D.A.F. @ Melbourne Music Week

D.A.F. Creative Commons

For ten days Melbourne Music Week (MMW) celebrates outstanding artists from the Melbourne and world-wide music scene. For the 10th anniversary the MMW will be take place from 14th to 23rd of November 2019. This year we are pleased about the stronger presence of German artists:

It is a special pleasure for us to announce  the headline act "Deutsch Amerikanische Freundschaft" (German American Friendship), also known as D.A.F. They are regarded as pioneers and inspiration for the genres electro punk, electronic body music and techno and are a special highlight at the festival. The Goethe-Institut is a co-presenting partner for both the concert and an exclusive artist talk.

Furthermore for the 10th anniversary Kubik is coming back to Melbourne. Kubik was designed by the German designer Balestra Berlin and consists of interconnected, luminous water tanks with LEDs that change colour in response to music. The installation will take place at Birrarung Marr, functioning as the MMW hub and as open-air music venue where Berlin club DJs Radio Slave and SRVD spin the turntables.

Another absolute highlight is the audio-visual concert by Robert Henke (Monolake/ Ableton live) who created LUMIERE IIIx exclusivley for his concert in Melbourne.

D.A.F. @ Melbourne Music Week

D.A.F. Creative Commons
D.A.F.

Die Melbourne Music Week (MMW) feiert zehn Tage lang herausragende Künstler der Musikszene aus Melbourne und Allerwelt. Sie findet bereits zum zehnten Mal vom 14. bis 23. November 2019 statt und in diesem Jahr sind mehrere Künstler aus Deutschland eingeladen:

Es ist uns eine besondere Freude, als Headline Act die Band Deutsch Amerikanische Freundschaft, auch unter dem Akronym D.A.F. bekannt, anzukündigen. D.A.F. gelten als Vorreiter und Inspiration für die Genres Electropunk, Electronic Body Music und Techno und sind ein besonderes Highlight auf der MMW. Das Goethe-Institut ist Co-Präsentationspartner sowohl für das Künstlergespräch als auch für das Konzert von und mit D.A.F.

KUBIK kommt zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum zurück nach Melbourne! Kubik wurde vom deutschen Designer Balestra Berlin entworfen und besteht aus miteinander verbundenen, mit LEDs beleuchtenden Wassertanks. Kubik reagiert auf Musik und kann je nach Klang die Farbe wechseln. Tagsüber ein französisch inspiriertes Café, verwandelt sich der Platz am Birrarung Marr nachts in eine Open-Air Music Venue, in der die Berliner DJs Radio Slave und SRVD auflegen. 

Ein weiterer Höhepunkt ist das Konzert LUMIERE IIIx von Robert Henke (Monolake/Ableton live), der dieses audio-visuelle Spektakel eigens für diesen Auftritt in Australien kreierte.