Music - Concert Alur Bunyi | Linnéa

Alur Bunyi © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

15.08.2017
8 PM

GoetheHaus

Pusat Kebudayaan Jerman Jakarta
Jl. Sam Ratulangi 9-15
10350 Jakarta

Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) & Sady with Jevin Julian

As part of the performance series Anders Hören, or Listening Differently, Goethe-Institut Indonesien is proud to present the musical series Alur Bunyi, which will be held monthly starting from August at GoetheHaus, Jakarta. Alur Bunyi intends to create an anti-mainstream musical experience. Therefore, the exciting performances juxtapose electronic music with other genres. Our audience will enjoy featured performances from some of Indonesia’s best musicians, such as Gerald Situmorang, Jevin Julian, Patrick Hartono, Adra Karim and more, who will collaborate with German musicians Marcus Schmickler, Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) and others.
 

Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) 

Linnéa’s energizing sets combine various hybrid styles that challenge the Euro step/touch hegemony. Since 2014, Linnéa Palmestål has been active as a DJ in Berlin and successfully claimed a resident spot at the turntables at Trade, the popular OHM party. At the beginning of 2017, Linnéa started the initiative No Shade, which has been inspired by online community Sister - a platform for female and non-binary people in music. No Shade collaborates with ACUD MACHT NEU and is funded by Musicboard Berlin. With Linnéa as main teacher, No Shade hosts a bi-monthly club event as well as a DJ mentoring and training program for female and non-binary beginner DJs.
 

Sady

Sadam Dwi Satria or known by his stage name Sady became interested in beatboxing since 2006. When he moved to Jakarta in 2008, he began to explore this art of sound manipulation and joined the Indobeatbox, the first and biggest beatbox community in Indonesia. He further represented Jakarta at the Java Beatbox Festival in 2013, the biggest Indonesian convention and competition and where he won the first price.
 
With the microphone, Sady creates another experience of what the “human voice” is capable of. His beatboxing style juxtaposes a wide range of musical genres, which makes him very popular and many want him to perform at both national and international events.
 

Jevin Julian

Former jazz drummer Jevin Julian is one of the most prominent names in the Indonesian beatboxing scene. His unique style of playing jazz transcends into beatboxing and makes him outstanding in mimicking the sound of drum beats. Given his vast knowledge in music, Jevin is also a talented producer. Some of his work as a producer includes remixes, re-arrangements, music scores for visual productions and commercial jingles. He has also mixed his vocals with other electronic instruments. Jevin has performed on many stages in Indonesia and beyond, including Java Jazz Festival, Soulnation Festivals, Djakarta Warehouse Project, Bloc Party Esplanade Singapore, 4th Floor Party Esplanade Singapore, Urban Crossover and more. Now taking part in the series Alur Bunyi, Jevin is collaborating with DJ Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) from Germany. 
 

Back

Musik - Konzert Alur Bunyi | Linnéa

Alur Bunyi © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

15.08.2017
20:00 Uhr

GoetheHaus

Pusat Kebudayaan Jerman Jakarta
Jl. Sam Ratulangi 9-15
10350 Jakarta

Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) & Sady mit Jevin Julian

Als Teil der Veranstaltungsreihe Anders Hören oder Listening Differently präsentiert das Goethe-Institut Indonesien die Musikreihe Alur Bunyi, die ab August einmal im Monat im GoetheHaus,Jakarta stattfindet. Alur Bunyi will eine musikalische Erfahrung kreieren, die nicht dem Mainstream entspricht. Die stimmungsvollen Aufführungen stellen dafür elektronische Musik neben andere Genres. Das Publikum hat die Gelegenheit, einige der besten indonesischen Musikerinnen und Musiker live zu erleben – namhafte Künstlerinnen und Künstler wie Gerald Situmorang, Jevin Julian, Patrick Hartono und Adra Karim werden gemeinsam mit deutschen Musikern wie Marcus Schmickler, Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) und anderen auftreten.
 

Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) 

Linnéa’s energiegeladene DJ-Sets verbinden verschiedene hybride Stile, die die Dominanz von Euro step/touch herausfordern. Seit 2014 ist Linnéa Palmestål als DJ in Berlin aktiv und hat einen festen Platz hinter dem Mischpult bei Trade, der angesagten OHM-Party. Anfang 2017 startete Linnéa die Initiative No Shade, die von der Online-Community Sister inspiriert wurde – einer Plattform für Frauen und nicht-binäre Personen in der Musikszene. No Shade arbeitet mit ACUD MACHT NEU zusammen und wird vom Musicboard Berlin finanziert. Mit Linnéa als Mentorin ist No Shade ein zweimal im Monat stattfindendes Event, sowie ein DJ-Mentoren- und Trainingsprogramm für Frauen und nicht-binäre DJs, die in der Szene einen Fuß fassen wollen.
 

Sady

Sadam Dwi Satria alias Sady entwickelte sein Interesse für das Beatboxen seit 2006. Als er 2008 nach Jakarta zog, begann er diese Kunst der Klangmanipulation für sich zu entdecken und wurde Mitglied der „Indobeatbox“, der ersten und größten Beatbox-Community Indonesiens. 2013 repräsentierte er Jakarta bei dem Java Beatbox Festival, dem größten indonesischen Beatbox-Treffen und erreichte Platz eins im Wettbewerb.
 
Mit dem Mikrofon kreiert er eine völlig andere Erfahrung mit der „menschlichen Stimme“. Sein Beatbox-Stil passt sich dabei einer Bandbreite verschiedener Musikgenres an. Das ist auch der Grund für seine Beliebtheit und Engagements bei sowohl nationalen als auch internationalen Events.
 

Jevin Julian

In der indonesischen Beatbox-Szene ist der ehemalige Jazz-Schlagzeuger Jevin Julian einer der bekanntesten Künstler. Dank seines einzigartigen Jazzstils geht er nahtlos ins Beatboxen über und ahmt den Sound von Trommelschlägen nach. Mit einem breiten Wissen über Musik hat er sich außerdem als talentierter Musikproduzent einen Namen gemacht. Zu seinen Arbeiten gehören Remixe, Rearrangements, Soundtracks für visuelle Produktionen und Werbesongs. Ebenso kombiniert er seine Stimme mit anderen elektronischen Instrumenten. Jevin ist bereits bei zahlreichen Veranstaltungen aufgetreten, unter anderem auf dem Java Jazz Festival, Soulnation Festivals, im Rahmen des Djakarta Warehouse Project, auf der Bloc Party Esplanade Singapore, der 4th Floor Party Esplanade Singapore, dem Urban Crossover und vielen anderen. Nun nimmt er an der Musikreihe Alur Bunyi teil und kooperiert in diesem Rahmen mit DJ Linnéa (Trade / No Shade / Berlin) aus Deutschland.
 

Zurück