Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Galina Georgieva

Galina Georgieva © Galina Georgieva Galina D. Georgieva is a film director, screenwriter and playwright.
She participated in several workshops for writing and script development such as: Sarajevo Talent Campus (2015), In the Palace Project Market (2015, 2019), CinemadaMare (2016), Clermont-Ferrand Short Film Market (2018, 2020), Transilvania Pitch Stop (2020), Elizabeth Kostova Foundation (2020).
Her first screenplay "Rehearsals" won the First Prize of the international competition of NISI MASA (2007). She has several shorts selected around the world. Her last short “French Cinema” was part of the official of 23th Shanghai International Film Festival (A category). She is the author of two feature-length documentaries: “Street Prose”, supported by the Sofia Municipality and selected at the Sofia International Film Festival (2013) and a film about the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences. Both were broadcast on the Bulgarian National Television.
Galina is the author of the absurdist play "Asteroid 35 111", based on the life of the Russian poet Marina Tsvetaeva, which was performed at the Municipal Theater "Vazrazhdane", broadcast on the Bulgarian National Radio and was nominated for First Prize in the national competition at the New Bulgarian University in 2018.
She is part-time lecturer at Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" and author of the book Avant-Garde and Social Realism.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Galina Georgieva

Galina Georgieva © Galina Georgieva Galina D. Georgieva ist eine Filmregisseurin, Drehbuchautorin und Theaterautorin.
Sie nahm an mehreren Workshops für Schreiben und Drehbuchentwicklung teil, wie z. B.: Sarajevo Talent Campus (2015), In the Palace Project Market (2015, 2019), CinemadaMare (2016), Clermont-Ferrand Short Film Market (2018, 2020), Transilvania Pitch Stop (2020), Elizabeth Kostova Foundation (2020).
Ihr erstes Drehbuch "Rehearsals" gewann den ersten Preis des internationalen Wettbewerbs von NISI MASA (2007). Sie hat mehrere Kurzfilme, die in der ganzen Welt ausgestrahlt wurden, geschrieben. Ihr letzter Kurzfilm "French Cinema" gehörte zu den offiziellen Filmen des 23. Shanghai International Film Festival (Kategorie A). Sie ist Autorin von zwei Dokumentarfilmen mit Spielfilmlänge: "Street Prose", welcher von der Stadtverwaltung in Sofia unterstützt wurde und  auf dem Sofia International Film Festival (2013) ausgewält wurde, sowie einen Film über die Bulgarische Akademie der Wissenschaften. Beide wurden im bulgarischen Nationalfernsehen ausgestrahlt.
Galina ist die Autorin des absurden Theaterstücks "Asteroid 35 111", basierend auf dem Leben der russischen Dichterin Marina Zwetajewa, das im Stadttheater "Vazrazhdane" aufgeführt, im bulgarischen Nationalradio ausgestrahlt und 2018 für den ersten Preis im nationalen Wettbewerb an der Neuen Bulgarischen Universität nominiert wurde.
Sie ist Teilzeitdozentin an der Universität "St. Kliment Ohridski" in Sofia und Autorin des Buches "Avant-Garde and Social Realism.

Top