Events and Competitions

Event Calendar

The educational services department of the Goethe-Institut offers support for teachers of German in terms of professional development, teaching material and student events and competitions.

Competitions

Curiosity Contest © Goethe-Institut

Curiosity Contest

Do you have a lot of questions about nature, animals, technology or other scientific topics? Then send us one of these questions by 29 October 2021.

Table © iStock

Enterprise German

Enterprise German is designed for schools that want to build a bridge to the world of work or expand their business contacts. The project combines aspects of professional orientation with an idea contest that stimulates the students’ creativity and inventor spirit.
 

Year 10 Award Syda Productions © Colourbox

Student Scholarships

The annual Goethe-Institut Student Scholarships competition offers Year 9 and 10 students of German the opportunity to win a scholarship for a language course in Germany.

Schüler mit Bücher © Colourbox

Merit Awards

Find out more about placing orders for merit awards for outstanding students of German.
 

Events

Sommerkino on Demand © Goethe-Institut

Sommerkino On Demand

Before the end of year, we are bringing back some of the most loved recent German films for children and teenagers. From November 1 to December 3, we would like to invite you and your German class to the online screenings of the films Too Far Away , Mountain Miracle, and The Voluntary Year to enjoy free of charge on the Goethe on Demand streaming platform. All films will be available in German with English subtitles and come with teaching resources.

AI & I canva.com

AI & I

These STEM workshops for secondary students explore core concepts of artificial intelligence, the science behind it, its impact on society and how to use interactive AI content for language acquisition.

darecon © Goethe-Institut

dareCon! 2021

How do you imagine your future? Young people from ten countries discussed this question during dareCon!. With the help of digital media they gave their generation a voice. dareCon! took place from Friday, 23 April to Sunday, 25 April 2021 and was 100% digital. 

Group of students Colourbox

HSC Days

Would you and your students like the experience of preparing for the oral HSC exam with other German learners? We offer an engaging day with intensive communicative activities for high school students from different schools, who prepare for the oral exam under the guidance of experienced teachers.

Girls’ Day 2021 © Goethe-Institut

Girls’ Day 2021

Girls’ Day - the biggest career orientation project for girls in Germany - took place in Australia on 16 June 2021. The aim of this campaign is to expand the range of career choices for women and to promote diversity in the workplace. Girls from years 7 and 8 viseted companies and universities, and accompanied women in STEM careers. Students from all over Australia can also take part in the competition and win great prizes.

Kinderuni Live © Tania Jovanovic

Kinderuni Live

The University of Melbourne opens its doors to local kids. Primary school students, teachers and parents are invited to experience an event packed with science. For one day, kids will step into the shoes of university students, taking part in workshops and lectures and conducting fun experiments with real researchers. The date for Kinderuni Live in 2021 will be announced soon. 

Exams and Courses for Teens

Students holding their certificate Colourbox ID 10058491

FIT mit Deutsch Certificate

Motivate your students with a sense of achievement! With the Goethe-Zertifikat A1: Fit in Deutsch 1 and the Goethe-Zertifikat A2: Fit in Deutsch exams, your students get the opportunity to gain an internationally recognized certificate. The exams require simple German language skills and cover topics from everyday situations such as introducing oneself and others, reading and listening comprehension, as well as common questions and requests.

Students in class Colourbox ID 1241978

VCE Exam Preparation

Would your students like to prepare for their VCE-exams or improve their grammar skills with other learners of German of the same age? We offer an intensive and effective preparation course for their VCE-exams with the support of our qualified and experienced teachers.

Students sitting in class Colourbox

HSC Exam Preparation

We offer HSC preparation courses (beginners and continuers) for high school students. These courses are suitable for Year 11 and Year 12 students who wish to enrich their knowledge of German in their school holidays. The content is based on themes and topics relevant to the NSW curriculum. Additionally, there is an Intensive Grammar Course for level A2 (Yrs. 10-12).

Online Raum Prüfungen 11/12 ©Colourbox

Online Exam Preparation for Year 11/12

These online rooms for exam preparation, repetition and practice are based on the core themes of the various curricula.

