Invisible Dance: The Body in Friction

Invisible Dance: The Body in Friction seeks to explore the hidden choreography of conflict and friction and, in doing so, considers movement practice as a means of producing counter-movements and choreographies. This objective will be explored during a three-week residency that will be held at the Conflictorium in Ahmedabad, India, in between 10-30 April 2023. The Conflictorium is a museum that enables different sections of society to engage with conflict through a range of disciplines. 

For more info, read the document below:
Invisible Dance: The Body in Friction

Deadline of applications will be on February 20, 2023.

Residence Programs

With its residence programs, the Goethe-Institut would like to offer a "space for new perspectives" and every year invites artists and creators of culture to live and work for a while in a different country and culture.

The Visual Arts Projects Fund

The Goethe-Institut is providing funding for the development of exhibitions and discursive formats with transnational cooperative working structures from the fields of visual arts, architecture, design and art education/cultural mediation as well as interdisciplinary projects.

Invisible Dance: Der Körper in Friktion

Invisible Dance: Der Körper in Friktion will verborgene Choreografien von Konflikt und Friktion erforschen und betrachtet dabei die Bewegungspraxis als ein Mittel zur Produktion von Gegenbewegungen und Choreografien. Dieses Ziel wird während eines dreiwöchigen Aufenthalts im Conflictorium in Ahmedabad, Indien, vom 10. bis 30. April 2023 erforscht. Das Conflictorium ist ein Museum, das es verschiedenen Teilen der Gesellschaft ermöglicht, sich mithilfe unterschiedlicher künstlerischer Disziplinen mit Konflikten auseinanderzusetzen.  

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in dem nachstehenden Dokument:
Invisible Dance: Der Körper in Friktion

Die Bewerbungsfrist läuft am 20. Februar 2023 ab.

Residenzprogramme

Einen „Raum für neue Perspektiven“ möchte das Goethe-Institut mit seinen Residenzprogrammen bieten, und lädt jedes Jahr Künstlerinnen, Künstler und Kulturschaffende ein, für eine Zeit lang in einem anderen Land und einer anderen Kultur zu leben und zu arbeiten.

PROJEKTFONDS BILDENDE KUNST

Das Goethe-Institut fördert die Entwicklung von Ausstellungen und diskursiven Formaten mit transnationalen kooperativen Arbeitsstrukturen aus den Bereichen Bildende Kunst, Architektur, Design und Kunstvermittlung/Kulturvermittlung sowie interdisziplinäre Projekte.