Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Science Film Festival in Indonesien© Groupe de Jour

9th Edition (9. Ausgabe)
Science Film Festival

23.10. – 13.11.2018
in Indonesia

The Science Film Festival features films that communicate science and technology in an entertaining and comprehensible way for children aged 9-14 years as well as a wider audience. Through this approach, the festival combines education and entertainment and demonstrates that communicating and learning about science and technology can be great fun.
In 2018, the Science Film Festival is back in Indonesia for the 9th time. This year, the festival features the theme “Food Revolution” and is held in 42 cities.

Opening: October 23, 2018 | CGV Cinemas Grand Indonesia

Discovering Science through Films and Experiments

In cooperation with local partners it promotes science literacy and facilitates awareness of contemporary scientific, technological and environmental issues through international films with accompanying educational activities. The festival presents scientific issues accessibly and entertainingly to a broad audience and demonstrates that science can be fun. The event has grown considerably since its first edition in 2005, becoming the largest event of its kind worldwide.

In 2018, the event takes place internationally in over 20 countries in Southeast Asia, South Asia, the Middle East and Africa from October 1 to December 23. The festival received a record breaking 278 films from 24 countries this year. We thank all filmmakers and producers for their entries and participation. The official selection will be announced in August.

Science Film Festival in Indonesia:


Trailer

© Goethe-Institut

Selected Film 2018 (15)


Pre-Jury

Jury Profile SFF 2018

Every year, a huge amount of scientific films from all around the world reaches the Science Film Festival. Our aim is to show films that communicate science and technology in an approachable and entertaining way to youngsters age 9 to 14 and a broader audience.

Because every country is unique, the Science Film Festival appoints national juries that consist of representatives from science, film and schools in the respective country. They make a careful selection out of all entries and choose the films that guarantee education in science, entertainment and a lot of fun for the audience. 


Social Media


Partner and Sponsors


Media Partner

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Science Film Festival in Indonesien© Groupe de Jour

9th Edition (9. Ausgabe)
Science Film Festival

23.10. – 13.11.2018
in Indonesien


Das Science Film Festival zeigt Filme, die Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 9 und 14 Jahren auf unterhaltsame und verständliche Weise an Wissenschaft und Technologie heranführen. Mit diesem Ansatz bringt das Festival Bildung und Unterhaltung zusammen und zeigt, dass es Spaß macht, sich über Wissenschaft und Technologie auszutauschen und dazuzulernen.
2018 kehrt das Science Film Festival bereits zum achten Mal nach Indonesien zurück. Das Thema der diesjährigen Festivalausgabe ist „Die Lebensmittelrevolution“ und findet in 42 indonesischen Städten statt.

Eröffnung: 23. Oktober 2018 | CGV Cinemas Grand Indonesia

Naturwissenschaften entdecken durch Filme und Experimente

Es zeigt internationale Filme zu aktuellen Themen aus den Bereichen Ökologie, Technologie und Forschung. Das Festival findet in Südostasien, Südasien, Afrika und dem Nahen Osten statt. Begleitet werden die Filmvorführungen von Experimenten und interaktiven Lernspielen. Auf unterhaltende Weise vermittelt das Festival einem breiten Publikum und vor allem jungen Menschen, dass Wissenschaft Spaß machen kann. Zugleich sensibilisieren und fördern die Filme das Bewusstsein für wissenschaftliche, technologische und ökologische Fragestellungen und Probleme. Das Science Film Festival ist seit der ersten Auflage im Jahr 2005 stark gewachsen und hat sich zur weltweit größten Veranstaltung seiner Art entwickelt.

2018 findet das Festival vom 01. Oktober bis 23. Dezember in über 20 Ländern in Südostasien, Südasien, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika statt. Es wurden 278 Filme aus 24 Ländern eingereicht, so viele wie noch nie zuvor! Wir danken allen Filmmachern und Produzenten für ihre Beiträge. 

Science Film Festival in Indonesien:


Trailer

Science Film Festival in Indonesien
© Goethe-Institut

Filmauswahl 2018 (15)


Pre-Jury

Jury Profile SFF 2018

Jedes Jahr werden eine große Anzahl wissenschaftlicher Filme aus der ganzen Welt beim Science Film Festival eingereicht. Unser Ziel ist, Filme zu zeigen, die Wissenschaft und Technologie auf eine leicht zugängliche und unterhaltsame Weise an Jugendliche im Alter von 9 bis 14 Jahren vermitteln.
 
Weil jedes Land einzigartig ist, benennt das Science Film Festival nationale Jurys, die mit Repräsentanten aus Wissenschaft, Film und Schulwesen des jeweiligen Landes besetzt sind. Diese Jurys sichten alle Einsendungen sorgfältig und wählen Filme aus, die einen großen Bildungswert, aber auch gute Unterhaltung für das Publikum garantieren.


Soziale Medien


Partner und Sponsoren


Medien Partner