Innovative Organisation

A robot stands in a library; on its screen, different possibilities for use are displayed. Photo: © Goethe-Institut London/Pau Ros

We develop continually as a learning organisation.
 

Our Approach

Participation, creativity, diversity and openness to change are the key to remaining viable in the future as an organisation.

The challenges of globalisation, digital transformation, climate crisis and experience of the coronavirus pandemic are bringing profound changes. We therefore need to be flexible.
 

Our Spheres of Activity

Vibrant network

We continue to develop our network steadily and strategically. We design new models of cooperation while maintaining a balance between analogue and digital structures. These include the Goethe-Instituts worldwide, temporary project spaces and pop-up institutes, digital platforms and virtual spaces.

Contemporary approaches to work

We give our employees space to contribute their expertise autonomously towards the goals of the Goethe-Institut. Our style of working is self-determined and interdisciplinary. Hybrid and mobile working are a matter of course for us. We thereby maintain greater scope to develop innovative approaches while exploiting the creative potential of the organisation.

Activity in new and proven business fields

We open up new business fields and further develop proven programmes in order to provide relevant offers for our customers and our public. New alliances and partnerships help us to develop spheres of activity as well as realise effective and cost-effective projects.

Diverse organisation

We support and foster diversity in our organisation as well as in our programmes and offers. Institutionalised diversity management strengthens the integration of different realities of life and dimensions of diversity. We promote and require the different abilities of our employees in appreciative collaboration.
 

Example of Our Work


Further Goals






Top

Innovative Organisation

Ein Roboter steht in einer Bibliothek, auf seinem Bildschirm sind seine verschiedenen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten zu sehen Foto: © Goethe-Institut London/Pau Ros

Wir entwickeln uns als lernende Organisation laufend weiter.

Unser Ansatz

Partizipation, Kreativität, Diversität und Offenheit für Wandel sind Schlüssel, um als Organisation zukunftsfähig zu bleiben.

Die Herausforderungen der Globalisierung, der digitalen Transformation, der Klimakrise und die Erfahrung der Corona-Pandemie ziehen tiefgreifende Veränderungen nach sich. Deshalb müssen wir anpassungsfähig sein und flexibel handeln. 

Unsere Handlungsfelder

Lebendiges Netz

Unser Netzwerk entwickeln wir beständig und strategisch weiter. Wir entwerfen neue Modelle der Zusammenarbeit und halten eine Balance zwischen analogen und digitalen Strukturen. Dazu gehören die Goethe-Institute weltweit, temporäre Projekträume und Pop-Up-Institute, digitale Plattformen und virtuelle Räume.
   
Aktuelle Arbeitsformen

Wir geben unseren Mitarbeiter*innen Raum, ihre Kompetenzen für die Ziele des Goethe-Instituts ei-genverantwortlich einzubringen. Wir arbeiten selbstbestimmt und interdisziplinär. Dabei sind hybrides und mobiles Arbeiten selbstverständlich. So erhalten wir größere Spielräume, um innovative Ansätze weiterzuentwickeln und das kreative Potenzial der Organisation besser auszuschöpfen.

Wirken in neuen und bewährten Geschäftsfeldern

Wir erschließen neue Geschäftsfelder und entwickeln bewährte Programme weiter, um unseren Kund*innen und unserem Publikum relevante Angebote zu machen. Neue Allianzen und Partnerschaften helfen uns, Handlungsfelder zu erschließen und wirksame und rentable Projekte zu realisieren.
  
Diverse Organisation

Wir unterstützen und fördern Diversität in unserer Organisation und in unseren Programmen und Angeboten. Ein institutionalisiertes Diversitätsmanagement stärkt die Integration unterschiedlicher Lebenswirklichkeiten und Dimensionen von Diversität. In wertschätzender Zusammenarbeit fördern und fordern wir die unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten unserer Mitarbeiter*innen. 

Beispiel unserer Arbeit


Weitere Ziele






Top