Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

German Courses Online

Diverse group of your people people smiling at laptop© YuriArcursPeopleimages
  • Group or individual courses
  • For adults, teens and kids
  • State-of-the-art teaching methods
  • Engaging and contemporary material
  • All levels, from absolute beginner to advanced

Our courses are designed with you in mind: personal, flexible and adhering to the highest standards. No matter if you are at a beginner's level or more advanced, which aspect of your German you'd like to improve, or how you would like to organize your study time – choose whatever suits you best with our range of online course options.

We have the right course for you!

Learn in a group

Group Courses

  • Engaging live class sessions
  • Interactive learning platform
  • Individualized attention, feedback, and guidance from your teacher
  • Standard, intensive & super-intensive
Learn individually

Individual Courses

  • Flexible schedule
  • Course curriculum tailored to your needs
  • One-on-one teacher support
  • Start anytime

Free Trial Classes

Free Trial Classes for Online Group Courses
Monday, March 18, 2024
A1.1 (Absolute Beginner): 7pm EST / 6pm CST / 4pm PST
A1.1 (Absolute Beginner): 9pm EST / 9pm CST / 6pm PST
A1, A2, B1 und B2+ (Previous Knowledge required): 8pm EST / 7pm CST / 5pm PST


Saturday, March 23, 2024
A1.1 (Absolute Beginner, ages12-16): 12noon EST / 11am CST / 9am PST
A1.1 (Absolute Beginner): 10am EST / 9am CST / 7pm PST
A1.1 (Absolute Beginner): 1pm EST / 12noon Uhr CST / 10am PST

Please connect with germancourses-usa@goethe.de for your registration and more information. 
 

More course formats: designed for Each Unique Learning Experience

Kids & Teens

  • Teachers are specialized in teaching children
  • For absolute beginner to heritage speaker
  • For ages 6-8, 9-11 and 12-17
  • Contemporary and fun materials

Specialized Courses

  • Deepen your understanding of German language and culture
  • Topics like grammar, literature, conversation, culture, current events and more
  • Learn in a group

Business Clients

  • Corporate group or individual courses
  • Intercultural business training
  • Topic-specific language training

Our interactive learning platform

Begrüßung © puhhha/ Shutterstock

Trial Chapter A1 Start Hallo, wie geht's?

Here you will learn  the times of the day, how to greet someone in German and how to introduce yourself.

Essen und Trinken © marilyn barbone / Adobe Stock

Trial Chapter A1 Beginners Eating and drinking

Here you will learn words about food and drink and how to express quantities when out shopping.

Restaurant

Trial Chapter A2 At the restaurant

Here you will learn how to order in the restaurant, how to ask for the bill and how to tip.

Which level is right for me?

Are you taking one of our German courses for the first time? Our individual assessment lets you quickly find out which course level is right for you.

Terms and Conditions

Learn more about our enrollment terms & conditions, refund policy and more.

Any Questions? Connect with germancourses-usa@goethe.de

Follow us on Instagram

Top