Language Course Scholarships
FOR CULTURAL MEDIATORS FROM FINLAND IN GERMANY

Aerial shot of Berlin. © Goethe-Institut

Are you planning to cooperate with institutions in Germany or to expand your cultural network in Germany? Maybe you already have German-speaking cooperation partners and therefore you want to improve your German language skills?
 
The Goethe-Institut Finnland offers yearly two scholarships for German courses at Goethe-Institutes in Germany for cultural actors and professionals working in Finland. If you already have some German skills and work in the field of culture, as a producer, artist, journalist or library specialist, this could be for you.

While you work on your German in a half-day group language course, you will also have enough time to meet colleagues from the German cultural field and to get a taste of the local scene. In the last years, all sorts of follow-up projects and transnational cooperations have developed
 

THE SCHOLARSHIP INCLUDES

  • a 2-week German intensive course of the Goethe-Institut
  • accommodation organised by the Goethe-Institut
  • max. 200 € support for travel expenses

Application

  • Choose two alternative courses from the ones offered by the Goethe-Institut at one or two of your favourite places (Level A2 - C2, please note: no beginner courses). Suitable courses are e.g. "Intensive German" or "Intensive German+Culture" Intensive German courses in Germany 
     
  • Your application should contain:
    1. Curriculum Vitae in Finnish, English, Swedish or German with information about yourself and a contact address
    2. Letter of motivation (max. 1 page) in German in which you report on your work, your specific interest in the exchange with the German scene, knowledge of German and possible former stays in Germany.
Before the final course selection, an online language test will be taken.

Please send your application with the header „Kulturmittlerstipendium 2022“ at kultur-helsinki@goethe.de. Application deadline October 8, 2021.  
 

YOUR CONTACT PERSONS


petra.hannus@goethe.de, lena.kingelin@goethe.de
 

DATA PROTECTION

Your personal data in the job application will be treated as confidential, as a matter of course. It will only be used for the purpose of your application and not passed to a third party. In accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), Art.6, Para 1 lit.a., you are agreeing to the processing of your data for the purpose of your application. You are able to withdraw your agreement at any time, if you should withdraw your application. Please address your withdrawal to the following E-Mail-Address: info-helsinki@goethe.de. Your application data will then be deleted. Further information about data privacy.

Sprachkursstipendien für Kulturschaffende

Luftbild von Berlin. © Goethe-Institut

Planen Sie, mit Institutionen in Deutschland zu kooperieren oder Ihr Netzwerken im Kulturbereich in Deutschland zu erweitern? Vielleicht haben Sie bereits Deutsch sprechende Kooperationspartner und wollen deshalb Ihre Deutschkenntnisse verbessern?

Das Goethe-Institut Finnland bietet daher jährlich für in Finnland tätige Kulturschaffende und -fachleute zwei Stipendien für Deutschkurse an Goethe-Instituten in Deutschland. Wenn Sie bereits erste Deutschkenntnisse haben und im Bereich Kultur tätig sind, beispielsweise als Produzent*in, Künstler*in, Journalist*in oder Bibliotheksfachkraft, könnte das für Sie sein.

Während man halbtags in einem Gruppensprachkurs intensiv an seinem Deutsch feilt, hat man noch genug Zeit sich mit deutschen Kulturschaffenden zu treffen und in die lokale Kulturszene zu schnuppern. Dabei haben sich schon interssante Folgeprojekte und länderübergreifende Kooperationen entwickelt.

DAS STIPENDIUM UMFASST

  • einen 2-wöchigen Deutsch-Intensivkurs des Goethe-Instituts 
  • eine vom Goethe-Institut organisierte Unterkunft mit Verpflegung an den Kurstagen
  • max. 200 € Reisekostenunterstützung

BEWERBUNG

  • Wählen Sie zwei Kursalternativen aus dem Kursangebot des Goethe-Instituts an einem für Sie interessanten Ort (Level A2 - C2, bitte beachten: keine Anfängerkurse). Passende Kurse sind z.B. "Deutsch Intensiv" oder "Deutsch Intensiv+Kultur"
    Die Deutschkurse des Goethe-Instituts in Deutschland
     
  • Ihre Bewerbung sollte enthalten:
    1. Lebenslauf auf Finnisch, Englisch, Schwedisch oder Deutsch mit Angaben zu Ihrer Person und Kontaktadresse
    2. Motivationsschreiben (max. 1 Seite) auf Deutsch, in dem Sie über Ihre Tätigkeit, Ihr Interesse für die deutsche Kultur, über frühere Deutschstudien und mögliche Aufenthalte in Deutschland berichten.
Vor der endgültigen Kurswahl wird ein Online-Einstufungstest gemacht.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre Bewerbung mit dem Betreff „Kulturmittlerstipendium 2023“ bis zum 7. Oktober 2022 an kultur-helsinki@goethe.de.

 

IHRE KONTAKTPERSONEN

petra.hannus@goethe.de, lena.kingelin@goethe.de
 


Datenschutz

Ihre Bewerbungsdaten werden selbstverständlich vertraulich behandelt, nur für diese Zwecke genutzt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Sie erklären sich, gemäß der Europäischen Datenschutzgrundverordnung, Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a mit der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zum Zwecke der Bewerbung einverstanden. Sie können Ihrer Einwilligung jederzeit widersprechen, falls Sie Ihre Bewerbung zurückziehen möchten. Ihren Widerspruch richten Sie bitte an folgende E-Mail-Adresse: info-helsinki@goethe.de. Ihre Bewerbungsdaten werden dann gelöscht. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie auf unserer Webseite.