Concert Alur Bunyi: Paronomasia

Alur Bunyi: Paronomasia © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Live performance and stream on:
24.11.2021 | 7 PM

Online GoetheHaus

Jazz, experimental, and contemporary music

For the finale of its 2021 series, Alur Bunyi will hold its very first hybrid offline-online concert format. GoetheHaus Jakarta will welcome a live audience with limited seating due to the pandemic.

Alur Bunyi will focus on alternative practices in sonic creation when interacting with jazz.

Paronomasia is the result of a collaboration between Nesia Ardi and Indra Perkasa. The musicians explore sonic phrases, offering imaginative and diverse yet playful interpretations that still reflect today’s reality. In addition to Indra Perkasa’s reputation as a jazz musician, he dips into electronic music and explores new composition techniques using various instruments. For Indra, the blend of two musical disciplines lends a freshness to his work that challenges his listeners’ imagination.

Nesia Ardi is a multi-talented musician. Her experience in Indonesia’s jazz and pop ecosystem as a performer, teacher and arranger makes her highly adaptable in any musical situation.

This collaboration treats the audience to Nesia Ardi’s vocal prowess interacting and blending with the sounds of Indra Perkasa’s set up to create a one-of-a-kind musical piece.
Register Now

Lie Indra Perkasa

began his musical journey in middle school at the age of 12 when he joined the Mandarava Corps Marching Band as a baritone horn player. He has been involved in music ever since. He started his music studies at Institut Musik Daya Indonesia (IMDI) in 2001 and graduated in 2006 majoring in double bass.

Having found his roots in jazz music, he has been the bass player of Tomorrow People Bass Ensemble since its founding in 2005. A year after he graduated from IMDI, he continued his studies by concentrating on film scoring at UCLA Extension (Los Angeles), where he learned from various notable film composers, including Thom Sharp, Robert Drasnin, Richard Marvin, and Craig Stuart Garfinkle.

Indra has worked as an arranger and music director for various projects, including: “Aransemen Ulang Lagu Orisinil Dari Film Tiga Dara,” “My Little Pony – Rainbow Rocks” musical. As a producer/arranger, Indra has produced the albums and songs “Dari Balik Jendela” by Monita Tahalea and “Hiruplah Hidup” by Ananda Badudu. As a film scorer, he has worked on several feature films, among which are Tabula Rasa (2014), Labuan Hati (2017), Banda the Dark Forgotten Trail (2017), Lima (2018), The Returning (2018), Semesta (2018), 6.9 Detik (2019), Mudik (2019), and Bebas (2019). In 2021, Indra became involved in the Sound of X project, a Goethe-Institut initiated digital project that highlights video soundscapes created by artists and musicians. Collaborating with John Navid, Indra came up with Invisible Comfort, which captures the voices and noises of Jakarta. He is currently fully occupied as a film composer, music arranger, bass player for Tomorrow People Ensemble and Monita Tahalea while also managing to find time to teach film scoring at Sjuman School of Music.

Nesia Ardi

has continued to build her career in the music industry over the last decade as an experienced collaborator with a number of senior musicians, especially in jazz. Nial Djuliarso, Benny and Barry Likumahuwa, Indra Lesmana, Idang Rasjidi, Oele Pattiselano, EndahNRhesa, Vira Talisa, Mocca, Danilla Riyadi, Sri Hanuraga, Marcell Siahaan, Harvey Malaiholo, and Iwan Fals are just some of the artists with whom Nesia Ardi has worked.

Together with Nanin Wardhani, Rieke Astari, and Yasintha Pattiasina, she formed NonaRia to win the AMI Awards in 2018 in the Best Jazz Vocal category. She was a semi-finalist in the International Master Jam Festival 2016, and in the same year she received the Freedom Jazz Festival award as Artist of the Year. In her eight years as a vocal coach and vocal director, she was involved in projects with Harvey Malaiholo in the Indonesian Song Book Shadow Puppets featuring Harvey Malaiholo, Marcell Siahaan for the “This is Not Jazz” album, and Hezky Joe in the “100 Miliar” and “Melawan Takdir” singles.
 

To the Project: Alur Bunyi

Back

Konzert Alur Bunyi: Paronomasia

Alur Bunyi: Paronomasia © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Live-Konzert und -Stream am:
24.11.2021 | 19:00 Uhr

Online GoetheHaus

Experimentelle und zeitgenössische elektronische Musik mit jazzigem Touch

Die letzte Ausgabe der Reihe Alur Bunyi 2021 wird erstmalig als Konzert im Hybrid-Format stattfinden. Das GoetheHaus Jakarta bietet aufgrund der Pandemie begrenzte Sitzplätze an.

Alur Bunyi legt einen Schwerpunkt auf alternative Methoden und Techniken der Klangerzeugung beim Zusammenwirken mit Jazz-Musik.