School Visits

Goethe-Institut Sydney Photo: Wesley Nel

Visit the Goethe-Institut in Sydney

Are you planning a school excursion with your German class? We would love to welcome you at Goethe-Institut Sydney! We offer unique, topic-related activities for students. We want to give your students the opportunity to actively get to know the German language and culture as well as to convey a current image of Germany.  We are looking forward to your visit.

Contact: Inken Steeb

Goethe-Institut Melbourne © Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Visit the Goethe-Institut in Melbourne

Guided tours through regularly changing, interesting exhibitions, as well as a range of topic-related activities are waiting for you at the Goethe-Institut in Melbourne. We want to give your students the opportunity to actively get to know the German language and culture and to convey a current image of Germany. We are looking forward to your visit.

Contact: Jelena Herster

Wettbewerbe und Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungskalender

Die Abteilung Bildungskooperation Deutsch des Goethe-Instituts bietet Deutschlehrenden Unterstützung in den Bereichen Fortbildung, Lehrmaterialien und Schülerveranstaltungen und -wettbewerbe.

Wettbewerbe

Curiosity Contest © Goethe-Institut

Curiosity Wettbewerb

Hast du viele Fragen zu Natur, Tieren, Technologie oder anderen wissenschaftlichen Themen? Dann sende uns eine dieser Fragen bis zum 29. Oktober 2021.

Table © iStock

Unternehmen Deutsch

Unternehmen Deutsch ist konzipiert für Schulen, die eine Brücke zur Arbeitswelt bauen oder ihre Firmenkontakte erweitern wollen. Es kombiniert Aspekte der beruflichen Orientierung mit einem Ideenwettbewerb, der Kreativität und Erfindergeist der Schülerinnen und Schüler stimuliert.

Year 10 Award ©Colourbox

Stipendien für Schüler*innen

Der jährliche Goethe-Institut Stipendien für Schüler*innen Wettbewerb bietet Deutschschüler*innen der 9. und 10. Klasse, die Möglichkeit ein Stipendium für einen Jugendkurs in Deutschland zu gewinnen.
 

Schüler mit Bücher © Colourbox

Prämienbücher

Prämienbücher können für Schülerinnen und Schüler bestellt werden, welche durch ihre besonderen Leistungen im Rahmen ihres Deutschunterrichts hervorgetreten sind 

Events

Sommerkino on Demand © Goethe-Institut

Sommerkino On Demand

Zum Ende des Jahres präsentieren wir vom 1. November bis zum 3. Dezember einige der besten Kinder- und Jugendfilme der letzten Jahre. Wir laden Sie und Ihre Deutschklasse herzlich zu kostenlosen Online-Vorführungen der Filme  Zu weit weg, Amelie rennt, und Das Freiwillige Jahr auf der Streaming-Plattform Goethe on Demand ein. Alle Filme werden auf Deutsch mit englischen Untertiteln gezeigt. Vorbereitende und weiterführende Unterrichtsmaterialien stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung.

AI & I canva.com

KI & Ich

In diesen MINT Workshops, erforschen Schüler*innen das Konzept von künstlicher Intelligenz, beschäftigen sich mit der Wissenschaft, auf der KI beruht, diskutieren die Auswirkungen von KI auf unsere Gesellschaft und untersuchen den Gebrauch von künstlicher Intelligenz im Spracherwerb.

darecon © Goethe-Institut

dareCon! 2021

Wie stellst du dir die Zukunft vor? Über diese Frage diskutierten Jugendlichen aus zehn Ländern während der dareCon!. Mit Hilfe digitaler Medien verliehen sie ihrer Generation eine Stimme. Die dareCon! fand vom Freitag, 23. April bis zum Sonntag, 25. April 2021 statt und war komplett digital.

Schüler*innen Colourbox

HSC Tage

Ihre Schüler und Schülerinnen möchten gerne zusammen mit anderen Deutschlernenden das mündliche HSC Examen vorbereiten? HSC-Schüler*innen können sich am Goethe-Institut Sydney, unter Anleitung erfahrener Lehrkräfte, intensiv und prüfungsorientiert auf die mündliche Abschlussprüfung vorbereiten.
 

