Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Kinderuni Meisterschaft© Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Digital Kinderuni Championship

Online quiz show based on the video lectures of the digital Kinderuni

During the regional round, viewers will also have the opportunity to answer questions based on the video lectures of the digital Kinderuni and win exciting prizes.

Register here to attend the regional round

What is DigiKuM?

Digitale Kinderuni Meisterschaft (DigiKuM) or Digital Kinderuni Championship is an online quiz show based on the video lectures of the digital Kinderuni, an online learning platform of the Goethe-Institut.  

The digital Kinderuni is a free online platform of Goethe-Institut made available for all children. It is an educational space meant primarily for children in the age group 8 to 12. The Kinderuni encourages children to look for answers to science related questions on their own and satisfy their thirst for knowledge.


Participation & Registration

Who can participate?: Students from South Asia in grades 3-6 are invited to participate in this quiz show

REGISTER HERE


Please note:

  • Registrations are open on first come first serve basis till 08.09.2021
  • Open only for students of classes 3-6
  • Please make a note of mobile no. that you are submitting, as it will be required during the preliminary round.
  • Confirmations and further details will be sent latest by 15.09.2021.


All the selected participants will be invited to the preliminary rounds to be held from 20.09.2021. Winners of preliminary rounds will participate in the final championship to be hosted by renowned science author and entertainer Mr. Joachim Hecker on 03.10.2021.  


How to prepare?

The quiz is based on the following 30 lectures of the digital Kinderuni:

Mensch

Humankind

  • ​Braille AlphabetBeatboxing
  • Graffiti
  • Shadow Games
  • Heart Symbol
  • Roller Coaster
  • Blood Donation
  • Wound healing
  • Culinary Art
  • Gummy Bears

Nature

Nature

  • Chasing away birds
  • Sunflowers
  • River Width
  • Falling ants
  • Spider Web
  • Shell Sound
  • Seeing Eye Dogs
  • Fireflies
  • Crackling Fire
  • Apple Stem
  • Falling Ants

Technology

Technology

  • Autopilot
  • Internet games
  • Light elephant
  • 3D-Printing
  • Station information display
  • Fireworks
  • Railroad Crossing
  • Potholes
  • Balloons
  • Wind Turbine

There will be questions from all the 3 categories and also questions about German words that the students learn in these videos. It will include multiple-choice questions, true/false, one-word answers etc.

The quiz show will be conducted in English via Zoom and the platforms like Kahoot and Slido will be used.


Dates

The preliminary rounds for different regions will take place from 20.09.2021 to 24.09.2021. The winners of the preliminary rounds will participate in the regional round on 03.10.2021 which will be hosted by the famous science author and entertainer Mr. Joachim Hecker.

Dates for the preliminary rounds:

  • Classes 3-4: Monday, 20.09.2021 | 15:00 - 16:00 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Monday, 20.09.2021 | 16:00 - 17:00 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Monday, 20.09.2021 | 17:30 - 18:30 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Monday, 20.09.2021 | 18:30 - 19:30 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Tuesday, 21.09.2021 | 15:00 - 16:00 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Tuesday, 21.09.2021 | 16:00 - 17:00 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Tuesday, 21.09.2021 | 17:30 - 18:30 IST (17:00 - 18:00 PKT)
  • Classes 5-6: Tuesday, 21.09.2021 | 18:30 - 19:30 IST (18:00 - 19:00 PKT)
  • ​Classes 3-4: Wednesday, 22.09.2021 | 15:00 - 16:00 IST (15:30 - 16:30 BST)
  • Classes 5-6: Wednesday, 22.09.2021 | 16:00 - 17:00 IST (16:30 - 17:30 BST)
  • Classes 5-6: Wednesday, 22.09.2021 | 17:30 - 18:30 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Wednesday, 22.09.2021 | 18:30 - 19:30 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Thursday, 23.09.2021 | 15:00 - 16:00 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Thursday, 23.09.2021 | 16:00 - 17:00 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Thursday, 23.09.2021 | 17:30 - 18:30 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Thursday, 23.09.2021 | 18:30 - 19:30 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Friday, 24.09.2021 | 15:00 - 16:00 IST
  • Classes 5-6: Friday, 24.09.2021 | 16:00 - 17:00 IST
  • Classes 3-4: Friday, 24.09.2021 | 18:30 - 19:30 IST (16:30 - 17:30 IRDT)
  • Classes 5-6: Friday, 24.09.2021 | 19:30 - 20:30 IST (17:30 - 18:30 IRDT)
Date for the regional round: Sunday, 03.10.2021 | 11.30 - 13:30 IST


Prizes

  • ACER Tablets for the winners of the final championship
  • Scholarship to attend a digital youth camp and Kinderuni Goodie Bags for the winners of preliminary rounds
  • Several other interesting and exciting prizes can be won!


Contact

Nikita Ahuja
Project Manager for Educational Support Service
(German in Kendriya Vidyalaya, teacher-training programmes, cultural programmes)
Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Mumbai
teaching-german-mumbai@goethe.de

Top