Paronomasia ist das Ergebnis der Zusammenarbeit von Nesia Ardi und Indra Perkasa. Die beiden Musiker*innen erforschen das Spiel mit Klangphrasen und schaffen fantasievolle und vielfältige, aber dennoch spielerische Interpretationen, die auch heutige Realitäten widerspiegeln. Indra Perkasa, bekannt als Jazzmusiker, setzt sich auch intensiv mit elektronischer Musik auseinander und erforscht neue Kompositionstechniken mit unterschiedlichen Instrumenten. Die Mischung zweier musikalischer Disziplinen verleiht seiner Arbeit eine Frische, die die Fantasie seiner Zuhörer*innen herausfordert.

Nesia Ardi ist ein musikalisches Multitalent. Ihre Erfahrungen in der indonesischen Jazz- und Pop-Szene als Performerin, Lehrerin und Arrangeurin verleihen ihr in jedem musikalischen Umfeld enorme Flexibilität.

Die Zusammenarbeit der beiden Künstler*innen führt zu einem einzigartigen Musikerlebnis, bei dem Nesia Ardis stimmliches Können mit den Klangwelten verschmilzt, die Indra Perkasa mit seinen Instrumenten schafft.
Jetzt Anmelden

Lie Indra Perkasa

begann seine musikalische Reise in der Mittelschule im Alter von 12 Jahren, als er als Baritonhornist in die Mandarava Corps Marching Band eintrat. Seitdem beschäftigt er sich mit Musik. 2001 begann er sein Musikstudium am Institut Musik Daya Indonesia (IMDI), das er 2006 im Hauptfach Kontrabass abschloss.

Fest verwurzelt in der Jazzmusik ist er seit der Gründung 2005 Bassist des Tomorrow People Bass Ensemble. Ein Jahr nach seinem Abschluss am IMDI setzte er sein Studium mit dem Schwerpunkt Filmmusik an der UCLA Extension (Los Angeles) fort, wo er bei verschiedenen namhaften Filmkomponisten lernte, darunter Thom Sharp, Robert Drasnin, Richard Marvin und Craig Stuart Garfinkle.

Indra hat als Arrangeur und Musikdirektor u.a. für folgende Projekte gearbeitet: „Aransemen Ulang Lagu Orisinil Dari Film Tiga Dara”, „My Little Pony - Rainbow Rocks” (Musical), „One Fine Christmas" with Monita Tahalea und „Jazz Buzz Salihara" mit Indra Perkasa & Gadgadasvara Ensemble. Als Produzent/Arrangeur produzierte Indra die Alben und Stücke „From Behind the Window“ von Monita Tahalea und „Hiruplah Hidup“ von Ananda Badudu. Als Filmmusiker hat er an mehreren Spielfilmen mitgearbeitet, darunter „Tabula Rasa" (2014), „Labuan Hati" (2017), „Banda the Dark Forgotten Trail" (2017), „Lima" (2018), „The Returning" (2018), „Semesta" (2018), „6.9 Detik" (2019), „Mudik" (2019) und „Bebas" (2019). Im Jahr 2021 war Indra Teil des vom Goethe-Institut initiierten digitalen Projekts „Sound of X", das von Künstler*innen und Musiker*innen geschaffene Video-Klanglandschaften (soundscape) versammelt. In Zusammenarbeit mit John Navid entwickelte Indra Invisible Comfort, das Klänge und Geräusche Jakartas einfängt. Derzeit ist er als Filmkomponist, Musikarrangeur und Bassist für das Tomorrow People Ensemble and Monita Tahalea tätig. Außerdem unterrichtet er Filmmusik an der Sjuman School of Music.

Nesia Ardi

hat ihre musikalische Karriere in den zurückliegenden mehr als zehn Jahren als erfahrene Musikerin mit einer Reihe hochrangiger Kolleg*innen, insbesondere im Jazz, stetig ausgebaut. Nial Djuliarso, Benny und Barry Likumahuwa, Indra Lesmana, Idang Rasjidi, Oele Pattiselano, Endah N Rhesa, Vira Talisa, Mocca, Danilla Riyadi, Sri Hanuraga, Marcell Siahaan Harvey Malaiholo und Iwan Fals sind nur einige der Künstler*innen, mit denen Nesia Ardi zusammenarbeite.

Zusammen mit Nanin Wardhani, Rieke Astari und Yasintha Pattiasina gründete sie die Band NonaRia, die 2018 bei den AMI Awards in der Kategorie Best Jazz Vocal ausgezeichnet wurde. Nesia war Halbfinalistin beim International Master Jam Festival 2016 und erhielt im selben Jahr den Freedom Jazz Festival Award als Künstlerin des Jahres. Mehr als acht Jahre war sie als Vocal Coach und Vocal Director an verschiedenen Projekten beteiligt, u.a. mit Harvey Malaiholo für das Album „Indonesian Song Book Shadow Puppets feat. Harvey Malaiholo", mit Marcell Siahaan für das Album „This is Not Jazz“ und mit Hezky Joe für die Singles „100 Miliar“ und „Melawan Takdir“.
 

Zum Projekt: Alur Bunyi

Zurück