FANTASMEEM

Fantasmeem main teaser design by Karim Farah

FANTASMEEEM is a program initiated by the Goethe-Institut Libanon adopting a holistic approach towards fostering creative entrepreneurship as well as encouraging collaborations and knowledge sharing in the design industry in Lebanon.

FANTASMEEM | News

The program is part of an initiative by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) to promote the creative industries in Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, Senegal, Kenya and South Africa. The content of FANTASMEEM is linked to the Takween project in Jordan and Khan al Fan in Iraq. The e-learning and knowledge platform Ebtedy supports the three projects in the MENA region.

Based on specific local needs, activities in the following areas have been implemented within the framework of FANTASMEEM since the start of the program:

Skills


Forward


Focus


Exposure


Findings


Videos



Contact

Imke Grimmer

Head of Project
imke.grimmer@goethe.de
Cultural and Creative Industries /FANTASMEEM

 


Katharina El Masri

Project Coordinator
katharina.elmasri@goethe.de
Cultural and Creative Industries /FANTASMEEM


Hiba Shehab

Project Coordinator
hiba.shehab@goethe.de
Cultural and Creative Industries /FANTASMEEM

 


Hala Barakat

Project Assistant
hala.barakat@goethe.de
Cultural and Creative Industries /FANTASMEEM

 


Sarah El-Ghandour

Administration & Accounting Assistant
sarah.el-ghandour@goethe.de
Cultural and Creative Industries /FANTASMEEM

 


Cooperation

The project “Cultural and Creative Industries” is implemented by the GIZ on behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) and in cooperation with the Goethe-Institut. It improves employment and income opportunities for creative professionals in six partner countries; Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, Kenya, Senegal, and South Africa and operates mainly in the music, fashion, design and animation sectors. In addition to promoting the development of entrepreneurial, digital, creative and technical skills through training programmes, the project aims to strengthen the framework conditions and the ecosystem of the cultural and creative industries. 



Top

Fantasmeem

Fantasmeem Main Visual

FANTASMEEM ist ein vom Goethe-Institut initiiertes Programm, dass zur Förderung von Creative Entrepreneurship, Netzwerkbildung und (Weiter-)qualifizerung von libanesischen Designer*innen einen hollistischen Ansatz verfolgt und aus komplementär zueinander konzipierten Modulen sowie Aktivitäten besteht. Das Programm ist auf aufstrebende Designer*innen (Fashiondesign, Produktdesign, Grafikdesign, Illustration etc.) zugeschnitten, die ein Produkt oder eine innovative Geschäftsidee (weiter-)entwickeln möchten und als Creative Entrepreneurs innerhalb ihrer Szene eine Multiplikator*innenrolle einnehmen.

FANTASMEEM | Aktuelles

Das Programm ist Teil einer Initiative des deutschen Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) zur Förderung der Kreativwirtschaft im Libanon, in Jordanien, im Irak, im Senegal, in Kenia und in Südafrika. FANTASMEEM ist inhaltlich verknüpft mit dem Projekt Takween in Jordanien und Khan al Fan im Irak. Die e-learning- und Wissensplattform Ebtedy unterstützt die drei Projekte in der MENA Region.

Basierend auf den konkreten lokalen Bedarfen werden im Rahmen von FANTASMEEM seit Programmbeginn Aktivitäten in den folgenden Bereichen umgesetzt:

Skills


Faculty


Forward


Focus


Exposure


Findings


Videos



Kontakt

Imke Grimmer

Projektleitung
imke.grimmer@goethe.de
Kultur-und Kreativwirtschaft /FANTASMEEM
 


Katharina El Masri

Projektkoordinatorin
katharina.elmasri@goethe.de
Kultur-und Kreativwirtschaft /FANTASMEEM
 


Hiba Shehab

Projektkoordinatorin
hiba.shehab@goethe.de
Kultur-und Kreativwirtschaft /FANTASMEEM
 


Hala Barakat

Projektassistentin
hala.barakat@goethe.de
Kultur-und Kreativwirtschaft /FANTASMEEM
 


Sarah El-Ghandour

Sachbearbeiterin Buchhaltung/ Verwaltung
sarah.el-ghandour@goethe.de
Kultur-und Kreativwirtschaft /FANTASMEEM


Kooperation

Das Projekt „Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft“ wird von der GIZ im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) und in Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut durchgeführt. Es verbessert Beschäftigungs- und Einkommensmöglichkeiten für Kreativschaffende in sechs Partnerländern; Libanon, Jordanien, Irak, Kenia, Senegal und Südafrika und ist hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Musik, Mode, Design und Animation tätig. Neben der Förderung der Entwicklung unternehmerischer, digitaler, kreativer und technischer Kompetenzen durch Trainingsprogramme zielt das Projekt darauf ab, die Rahmenbedingungen und das Ökosystem der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft zu stärken.
 



Top