Lecture Ganesha Project – Award Ceremony and Lecture

Proyek Ganesha – Preisverleihung und Vorträge © Wikimedia Indonesia

28.02.2019
7.00 PM

GoetheHaus

Pusat Kebudayaan Jerman Jakarta
Jl. Sam Ratulangi 9-15
10350 Jakarta

From September to December 2017, Wikimedia Indonesia and the Goethe-Institut Indonesia held a joint public writing competition on social science topics, called Proyek Ganesha. The winners will be honored on Wednesday, February 28, 2018, during an award ceremony at the Goethe-Institut Jakarta.

The festive kick-off to the award ceremony will be two lectures by Ivan Lanin (Wikimedia) and Anggi Kusumadewi (Kumparan), who will be discussing the importance of collaborative writing projects for the creation of freely accessible information on the internet: What considerations led to the founding of the indonesian Wikipedia platform? Is collaborative knowledge generation in the network limited to Wikipedia? And what role does collaborative writing play in the age of fake news and filter bubbles?
 

Ivan Lanin: The model of collaborative writing


Ivan Lanin © Ivan Lanin Ivan Razela Lanin is Senior Consultant and Director of Banking, Finance & GRC at Proxsis Consulting Group, Jakarta. His current specialization is quality management and risk management systems. Ivan Lanin has been a Wikipedia author since 2006 and one of the founders of Wikimedia Indonesia in 2008. He is also known as an Indonesian language activist in social media.



 

Anggi Kusumadewi: Digital Collaborative Media: The Experiences of the Kumparan Platform


Anggi Kusumadewi © Anggi Kusumadewi Anggi Kusumadewi has been editor-in-chief of special dossiers on kumparan.com since November 2016. She is responsible for the interview section and leads an editorial team that combines investigative reporting with narrative narrative techniques, data, and video. Anggi Kusumadewi specializes in online journalism. Prior to kumparan.com, she was an editor at CNNIndonesia.com, VIVA.co.id, and Okezone.com.


This event is open to public.

Back

Vortrag Proyek Ganesha – Preisverleihung und Vorträge

Proyek Ganesha – Preisverleihung und Vorträge © Wikimedia Indonesia

28.02.2018
19.00 Uhr

GoetheHaus

Von September bis Dezember 2017 haben Wikimedia Indonesia und das Goethe-Institut Indonesien mit Proyek Ganesha einen gemeinsamen öffentlichen Schreibwettbewerb zu sozialwissenschaftlichen Themen durchgeführt. Die Gewinner werden am Mittwoch, den 28. Februar 2018, im Rahmen einer Preisverleihung im Goethe-Institut Jakarta geehrt.
 
Den festlichen Auftakt der Preisverleihung bilden zwei Vorträge von Ivan Lanin (Wikimedia) und Anggi Kusumadewi (Kumparan), die sich mit der Bedeutung von Projekten kollaborativen Schreibens für die Schaffung von frei zugänglicher Information im Netz auseinandersetzen: Welche Überlegungen führten zur Gründung der indonesischen Wikipedia-Plattform? Ist kollaborative Wissensgenerierung im Netz beschränkt auf Wikipedia? Und welche Rolle spielt kollaboratives Schreiben im Zeitalter von Fake News und Filterblasen?
 

IVan Lanin: Das Modell kollaborativen Schreibens


Ivan Lanin © Ivan Lanin Ivan Razela Lanin ist Senior Consultant und Direktor für Banking, Finance & GRC bei der Proxsis Consulting Group, Jakarta. Seine derzeitige Spezialisierung liegt in den Bereichen Qualitätsmanagement und Risikomanagementsysteme. Ivan Lanin ist seit 2006 Wikipedia-Autor und einer der Gründer von Wikimedia Indonesia im Jahr 2008. Er ist auch bekannt als indonesischer Sprachaktivist in den sozialen Medien.



 

Anggi Kusumadewi: Digitale kollaborative Medien: Die Erfahrungen der Plattform Kumparan


Anggi Kusumadewi © Anggi Kusumadewi Anggi Kusumadewi ist seit November 2016 Chefredakteurin von Spezial-dossiers auf kumparan.com. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Sparte Interviews und leitet ein Redaktions-team, das investigative Bericht-erstattung mit narrativen Erzähl-techniken, Daten und Video vereint. Anggi Kusumadewi ist spezialisiert auf den Bereich Online-Journalismus. Vor kumparan.com war sie Redakteurin bei CNNIndonesia.com, VIVA.co.id und Okezone.com.


Diese Veranstaltung ist für allgemeines Publikum zugänglich.

 

Zurück