Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Imagining Futures© Goethe-Institut

Imagining Futures

​A future focused peer network and European co-commission experiment

At a moment of continued uncertainty, EUNIC (European Union National Institutes for Culture) brings together independent performance festivals from across the UK and mainland Europe and invites them to rip up the festival rule book as they explore what the future of producing festivals will look like.

Imagining Futures connects nimble and adventurous festivals and fosters collaboration between the sector. It aims to spark new connections, support artistic development and encourage porous, international dialogue at a time when barriers seem to be increasing.

Across a series of online gatherings, the festivals will discuss the most urgent themes impacting on artistic choices and festival logistics and explore innovative formats for the future. Topics may include climate change, care, representation, sustainability, artist development, funding, pace, rhythm and risk.

Key conversations will be documented and shared with cultural colleagues as these crucial discussions unfold. The festivals will also have funding to initiate collaborative, experimental commissions that respond to the shared values and emergent themes being discussed.

The network includes festival leaders from five UK festivals and seven festivals from EU countries as a core group. A number of London-based cultural institutes are also involved:

Imagining Futures is produced in partnership with Transform.

Funding for Imagining Futures is secured through EUNIC Global (European Union National Institutes for Culture), the European network of organisations engaging in cultural relations. Together with their partners, they bring to life European cultural collaboration in more than 90 countries worldwide with a network of over 120 clusters, drawing on the broad experience of our members from all EU member states and associate countries. The nine EUNIC London member institutes who are actively working on the programme represent Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Portugal, Romania and Switzerland.

EUNIC © EUNIC Logo of Festival Transform © Transform


PARTNERS

Partner Logos for the Imagining Futures project© Bilder gehören den einzelnen Firmen
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Imagining Futures© Goethe-Institut

Imagining Futures

Ein zukunftsorientiertes Peer-Netzwerk und ein europäisches Co-Kommissions-Experiment.
 
In einer Zeit anhaltender Ungewissheit bringt EUNIC (European Union National Institutes for Culture) unabhängige Performance-Festivals aus ganz Großbritannien und dem europäischen Festland zusammen und lädt sie dazu ein, das Festival-Regelwerk auseinanderzubrechen, während sie erkunden, wie die Zukunft der Festivalproduktion aussehen könnte.
 
Imagining Futures verbindet bewegliche und abenteuerlustige Festivals und fördert die Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Sektor. Es zielt darauf ab, neue Verbindungen zu entfachen, die künstlerische Entwicklung zu unterstützen und einen durchlässigen, internationalen Dialog in einer Zeit zu fördern, in der die Barrieren zu wachsen scheinen.

Die Festivals werden in einer Reihe von Online-Treffen zusammenkommen, um die dringendsten Themen, die sich auf künstlerische Entscheidungen und die Festivallogistik auswirken, zu diskutieren, und um innovative Formate für die Zukunft zu erkunden. Die Themen können von Klimawandel, Pflege, Repräsentation, Nachhaltigkeit, Künstlerentwicklung, Finanzierung, Tempo, Rhythmus und Risiko handeln.
 
Während sich diese wichtigen Diskussionen entfalten, werden die wichtigsten Gespräche dokumentiert und mit Kolleg*innen aus dem Kulturbereich geteilt. Die Festivals werden auch Mittel zur Verfügung haben, um gemeinschaftliche, experimentelle Aufträge zu initiieren, die auf die gemeinsamen Werte und aufkommenden Themen, die diskutiert werden, reagieren.
 
Die Kerngruppe des Netzwerkes besteht aus Festivalleitern von fünf britischen Festivals und sieben Festivals aus EU-Ländern. Eine Reihe von in London ansässigen Kulturinstituten ist ebenfalls beteiligt:

Imagining Futures wird in Partnerschaft mit Transform produziert.

Die Finanzierung von Imagining Futures ist durch EUNIC Global (European Union National Institutes for Culture), dem europäischen Netzwerk von Organisationen, die sich für kulturelle Beziehungen einsetzen. Gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern bringen sie die europäische kulturelle Zusammenarbeit in mehr als 90 Ländern weltweit mit einem Netzwerk von über 120 Clustern zum Leben und nutzen dabei die breite Erfahrung unserer Mitglieder aus allen EU-Mitgliedsstaaten und assoziierten Ländern. Die neun Mitgliedsinstitute von EUNIC London, die aktiv an dem Programm arbeiten, vertreten Österreich, Belgien, Zypern, die Tschechische Republik, Finnland, Deutschland, Portugal, Rumänien und die Schweiz.

EUNIC © EUNIC Logo vom Festival Transform © Transform


PARTNERS

Partner Logos for the Imagining Futures project© Bilder gehören den einzelnen Firmen
Top