Staff

Reception of Goethe-Institut Ghana Photo: Elisa Maria Teichmann

You can contact the members of staff at the Goethe Institute in Accra directly.

Check the links under the departments to find the person who can best answer your question. We'll be glad to help you.


For general questions please refer to this address:
info-accra@goethe.de

For questions concerning our language classes and exams please refer to this address:
language-accra@goethe.de

Tribute to Mr. Jude Mahama Dassah by the Goethe Institut, Accra (*28.8.74 - 26.4.2019)

Mahama, as he was affectionately called, joined the Goethe Institut in August 2001 in charge of the security of the institute. He was later trained as a driver to assist the substantive driver to carry out duties of the institute outside of the office when the need arises. He joined us at a time when we were few in number, so we were like a very close family.
 
He was humble and readily assisted all guests and visitors alike.  He was a real story teller – and he often shared stories laced with humour, which date back to his school days in his hometown. Mahama was committed to his job and worked with dedication while assisting in other departments as and when the need arises. He will be missed by all of us.
May he rest in peace.
 

Heike Friesel
Institute Director
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
Heike.Friesel@goethe.de
Heike Friesel
Institute Director
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
Heike.Friesel@goethe.de
John Owoo
Cultural Programmes | PR
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
john.owoo@goethe.de
Meli Mansu
Head of Information and Library
meli.mansu@goethe.de
Ohene Jeffrey Opoku
Library Assistant
jeffrey.ohene@goethe.de
Giselle Asare-Kumi
Library Assistant
giselle.asare-kumi@goethe.de
Questions concerning exams and language classes: 
language@accra.goethe.org
Eva Asante Eva Asante
Head of Language Department
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
eva.asante@goethe.de
Mabel Dokey Mabel Dokey
Language Assistant
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
mabel.dokey@goethe.de
Ina Geldner Ina Geldner
Head of Administration
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
ina.geldner@goethe.de
Alexander Quarcoo Alex Quarcoo
Information Officer
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
Abdul Razak Gibson Abdul Razak Gibson
Administration Officer
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
Ernest Adom Ernest Adom
House Technician
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
Mahama Dassah Mahama Dassah
Security Officer
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769
Kwameh Aryeh Kwameh Aryeh Danquah
Facility Assistant
Tel.: + 233 302 776764 / 779769