Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Mostre-se banner© Juliana Rangel

Mostre-se

Since 2016 Hugues Anhes works on an in-situ art project named #affichezvousproject (Show yourself up). By creating in-situ art installations as cultural bridges and to provide us with a reflection of who we are as human beings, he contributes to the creation of  a new collective consciousness.

A neighborhood, a city, a country: these are places where different identities cross each other on a daily basis. Now imagine several photographs of local people overlaid on a wall and then torn, revealing distinct faces as if they were one. This is the proposal of the Frenchman Hugues Anhes, who arrived in Salvador just over a week ago and will soon begin to circulate around the capital's neighborhoods to carry out the first phase of his project - an installation that proposes to go beyond our prejudices and invites us to seek a new perception of others and of ourselves.

The fact that Hugues is here is no coincidence: this was only possible thanks to the joint efforts of the Alliance Française Salvador and the Goethe-Institut Salvador-Bahia, through the Goethe-Institut's Vila Sul Residency Program, which submitted the proposal for his coming to the Fund Culturel Franco-Allemand. Founded in January 2003, on the occasion of the 40th anniversary of the Élysée Treaty (Traité de l'Élysée), the fund that registers the cooperation between Germany and France after World War II allows both countries to encourage and support initiatives conducted by the two countries jointly in a third country, which results in the illustrious presence of the photographer in Brazil. #MostreSe!
Hugues Anhes grew up in Paris, Porte de la Chapelle, in a project building almost as old as he is. From the Beaux Arts de Paris to the prestigious Ecole des Gobelins, Hugues has worked as photographer into the worlds of music industry and advertising.

Hugues Anhes uses photography as a medium which allows his subjects to reveal themselves.  Through their eyes he touches souls in their intimacy to expose part in all of us which is universal.
Whenever he photographs, films, draws or writes, Hugues Anhes seeks to look at the world with an authentic, unblinking eye capable of representing both difference and indifference.
With its art project named "Affichez-Vous", which it was renamed "Mostre-se" in Brazil, Hugues Anhes gives a pretext for people who have never met, to change their point of view about themselves and the other.

The technique of Hugues Anhes consists of making portraits of different people then print them out and glue them on top of each other. He then scratches and changes these mixed superficial and revealing differences, making us reflect on what is the same and what is different. His installations build cultural bridges, provide us with a reflection on who we are as human beings and contribute to the creation of a new collective consciousness.

Making of

  • cutucar1 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar2 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar3 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar4 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar5 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar6 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar7 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar8 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar9 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar10 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar13 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar14 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar15 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar16 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar17 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar18 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar19 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar21 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar22 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar23 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar24 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar25 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar26 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar27 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar28 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar29 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar30 © Coletivo Cutucar

Video-Pills

#mostrese - Largo Dois de Julho

#mostrese Plataforma - subúrbio ferroviário

#mostrese - Largo do Campo Grande

#mostrese - Teatro Vila Velha e Passeio Público

#mostrese Presídio Feminino

Alliance Goethe Fonds 983© Edvaldo Oliveira
Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Mostre-se banner© Juliana Rangel

Salvador
Mostre-se

Seit 2006 arbeitet Hugues Anhes an dem in-situ-Projekt #affichezvousproject (Mostre-se). Diese in-situ Kunstinstallationen dienen nicht nur als kulturelle Brücke und als eine Reflektion darüber, wer wir als Mensch sind, sondern tragen auch zur Entstehung eines neuen kollektiven Bewusstseins bei.

Ein Viertel, eine Stadt, ein Land: Orte, an denen sich täglich verschiedene Identitäten über den Weg laufen. Stellen Sie sich nun mehrere Fotografien von Menschen vor, die übereinander an einer Wand kleben und dann zerrissen werden, so dass verschiedene Gesichter zum Vorschein kommen, als wären sie eins. Dies ist die Idee des Franzosen Hugues Anhes, der vor über einer Woche in Salvador ankam und bald in ganz Salvador unterwegs sein wird, um die erste Phase seines Projekts durchzuführen - eine Installation, die über unsere Vorurteile hinausgeht und uns dazu einlädt, eine neue Wahrnehmung von anderen und von uns selbst zu suchen.