Girls’ Day 2021

Der Girls’ Day - das größte Berufsorientierungsprojekt für Schülerinnen in Deutschland - fand am 16. Juni 2021 auch in Australien statt. Der Aktionstag hat zum Ziel das Berufswahlspektrum von Frauen zu erweitern und die Diversität in der Arbeitswelt zu fördern. In Australien hatten Mädchen der 7. und 8. Klasse die Gelegenheit, Betriebe und Universitäten zu besuchen und Frauen in der IT, Technik oder den Naturwissenschaften zu begleiten. Im Anschluss an den Tag können Schüler*innen aus ganz Australien am Wettbewerb teilnehmen und tolle Preise gewinnen. 

Prüfungen und Kurse für Jugendliche

Schüler halten ihr Zeugnis Colourbox ID 10058491

FIT mit Deutsch Zertifikat

Motivieren Sie Ihre Schüler*innen durch ein Erfolgserlebnis! Mit dem Goethe-Zertifikat A1: FIT in Deutsch 1 und dem Goethe-Zertifikat A2: FIT in Deutsch Prüfungen erhalten Ihre Schüler*innen die Möglichkeit, ein international anerkanntes Zertifikat zu erwerben. Die Prüfungen erfordern grundlegende Deutschkenntnisse und testen unterschiedlichste Bereiche, von Alltagssituationen wie sich selbst und andere vorstellen, über Lese- und Hörverstehensübungen, bis hin zu Fragen zu allgemeinen Themen.

Schüler im Unterricht Colourbox ID 1241978

VCE Prüfungsvorbereitung

Ihre Schüler*innen möchten sich gerne auf ihre VCE-Prüfungen vorbereiten oder ihre Grammatikkenntnisse gemeinsam mit anderen Deutschlernenden im gleichen Alter aufbessern? Wir bieten eine intensive und effektive Vorbereitung für VCE-Prüfungen bei qualifizierten und erfahrenen Lehrkräften an.

Schüler sitzen im Unterricht Colourbox

HSC Prüfungsvorbereitung

Wir bieten für High School Schüler*innen HSC Vorbereitungskurse für die Niveaus Beginners und Continuers an. Diese Kurse sind zugeschnitten auf Schüler*innen der 11. und 12. Klasse, die ihre Deutschkenntnisse in den Schulferien erweitern möchten. Der Unterricht basiert auf Themen des NSW Lehrplans. Zudem gibt es einen Intensiv-Grammatikkurs für das Niveau A2 (10.-12. Klasse).

Online Raum Prüfungen 11/12 ©Colourbox

Online Prüfungsvorbereitung für Klassen 11/12

Diese zwei Online-Räume zur Prüfungsvorbereitung, Wiederholung und Vertiefung orientieren sich an den Kernthemen der Curricula der Länder.
 

Schulbesuche

Goethe-Institut Sydney Foto: Wesley Nel

Besuch am Goethe-Institut in Sydney

Sie planen einen Schulausflug mit Ihrer Deutschklasse? Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie bei uns im Goethe-Institut vorbeischauen. Wir bieten unterschiedliche, thematisch orientierte Aktivitäten für SchülerInnen an und wollen damit vor allem ein aktuelles Deutschlandbild, das Jugendliche auch interessiert, vermitteln. Außerdem sollen die SchülerInnen hier am Institut die deutsche Sprache erleben und sprechen können. 

Kontakt: Inken Steeb
 

Goethe-Institut Melbourne © Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Besuch am Goethe-Institut in Melbourne

Das Goethe-Institut in Melbourne bietet betreute Führungen durch regelmäßig wechselnde, interessante Ausstellungen, sowie eine Auswahl an Aktivitäten zu einer Reihe unterschiedlicher Themen. Unser Ziel ist es, Ihren SchülerInnen die Gelegenheit zu bieten, die deutsche Sprache und Kultur aktiv kennenzulernen und ein aktuelles Bild von Deutschland  zu vermitteln. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Kontakt: Jelena Herster