Goethe-Institut Thailand
© Goethe-Institut Thailand

Tasks and Targets

We promote the study of German abroad and encourage international cultural exchange.

Staff

You can contact staff of the Goethe-Institut Bangkok directly.

Carrer

Pursue a career with your German language skill

Partners and Sponsors

The Goethe-Institut is the cultural institute of the Federal Republic of Germany with a global reach.

Projects

The title Kulturama.digital is shown against a blue-white-orange background including the following objects: glasses, an eye and a mouth. Illustration: Tobias Schrank © Goethe-Institut

Kulturama.digital

Kulturama brings international culture into your living room: house concerts live from Buenos Aires, puppet theatre from the kitchen or live acts from the Berlin club scene. Organisers enter their events and open them to international audiences. Spectators can find dates and support artists with donations.

Science Film Festival © iStock Sarayut

Science Film Festival 2020

In cooperation with the United Nations Environment Program (UNEP), the festival aims to expand the conversation on the issues central to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) through an international selection of films on science, technology and the environment.

Goethe on Demand © Filmgalerie 451

Goethe on Demand

In cooperation with Filmgalerie 451 the Goethe-Institut is launching an online streaming program called Goethe on Demand. It contains a still small but exquisite selection of films, is free of charge and will be available worldwide until 31 July 2020.

Goethe-Institut Thailand
© Goethe-Institut Thailand

Aufgaben und Ziele

Wir fördern die Kenntnis der deutschen Sprache im Ausland und pflegen die internationale kulturelle Zusammenarbeit.

Mitarbeiter

Sie können mit den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern des Goethe-Instituts Bangkok direkt Kontakt aufnehmen.

Karriere

Bei uns Karriere machen mit deutschen Sprachkenntnissen

Partner und Förderer

Sie können unsere Arbeit als Partner oder als Förderer unterstützen.

Projekte

Der Titel Kulturama.digital wird auf einem blau-weiß-orangefarbenen Hintergrund angezeigt, der auch folgende Objekte enthält: eine Brille, ein Auge, ein Mund. Illustration: Tobias Schrank © Goethe-Institut

Kulturama.digital

Kulturama bringt internationale Kultur ins Wohnzimmer: Hauskonzerte live aus Buenos Aires, Puppentheater aus der Küche oder Liveacts der Berliner Clubszene. Veranstalter tragen ihr Event ein und öffnen es für ein internationales Publikum. Zuschauer finden Termine und können spenden.

Science Film Festival © iStock Sarayut

Science Film Festival 2020

In Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Goethe-Institut und dem Umweltprogramm der Vereinten Nationen, soll das Science Film Festival durch eine Auswahl von Filmen zu Wissenschaft, Technologie und Umwelt, den Dialog zu den Themen der Nachhaltigkeitsziele weiterführen.

Goethe on Demand © Filmgalerie 451

Goethe on Demand

Das Goethe-Institut hat in Zusammenarbeit mit der Filmgalerie 451 ein Programm namens Goethe on Demand mit einer kleinen, aber feinen Auswahl von Filmen zusammengestellt, das ab sofort bis zum 31. Juli 2020 kostenfrei weltweit online zur Verfügung steht.