Die Tatsache, dass Hugues hier ist, ist kein Zufall: Dies war nur aufgrund der gemeinsamen Bemühungen der Alliance Française Salvador und des Goethe-Instituts Salvador-Bahia, durch das Residenzprogramm Vila Sul des Goethe-Instituts möglich, die den Vorschlag für sein Kommen dem Fonds Culturel Franco-Allemand unterbreiteten. Der Fonds, der im Januar 2003, anlässlich des 40. Jahrestages des Élysée-Vertrags (Traité de l'Élysée) gegründet wurde, steht für die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Deutschland und Frankreich nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg und ermöglicht Initiativen, die von beiden Ländern gemeinsam in einem Drittland durchgeführt werden, zu fördern und zu unterstützen. Aus diesem Grund freuen wir uns, den renommierten Fotografen in Brasilien willkommen zu heißen. #MostreSe!
Hugues Anhes wuchs in Paris, in Porte de la Chapelle auf, einem Bauprojekt, das fast so alt ist wie er selbst. Von der Beaux Arts de Paris bis zur renommierten Ecole des Gobelins hat Hugues als Fotograf in den Bereichen der Werbe- und Musikindustrie gearbeitet.

Hugues Anhes nutzt die Fotografie als ein Mittel, welches seinen Subjekten ermöglicht, sich zu offenbaren. Durch ihre Augen schafft er es, die Seelen ihrer Intimität zu berühren, um einen Teil davon zu enthüllen, der in uns allen steckt und der universell ist.
Immer wenn er fotografiert, filmt, zeichnet oder schreibt, versucht Hugues Anhes die Welt mit einem authentischen Blick, ohne zu blinzeln, zu betrachten, und ist in der Lage in seinen Arbeiten, sowohl Unterschiede als auch Gemeinsamkeiten darzustellen.

Mit seinem Kunstprojekt "Affichez-Vous", das in Brasilien in "Mostre-se" umbenannt wurde, gibt Hugues Anhes Menschen, die sich vorher noch nie getroffen haben, einen Vorwand, ihre Sichtweise über sich selbst und über andere zu ändern.

Seine Technik besteht darin, Porträtfotos von verschiedenen Menschen zu machen, sie dann auszudrucken und übereinander zu kleben. Dann zerkratzt er Teile dieser Fotos und verändert somit diese oberflächlichen, aufschlussreichen und gemischten Unterschiede und regt uns so zum Nachdenken darüber an, was gleich und was unterschiedlich ist. Seine Installationen bauen kulturelle Brücken, lassen uns darüber reflektieren, wer wir als Menschen sind und tragen zur Schaffung eines neuen kollektiven Bewusstseins bei.

Making of

  • cutucar1 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar2 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar3 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar4 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar5 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar6 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar7 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar8 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar9 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar10 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar13 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar14 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar15 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar16 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar17 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar18 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar19 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar21 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar22 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar23 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar24 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar22 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar26 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar27 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar28 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar29 © Coletivo Cutucar
  • cutucar30 © Coletivo Cutucar

Zeig dich

#mostrese - Shootings 1

#mostrese - Instalações 1

#mostrese Vídeo-Pílula

AGENDA
 
INSTALLATIONEN:


27/11 – 10h  Rua Carlos Gomes em frente a Polícia Militar da Bahia
29/11 – 10h – 13h Rua da Ajuda, 11 - Pelourinho
29/11 – 18h – 20h Praça do Cacau – Goethe-Institut Salvador-Bahia
30/11 – 10h – 14h Travessa Salvador Pires, 2 – Politeama
30/11 – 16h – 18h Escola de Belas Artes da UFBA
03/12 – 10h e 15h Plataforma
05/12 – 10h – 13h Av. Araújo Pinho, 29 – Canela
05/12 – 15h – 18h Largo do Campo Grande, 32
06/12 – 10h – 14h Rio Vermelho (local em fase de definição)

 
FHOTOSHOOTING:

28/11 – 09h – 14h Penitenciária Lemos de Brito – Feminina
04/12 – 10h – 12h Teatro Vila Velha – Passeio Público
 

Alliance Goethe Fonds 983© Edvaldo Oliveira