Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
DAO Berlin Black SwanGoethe-Institut / Studio Hyte

Berlin: Black Swan DAO


DAOWO - The Black Swan © The Black Swan Black Swan is an experimental digital initiative designed to eat the art world by channeling resources from established institutions to cultural practitioners. The project responds to the increasing precarisation of cultural labour by experimenting with organisational forms that enable practitioners to collectively manage resources. At Trust, Black Swan will provide the means to research, develop and present projects within spheres of collective interest while empowering community members to steer the flows of resources and shape the research agenda. The project builds tools and networks for trans-local cooperation, catalysing as a peer to peer support structure for cultural workers in Berlin and beyond.

Trust

Trust is an interdisciplinary research and development lab in Berlin for artists, designers, technologists, and ecologists working with advanced technologies and experimental theories. Trust nurtures new forms for creative practice, assembling and accelerating collective interests, objectives, standards, and sympathies.
Trust’s motto is utopian conspiracy:

  • Utopian because the focus is on narratives and technologies that envision societies beyond industrial capitalism, alienation, debt, precarity, and climate catastrophe.
  • Conspiracy because at the core Trust works with others to strategise against the status quo, building solidarity between disciplinary boundaries, humans and nonhumans, organisms and algorithms.

The People Behind the Project

Laura Lotti © Skye Bougsty-Marshall
Laura Lotti is a researcher investigating the transformations of monetary technologies in relation to economic and cultural formations. Her current work focuses on the mimesis and memetics of desire in markets and their effects on the reconfiguration of ecosystems of value.




Calum Bowden © Calum Bowden


Calum Bowden creates stories, worlds, and platforms. He co-founded Trust, an incubator for utopian conspiracy in Berlin.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
DAO Berlin Black SwanGoethe-Institut / Studio Hyte

Berlin: Black Swan DAO

DAOWO - The Black Swan © The Black Swan Black Swan ist eine experimentelle digitale Inititaive mit dem Ziel, Ressourcen von etablierten Institutionen an Kulturpraktizierende umzuleiten. Das Projekt reagiert auf die wachsende Prekarisierung von Kulturarbeit und experimentiert mit Organisationsformen, die den Praktizierenden eine kollektive Verwaltung von Ressourcen ermöglichen. Bei Trust stellt Black Swan die Mittel zur Verfügung, um Projekte innerhalb von Sphären des kollektiven Interesses zu recherchieren, zu entwickeln und zu präsentieren, und es dabei Community-Mitgliedern zu ermöglichen, die Verteilung von Ressourcen zu steuern und die Forschungsagenda zu prägen. Das Projekt entwickelt Instrumente und Netzwerke für die translokale Kooperation und katalysiert eine Peer-to-Peer-Unterstützungskultur für Kulturschaffende in Berlin und darüber hinaus.

Trust

Trust ist ein interdisziplinäres Forschungs- und Entwicklungslabor für Künstler*innen, Designer*innen, Technolog*innen und Ökolog*innen in Berlin, das mit progressiven Technologien und experimentellen Theorien arbeitet. Trust fördert neue Formen kreativer Praxis durch den Austausch und die Unterstützung kollektiver Interessen, Zielsetzungen, Standards und Sympathien.
Das Motto von Trust lautet Utopian Conspiracy (Utopische Verschwörung):

  • Utopisch, weil der Fokus auf Narrativen und technologischen Konzepten liegt, die Gesellschaftsvisionen jenseits von Industriekapitalismus, Entfremdung, Schuldenwirtschaft, Prekarität und Klimakatastrophen schaffen sollen.
  • Verschwörung, weil Trust im Kern mit anderen zusammenarbeitet, um Strategien gegen den Status quo durch das Schaffen von solidarischen Verbindungen zwischen disziplinären Abgrenzungen, Menschen und nichtmenschlichen Entitäten, Organismen und Algorithmen umzusetzen.

Die Menschen hinter dem Projekt

Laura Lotti © Skye Bougsty-Marshall
Laura Lotti forscht zu den Transformationen von Finanztechnologien in wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Formationen. Aktuell befasst sie sich mit der Mimesis und Memetik von Sehnsucht auf den Märkten und ihren Auswirkungen auf eine Neuordnung der Werteökosysteme.




Calum Bowden © Calum Bowden


Calum Bowden schafft Geschichten, Welten und Plattformen. Er ist Mitbegründer von Trust, einem Inkubator für utopische Verschwörung in Berlin.

Top