Concert Annette Krebs live: Sydney

Annette Krebs © Steffi Weismann Annette Krebs © Steffi Weismann

Mon, 20.01.2020

Peoples Republic of Australasia

(Event is at a private house: please enquire via email: nshimmin@dodo.com.au)
2050

German Sound Artist on Tour in Australia

Annette Krebs uses subtle sounds, noises and tones to create electroacoustic sound collages and compositions. She has developed instrumental sculptures using carefully selected objects which she connects to sound controllers and thereby performs.

Since her childhood Annette Krebs has played a range of musical instruments, exploring various styles of music, often crossing over into visual art. She lives as a freelance musician and composer in Berlin, has released numerous albums and regularly performs internationally.

In Australia, the artist will perform at Mona Foma Festival in Hobart, and Soundout Festival in Canberra, and several other events in Perth, Sydney and Melbourne. The tour is supported by the Goethe-Institut.

Please note: This event in Sydney happens at a private residence. For registration and address email: nshimmin@dodo.com.au



For detailed event information such as playing times, tickets, etc. please check the venue website.

Back

Konzert Annette Krebs live: Sydney

Annette Krebs © Steffi Weismann Annette Krebs © Steffi Weismann

Mo, 20.01.2020

Peoples Republic of Australasia

(Event is at a private house: please enquire via email: nshimmin@dodo.com.au)
2050 Sydney - Camperdown

Deutsche Klangkünstlerin auf Australientour

Die Berliner Künstlerin Annette Krebs kreiert elektroakustische Klangcollagen und Kompositionen auf Basis von filigranen Klänge, Geräusche und Töne. Sie entwickelt Sound-Skulpturen aus sorgfältig ausgewählten Objekten, verbindet sie mit Reglern und Sensoren und bedient die Skulpturen auf diese Weise wie Musikinstrumente.

Seit ihrer Kindheit hat Annette Krebs eine Reihe von Musikinstrumenten erlernt, sich mit verschiedenen Musikstilen auseinandergesetzt und dabei häufig bildende Kunst mit einbezogen. Sie lebt als freischaffende Musikerin und Komponistin in Berlin, hat zahlreiche Alben veröffentlicht und tritt regelmäßig international auf.

In Australien wir die Künstlerin im Mona Foma Festival in Hobart, SoundOut Festival in Canberra sowie weiteren Veranstaltungen in Perth, Sydney und Melbourne auftreten. Die Tour wird vom Goethe-Institut unterstützt.

Hinweis: Diese Veranstaltung in Sydney findet in einem Privathaus statt. Bitte registrieren Sie sich und erfragen die Adresse über Email: nshimmin@dodo.com.au



Genauere Informationen wie Uhrzeiten, Tickets usw. entnehmen Sie bitte der Website des Veranstalters.

Zurück