Performance & Artist Talk SKIN: Performance and Talk in Melbourne

Fri, 01.11.2019

Lucy Guerin Inc

130 Dryburgh St
3051 North Melbourne

Roland Walter und Renae Shadler at Lucy Guerin Inc

SKIN is a new dance duet that explores the poetry of the human body and our relationship to the surfaces we move across. In this piece Australian choreographer and dancer Renae Shadler and German performer Roland Walter, who has full-body spastic paralysis, work with water, textiles and movement on stage.

The focus is on how warm water affects our skin. Where and how does it lead to wrinkles? How do muscles relax when they come into contact with water? And what effect does water have on the bodies of each artist? In this project three distinct bodies come closer together – Renae, Roland and water.
 
In addition, Roland and Renae will participate in a teaching workshop. The workshops are intended to give young people in particular the opportunity to rediscover and accept their own bodies.

Roland Walter
Roland Walter is a Berlin-based dance artist with full-body spastic paralysis. Despite his disability, he enjoys experimenting with his body on stage and showing that anyone can live a creative life if they truly want to. He has been an official inclusion ambassador since May 2015.

Renae Shadler
Renae Shadler is an independent choreographer, dancer and project initiator working between Berlin and Melbourne. She works across a variety of contexts from dance on stage and major festivals, to museum events and outdoor public engagement projects.

Roland and Renae performing SKIN in Hamburg at Monsun Theatre:

Click Here for all Events in this Series

Back

Aufführung & Künstlergespräch SKIN: Aufführung und Gespräch in Melbourne

Roland Walter und Renae Shadler Roland Spratte

Fr, 01.11.2019

Lucy Guerin Inc

130 Dryburgh St
3051 North Melbourne

Roland Walter und Renae Shadler bei Lucy Guerin Inc

SKIN ist ein innovatives Tanzduett, das die Poetik des menschlichen Körpers und die Beziehung zu unserer haptischen Umgebung beleuchtet. Die australische Choreografin und Tänzerin Renae Shadler und der deutsche Tanzkünstler mit spastischer Ganzkörperlähmung, Roland Walter, arbeiten mit Wasser, Textilien und Bewegung auf der Bühne.

Die Frage wie sich warmes Wasser auf die eigene Haut auswirkt steht hierbei im Fokus. Wo und wie bilden sich Hautfalten, wie entspannt sich die  Muskulatur bei Wasserkontakt und wie wirkt er sich auf die unterschiedliche Körper der Künstler aus? Die Künstler*innen bringen drei deutlich unterschiedliche Körper einander näher - Renae, Roland und das Wasser.

Darüber hinaus wird Roland mit Renae einem Lehr-Workshop geben. Die Workshops sollen vor allem jungen Menschen die Gelegenheit geben, ihren eigenen Körper zu entdecken und zu akzeptieren.

Roland Walter
Roland Walter ist ein in Berlin lebender Tanzkünstler mit spastischer Ganzkörperlähmung. Dennoch experimentiert er mit seinem Körper und mit seiner Behinderung und zeigt, dass auch Menschen mit diesem Schicksal ein kreatives Leben haben können. Seit Mai 2015 ist er offizieller Inklusionsbotschafter.

Reanae Shadler
Reanae Shadler lebt und arbeitet in Berlin und Melbourne als freie Choreographin, Tänzerin und Projektinitiatorin. Die Künstlerin ist sehr vielseitig und hat bereits Erfahrungen mit Bühnentanz, Auftritten auf Festivals, Museumsveranstaltungen und leitet auch öffentliche Projekte an.

 


Roland und Renae performen SKIN in Hamburg am Monsun-Theater:
   
Alle Veranstaltungen dieser Reihe auf einen Blick

Zurück