenshots oder das Herunterladen von Filmen ist ebenfalls strengstens untersagt. Das Festival hat auch Vorschläge für Unterrichtsmaterialien zum diesjährigen Thema Gesundheit und psychisches Wohlbefinden bereitgestellt, die eine Reihe von Filmen ergänzen und online auf der Website des Science Film Festival zu finden sind. 

Entdecken Sie weitere Festivalaktivitäten auf unseren sozialen Medien:

Instagram Logo Facebook Logo


Wie man sich registriert

Um den Link zu den Filmen und das Passwort, mit dem Sie die Filme kostenlos streamen können, zu erhalten, müssen Sie sich zuerst registrieren. Folgen Sie den untenstehenden Schritten zur Registrierung. 
 

SFF Schritt 1 © Goethe-Institut

Klicken Sie oben auf die Schaltfläche Hier registrieren oder klicken Sie hier, um zum Online-Anmeldeformular zu gelangen.

SFF Schritt 2 © Goethe-Institut

Füllen Sie alle notwendigen Informationen im Registrierungsformular aus und klicken Sie auf Senden.

SFF Schritt 3 © Goethe-Institut

Melden Sie sich an der E-Mail-Adresse an, die Sie bei der Registrierung verwendet haben, und überprüfen Sie unsere E-Mail mit den Zugangsdaten zum SFF Vimeo Showcase.

SFF Schritt 4 © Goethe-Institut

Öffnen Sie den Link zum Vimeo-Showcase, geben Sie das Passwort ein, und viel Spaß beim Ansehen!


Filmauswahl

Angesichts der Covid-19-Pandemie werden die Filmvorführungen auch in diesem Jahr virtuell stattfinden. Die malaysische Auswahl des Wissenschaftsfilmfestivals 2021 wurde daher online zugänglich gemacht. Insgesamt 39 wissenschaftliche Edutainment-Filme, die in verschiedene Altersgruppen unterteilt sind, werden ab dem 01. Oktober bis 20. Dezember 2021 für die Online-Vorführung zur Verfügung stehen.  

Die malaysischen Mitglieder der Vorjury, die über Fachkenntnisse in der wissenschaftlichen Bildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation in den teilnehmenden Ländern verfügen und das lokale Zielpublikum genau kennen, wurden eng in den Auswahlprozess einbezogen. Alle Filme werden mit Englischen Untertiteln angeboten und sieben Filme auf Malaysisch synchronisiert, um einen Zugang ohne Sprachbarrieren zu ermöglichen.

Filmauswahl ansehen


Wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Science Film Festivals sind begleitende Aktivitäten, die passend zu den Filmen erarbeitet und angeboten werden. Die Vorführungen werden durch interaktive Experimente, Projekte oder Lernspiele ergänzt, und legen den Schwerpunkt auf ein junges Publikum. Der multidisziplinäre Ansatz des Science Film Festivals garantiert eine effektive und anregende Lernumgebung.
Die Festivalpartner aus allen teilnehmenden Ländern tauschen sich in einem internationalen Workshop über die Bildungsaktivitäten aus und passen anschließend auf nationaler Ebene die Ideen für ihre regionalen Zielgruppen an.
Trainer, Lehrer und Eltern finden beim jährlichen Science Film Festival Aktivitäten für Vorschulkinder sowie für die Grund- und Sekundarstufe. Die Mitmach-Experimente und Lernspiele bereichern das Filmerlebnis vor oder nach dem Festivalbesuch.

Wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten für jedermann

Dein Feedback

Wie haben dir die SFF 2021 Filme gefallen? Teile deine Erfahrungen mit uns.

Fragebogen für Schüler*innen


Unsere Festivalpartner

Top