Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Culture and Society

(Re)Creations in Isolation © Groupe Dejour

Dossier
(Re)Kreation in Isolation

A section on the website of Goethe-Institut Indonesien that features stories and inspirational activities by artists, intellectuals and cultural workers who have worked closely with Goethe-Institut Indonesien before.

Muslims in Germany © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Dossier
Muslims in Germany

The Goethe-Institut Indonesien compiles essays, interviews and photo stories on its website, which give the viewer an insight into the daily life of German Muslims. How do Muslims practice their religion in Germany? 

Our projects

Postcolonial Perspectives from the Global South © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Postcolonial Perspectives from the Global South

The public forum “Postcolonial Perspectives from the Global South” brought together curators, sociologists and historians from South America, Africa, South Asia and Southeast Asia. They explored the various trajectories of modernity as understood and experienced from a range of philosophical, cultural, and historical perspectives. 

Social Entrepreneurship Photo (Detail): © Colourbox.de

Social Entrepreneurship

Making profits—and at the same time contributing to the alleviation of social and environmental problems. This has long since ceased to be a contradiction. Social entrepreneurship combines entrepreneurial activities with a commitment to social responsibility and to the achievement of the United Nations’ sustainability goals.

Discourse

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Gesellschaft

(Re)Kreationen in der Isolation © Groupe Dejour

Dossier
(Re)Kreation in der Isolation

Eine Rubrik auf der Website des Goethe-Instituts Indonesien enthält Geschichten und inspirierende Aktionen von indonesischen Künstler*innen, Intellektuellen und Kulturschaffenden, die eng mit dem Goethe-Institut Indonesien zusammengearbeitet haben.

Muslimisiches Leben in Deutschland © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Dossier
Muslimisiches Leben in Deutschland

Das Goethe-Institut Indonesien stellt auf seiner Webseite Essays, Interviews und Fotostories zusammen, die dem Betrachter einen Einblick in das alltägliche Leben deutscher Muslime ermöglichen sollen.

Unsere Projekte

Postcolonial Perspectives from the Global South © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Postcolonial Perspectives from the Global South

Das öffentliche Forum „Postcolonial Perspectives from the Global South“ brachte Kuratoren, Soziologen und Historiker aus Südamerika, Afrika, Südasien und Südostasien zusammen, um gemeinsam die verschiedenen Auffassungen zur Moderne aus unterschiedlichen philosophischen, kulturellen und historischen Perspektiven heraus zu beleuchten.

Social Entrepreneurship Foto (Zuschnitt): © Colourbox.de

Social Entrepreneurship

Profite erwirtschaften – und dabei gleichzeitig zur Entschärfung sozialer oder ökologischer Probleme beitragen: Längst ist dies kein Widerspruch mehr. Soziales Unternehmertum verbindet unternehmerisches Handeln mit der Übernahme gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung und der Erreichung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen.

Diskurs

Top