Partners and Sponsors

Goethe-Institut Partners and Sponsors Photo: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

The development of major projects depends, now more than ever, on people and institutions willing to support this kind of work. Additional resources from foundations and private sponsors help us to realize exceptional projects aimed at promoting international understanding and to assume responsibility.

You can support our work as a sponsor or supporter. If for example you would like to get involved in promoting the German language by supporting education or exchange projects, or if you want to deepen mutual cultural understanding through programmes in music, theatre and performing arts, please contact us. Together, we can reach many people and create a basis for lasting friendly relations.

Agencies

The Goethe-Institut works in close partnership with education and business agencies in the UK to promote German language and cultural awareness.            

Association for Language Learning (ALL)
The ALL is the UK’s major subject association for all teachers of foreign languages at all levels. The Association provides information and publications, professional development activities and aims to improve the teaching of and emphasis upon taught languages at all levels.
www.all-languages.org.uk                

British Council (BC)
The British Council is the UK’s international organisation for educational oportunities and cultural relations.
http://www.britishcouncil.org

UK-German Connection
UK-German Connection is a bilateral government initiative for school and youth links. It offers funding for schools and youth groups to carry out joint UK-German projects, as well as a range of bilateral programmes, trips, seminars and ambassador networks. It also provides a dedicated school linking service and offers information and advice on UK-German activities.
www.ukgermanconnection.org/home-d

Business in the Community (BITC)
Business in the Community is a unique movement of over 700 of the UK’s top companies committed to improving their positive impact on society.
http://www.bitc.org.uk/index.html

Young Enterprise (YE)
The Young Enterprise Vision: 'That all young people will have the opportunity to gain personal experience of how business works, understand the role it plays in providing employment and creating prosperity, and be inspired to improve their own prospects, and the competitiveness of the UK.'
http://www.young-enterprise.org.uk

Partner und Förderer

Goethe-Institut Partner und Förderer Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Die Entstehung von großen Projekten hängt heute mehr denn je von Menschen und Institutionen ab, die diese Arbeit unterstützen. Zusätzliche Mittel von Stiftungen und privaten Förderern bedeuten für unsere Arbeit, dass wir herausragende Projekte zur Förderdung der europäischen Integration und internationalen Verständigung realisieren und Verantwortung übernehmen können.

Sie können unsere Arbeit als Sponsor oder als Förderer unterstützen. Wenn Sie sich im Bildungsbereich zum Beispiel für die Förderung der deutschen Sprache engagieren wollen, indem Sie Fortbildungs- oder Austauschprojekte unterstützen, oder wenn Sie mit Programmen in Musik, Theater, darstellender Kunst das gegenseitige Kulturverständnis vertiefen wollen, dann sprechen Sie mit uns. Gemeinsam erreichen wir zahlreiche Menschen und schaffen Grundlagen für andauernde freundschaftliche Beziehungen.

Partner

Das Goethe-Institut arbeitet im Vereinigten Königreich eng mit Partnerorganisationen im Erziehungs- und Unternehmensbereich zusammen zur Förderung von Deutsch und der kulturellen Zusammenarbeit

Association for Language Learning (ALL)
ALL ist der größte britische Fachverbund für Fremdsprachenlehrerinnen und Lehrer aller Schulstufen. ALL gibt Informationsmaterialen und -schriften heraus, unterstützt Lehrerfortbildungen und hat als Ziel, den Fremdsprachenunterricht zu verbessern.
www.all-languages.org.uk

British Council (BC)
Der British Council ist Großbritanniens internationale Organisation für Bildung und Kultur.
http://www.britishcouncil.org

UK-German Connection
UK-German Connection fungiert als zentrale Koordinierungsstelle für deutsch-britische Schul- und Jugendbegegnungen. Die bilaterale Regierungsinitiative stellt Fördermittel für deutsch-britische Schul- und Jugendpartnerschaftsprojekte zur Verfügung, führt Programme, Seminare und virtuelle Projekte für Jugendliche durch und unterhält bilaterale 'Ambassador'-Netzwerke. Des weiteren bietet UK-German Connection einen Schulpartnerschafts-Service sowie einen Informationsservice zu deutsch-britischen Aktivitäten an.
www.ukgermanconnection.org/home-d

Business in the Community (BITC)
Business in the Community ist eine einzigartige Vereinigung von über 700 der größten Unternehmen im Vereinigten Königreich mit dem Ziel der Steigerung ihres positiven Einflusses auf die Gesellschaft.
http://www.bitc.org.uk/index.html

Young Enterprise (YE)
Die Young Enterprise Vision: „Alle jungen Menschen sollen die Möglichkeit haben, persönlich zu erfahren, wie Unternehmen funktionieren. Sie sollen verstehen, welche Rolle diese bei Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen und Wohlstand spielen. Sie sollen dazu angeregt werden, ihre eigenen Chancen zu verbessern sowie die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Vereinigten Königreichs zu steigern."
http://www.young-enterprise.org.uk