Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Podcast Beuys

"The Earth is speaking": New Podcast by BEUYS2021 and Goethe-Institut starts

May 12 marked the 100th anniversary of Joseph Beuys' birth. For the anniversary year, numerous events are taking place both in Germany and at the Goethe-Instituts abroad.
One of the central cooperation projects between the beuys2021 team and the Goethe-Institut is the podcast "The Earth is Speaking". In a critical analysis, different perspectives from Germany and abroad shed light on the relevance of Beuys today, his work and his impact on artists worldwide.
 

Beuys2021 © Beuys2021 Ten episodes from Germany and fourteen episodes from abroad are available as from May 12 onwards at alternating intervals via the online platform beuys2021.de and all common podcast platforms.
 
How is Joseph Beuys being evaluated in the year 2021? How is his artistic and political legacy received in different cultural contexts? Does he play a role at all for today's generation of artists? These questions are addressed and answered in the various episodes of the podcast "The Earth is Speaking"; from a German and international perspective. 10 voices of well-known artists from Germany as well as activists, DJs, artists from 14 different countries worldwide address the person Beuys and especially his work and his artistic legacy.
 
The international episodes, for which the Goethe-Institut is responsible, are featuring amongst others experimental electro artist DJ Sniff from Tokyo, radio artist Juanita Fernandez from Montevideo, musicologist Andrew Stock from Chicago, artist collective Orta from Almaty, artist Luchezar Boyadjiev from Sofia and multimedia activist Sau Bin Yap from Kuala Lumpur. Thus resulting in a worldwide collection of personal stories, artistic audio performances and original sounds that form a polyphonic kaleidoscope, which tries to approach the person and the work of Joseph Beuys.
 
The production of the podcast is a cooperation between the team of beuys2021 under the curatorial direction of Catherine Nichols (for the German episodes) and the Goethe-Institut (for the international episodes). Further partner is the WDR.
 

Broadcast Dates:

Start of podcast: Wednesday, May 12, 2021.
The international episodes will start on May 26, 2021.
Available on beuys2021.de, as well as on all common podcast platforms. A new episode will be released every week.


Spotify
Information:
Marc-André Schmachtel
Goethe-Institut e.V., Bereich 34
Oskar-von-Miller-Ring 18
80337 München
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Podcast Beuys

„Die Erde spricht“: neuer Podcast von BEUYS2021 und Goethe-Institut

Am 12. Mai jährte sich der Geburtstag von Joseph Beuys zum 100. Mal. Zum Jubiläumsjahr finden zahlreiche Veranstaltungen sowohl in Deutschland als auch an den Goethe-Instituten im Ausland statt.
Eines der zentralen Kooperationsprojekte zwischen dem Team von beuys2021 und dem Goethe-Institut ist der Podcast „Die Erde spricht“. Unterschiedliche Perspektiven aus Deutschland und dem Ausland beleuchten in einer kritischen Analyse die heutige Relevanz von Beuys, seinem Schaffen und den Auswirkungen auf Kulturschaffende weltweit.

Beuys2021 © Beuys2021 Die zehn Episoden aus Deutschland und vierzehn Episoden aus dem Ausland sind ab dem 12. Mai in wechselndem Rhythmus über die Online-Plattform beuys2021.de und alle gängigen Podcastplattformen abrufbar.
 
Wie wird Joseph Beuys im Jahr 2021 bewertet? Wie wird sein künstlerisches und politisches Erbe in unterschiedlichen kulturellen Kontexten aufgenommen? Spielt er für die heutige Generation von Künstler:innen überhaupt eine Rolle? Diese Fragen werden in den verschiedenen Folgen des Podcasts „Die Erde spricht“ adressiert und beantwortet; aus deutscher und internationaler Perspektive. 10 Stimmen von namhaften Künstler:innen aus Deutschland sowie Aktivisten, DJs, Künstler:innen aus 14 verschiedenen Ländern weltweit thematisieren die Person Beuys und vor allen Dingen auch sein Schaffen, sein künstlerisches Erbe.
 
In den vom Goethe-Institut verantworteten internationalen Folgen sprechen u.a. der experimentelle Elektrokünstler DJ Sniff aus Tokyo, die Radiokünstlerin Juanita Fernandez aus Montevideo, der Musikwissenschaftler Andrew Stock aus Chicago, das Künstlerkollektiv Orta aus Taschkent, der Künstler Luchezar Boyadjiev aus Sofia sowie der Multimediaaktivist Sau Bin Yap aus Kuala Lumpur. Eine weltweite Sammlung an persönlichen Geschichten, künstlerischen Audioperformances und Originaltönen lassen ein polyphones Kaleidoskop erklingen, welches versucht, sich der Person und dem Werk Joseph Beuys zu nähern.
 
Die Produktion des Podcasts ist eine Kooperation zwischen dem Team von beuys2021 unter kuratorischer Leitung von Catherine Nichols (für die deutschen Folgen) und dem Goethe-Institut (für die internationalen Folgen). Weiterer Partner ist der WDR.
 
 

Sendedaten:

Start des Podcasts: Mittwoch, 12. Mai 2021.
Die internationalen Folgen starten am 26. Mai 2021.
Abrufbar auf beuys2021.de, sowie auf allen gängigen Podcastplattformen. Die insgesamt 24 Episoden erscheinen jeweils im Turnus von einer Woche

Spotify
Informationen:
Marc-André Schmachtel
Goethe-Institut e.V., Bereich 34
Oskar-von-Miller-Ring 18
80337 München
Top