Responsibilities

  • Cairo, language courses Photo: Bernhard Ludewig

    Cairo, language courses

  • San Francisco, film festival Photo: BARAKSHRAMA

    San Francisco, film festival

  • Tunis, photo workshop Photo: Bernhard Ludewig

    Tunis, photo workshop

  • Johannesburg, performance festival Photo: Lerato Maduna

    Johannesburg, performance festival

  • Brussels, electronic music Photo: Caronline Lessire

    Brussels, electronic music

  • Kolkata, Sasha Waltz choreography Photo: Martin Wälde

    Kolkata, Sasha Waltz choreography

Goethe-Institut sets internationally recognised standards in the teaching and learning of German as a foreign language. It runs language courses, compiles teaching materials, trains teachers, contributes to scientific research and participates in politicolanguage initiatives.

Goethe-Institut monitors trends in Germany and encourages cultural collaboration across the globe by organising programmes of events and making contributions to various festivals and exhibitions in the fields of film, dance, music, theatre, literature and translation.

Libraries and information centres, forums for discussion, diverse print-, audio- and video-publications and our visitors’ service aim to paint a contemporary portrait of Germany, promoting international discourse on the key concerns of what is becoming an increasingly global society.

Top

Aufgaben

  • Kairo, Sprachkurse Foto: Bernhard Ludewig

    Kairo, Sprachkurse

  • San Francisco, Filmfestival Foto: BARAKSHRAMA

    San Francisco, Filmfestival

  • Tunis, Fotoworkshop Foto: Bernhard Ludewig

    Tunis, Fotoworkshop

  • Johannesburg, Performance-Festival Foto: Lerato Maduna

    Johannesburg, Performance-Festival

  • Brüssel, Elektronische Musik Foto: Caronline Lessire

    Brüssel, Elektronische Musik

  • Kolkata, Sasha-Waltz-Choreografie Foto: Martin Wälde

    Kolkata, Sasha-Waltz-Choreografie

Das Goethe-Institut setzt international anerkannte Standards im „Deutsch als Fremdsprache“-Unterricht. Es führt Sprachkurse durch, erarbeitet Lehrmaterialien, bildet Lehrende fort und nimmt an wissenschaftlichen Forschungen und sprachenpolitischen Initiativen teil.

Das Goethe-Institut nimmt Tendenzen in Deutschland auf und fördert die internationale kulturelle Zusammenarbeit unter anderem durch Kulturveranstaltungen und Festivalbeiträge in den Bereichen Film, Tanz, Musik, Theater, Ausstellungen, Literatur und Übersetzung.

Bibliotheken und Informationszentren, Diskussionsforen, vielfältige Print-, Audio- und Video-Publikationen und unser Besucherprogramm vermitteln ein aktuelles Deutschlandbild und fördern den internationalen Diskurs zu Schlüsselthemen der zunehmend globalisierten Gesellschaft.

Top