Staff

Please make a selection from the departments based on who you think might be able to assist you best. Please don't hesitate to contact us. We are here to help.

Staff

Dr. Andreas Ströhl
Director Goethe-Institut Washington
Regional Director North America
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4700
Andreas.Stroehl@goethe.de
Dr. Anne Schönhagen
Director Language Programs North America
Deputy Executive Director
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4703
Anne.Schoenhagen@goethe.de
Sophia Depis
Director Operations & Finance North America
Deputy Executive Director
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4702
Fax: +1 (202) 847 4727
Sophia.Depis@goethe.de
Timon Fleiter
Assistant to the Regional Directors NAM
Program Associate, Pop Up NAM
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4700
Timon.Fleiter@goethe.de
Sophia Depis
Director Operations & Finance North America
Deputy Executive Director
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4702
Fax: +1 (202) 847 4727
Sophia.Depis@goethe.de
Birgit Nielsen
US Accounting Center
Quality Management Representative
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4724
Birgit Nielsen@goethe.de
Verena Hütter Verena Hütter
Director Information Services North America
Verena.Huetter@goethe.de
Nicola Hofstetter Nicola Hofstetter
Social Media Manager
Digital Communication
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4726
Nicola.Hofstetter@goethe.de
Savannah Beck Savannah Beck
Online Editor
Tel.: +1 (202) 847-4725
Savannah.Beck@goethe.de
Lena Joehnk Lena Jöhnk
Director of Cultural Programs North America
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4704
Lena.Joehnk@goethe.de
Lena Kuhnt
Cultural Programs Curator
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4706
Lena.Kuhnt@goethe.de
Raleigh Joyner
Cultural Programs Coordinator
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4707
Raleigh.Joyner@goethe.de
Craig Childers Craig Childers
Director, German Courses & Exams
Tel.: +1 (202) 847-4732
Craig.Childers@goethe.de
Giang Bui Dr. Giang Bui
German Courses & Exams
Tel.: +1 (202) 847-4730
Giang.Bui@goethe.de
Christopher Stohs Christopher Stohs
German Courses & Exams
Tel.: +1 (202) 847-4730
Christopher.Stohs@goethe.de
Dr. Steffi Krause
Director, Coordination Center Digital Learning USA/Canada
steffi.krause@goethe.de
Allison Paul Allison Paul
Language Program Officer
Tel.: +1 (202) 847-4700
Allison.Paul@goethe.de
Dr. Anne Schönhagen
Director Language Programs North America
Deputy Executive Director
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4703
Anne.Schoenhagen@goethe.de
Ulrike Michalczik Ulrike Michalczik
Language Program Officer
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4718
Ulrike.Michalczik@goethe.de
Kathrin Engler Kathrin Engler
Language Program Officer
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4717
Kathrin.Engler@goethe.de
Nils Martin Nils Martin
Coordinator Study Bridge
Tel.: +1 (202) 847-4716
Nils.Martin@goethe.de
Stephanie Hafner Dr. Stephanie Hafner
PASCH Language Consultant North America
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4719
Stephanie.Hafner@goethe.de
Thomas Flanagan
Language Program Officer for “Schools: Partners for the Future” (PASCH)
Project Coordinator SPARK
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4700
Thomas.Flanagan@goethe.de
Susanne Rinner Dr. Susanne Rinner
Program Director, SPARK
Susanne.Rinner@goethe.de
Marie Löwel
Project Manager, Wanderbus
Marie.Loewel.extern@goethe.de
Wood Powell Wood Powell
Managing Director
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4712
Wood.Powell@goethe.de
Jenny Windell Jenny Windell
Program Manager
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4713
Jenny.Windell@goethe.de
Lisa Nicolaus Lisa Nicolaus
Program Officer
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4738
Lisa.Nicolaus@goethe.de
Michael Schrade Michael Schrade
Director of Administration
IT-Administrator
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4720
Fax: +1 (202) 847 4727
Michael.Schrade@goethe.de
Serge Homma
Assistant Administrator
Accounting
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4721
Serge.Homma@goethe.de
Julie Proctor
Administrative Assistant
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4700
Julie.Proctor@goethe.de
Dine Kombate
Media Technician
Tel.: +1 (202) 847 4723
Dine.Kombate@goethe.de