Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Sternchen (Ruby O. Fee) and Dani (Merlin Rose) in "When We Were Dreaming" © Rommel Film / Pandora Film / Photo: Peter Hartwig

Goethe on Demand

On Goethe on Demand, the streaming platform of the Goethe-Institut, we present a variety of online film programs, film festivals and film series that can be streamed from home. More information about the alternating film series can be found here. The films are presented in original language with subtitles. They are accessible online and free of charge after registration.

Advisory: The films are recommended for viewing by people aged 18 years and above.

How it works

Current film series

Goethe on Demand: Genre Cinema from Germany – Twelve films from four genres (Key Visual)

Goethe on Demand: Twelve films from four genres
Genre Cinema from Germany

With twelve films from four genres, Genre Cinema from Germany aims to arouse interest in genre films and provide insights into surprisingly diverse trends in German filmmaking. In 2023, one film from the genres of science fiction, crime, road movie and horror will be shown each month.


More offers

SFF 2022 ©Goethe-Institut

Science Film Festival

Goethe-Institut brings the 4th edition of Science Film Festival! The Festival in Bangladesh is hybrid and enables both offline attendance as well as presents a showcase of 24 films online. All science films are in English or with English subtitles; some content for young learners is dubbed into Bengali.

Onleihe - films © Goethe-Institut

Onleihe
German cinema

Watch over 100 films for free in our elibrary!

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Sternchen (Ruby O. Fee) und Dani (Merlin Rose) in „Als Wir Träumten“© Rommel Film / Pandora Film / Foto: Peter Hartwig

Goethe on Demand

Auf Goethe on Demand, der Streaming-Plattform des Goethe-Instituts, präsentieren wir unterschiedliche Online-Filmprogramme, Filmfestivals und Filmreihen für unser Publikum, die von zuhause aus gestreamt werden können. Mehr Infos zu den wechselnden Filmreihen finden Sie hier. Die Filme werden in Originalsprache mit Untertiteln präsentiert. Sie sind online und nach Registrierung kostenlos zugänglich.

Hinweis: Die Filme werden für Personen ab 18 Jahren empfohlen.

So funktioniert's

Aktuelle Filmreihen

Goethe on Demand: Genrekino aus Deutschland – Zwölf Filme aus vier Genres (Schlüsselbild)

Goethe on Demand: Zwölf Filme aus vier Genres
Genrekino aus Deutschland

Mit zwölf Filmen aus vier Genres will das Genrekino aus Deutschland die Lust am Genrefilm wecken und Einblick in überraschend vielseitige Tendenzen deutschen Filmschaffens geben. 2023 wird monatlich ein Film aus den Genres Science-Fiction, Krimi, Roadmovie und Horror präsentiert.


Weitere Angebote

SFF 2022 ©Goethe-Institut

Science Film Festival

Das Goethe-Institut  präsentiert Ihnen die vierte Ausgabe des Science Film Festivals! Das Festival in Bangladesch ist ein hybrides Programm, das sowohl eine Offline-Präsentation als auch eine Online-Präsentation von 24 Filmen ermöglicht. Alle Wissenschaftsfilme sind in englischer Sprache oder mit englischen Untertiteln; einige Inhalte für junge Lernende werden in Bengali synchronisiert.

Onleihe - Filme © Goethe-Institut

Onleihe
Deutsches Kino

Jetzt mehr als 100 Filme kostenlos in unserer Onleihe anschauen!

Top