Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Moderator Workshop Croatia
Ivor Martinić

Ivor Martinić © Ivor Martinić
Award-winning Croatian playwright Ivor Martinić (born in split 1984) studied Dramaturgy at the Academy of Dramatic Art in Zagreb.
His play Ovdje piše naslov drame o Anti (The title of the drama about Ante) was first produced by City Theatre Split. His play Drama o Mirjani i ovima oko nje (Play about Mirjana and those around her) was produced by The Yugoslav Drama Theatre in Belgrade, Croatian National Theatre in Zagreb, City Theatre (Ljubljana), Picadero Teatro (Buenos Aires) and Deus Ex Machina (Caracas).
His  play  Moj sin samo malo sporije hoda (My son only walks a little slower) was produced by Zagreb Youth Theatre. The production of this play won over 20 awards including Golden Laurel Award for Best play at MESS Festival in Sarajevo and Croatian Association of Dramatic artist Award for Best play. It has also been produced in Asuncion, Buenos Aires, Belgrade, Caracas, Mexico City, Montevideo, Paris, Santiago, Lima…
His play  Dobro je dok umiremo po redu (As long as we die in an orderly way) was produced by Zagreb Youth Theatre in 2019 and play Bilo bi šteta da biljke krepaju (Would be a Shame if the plants died) was produced by T25 Independent Theatre and KunstTeatar the same year.
His work has been translated into 20 languages and some of the translations have been published.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Mentor Workshop Kroatien
Ivor Martinić

Ivor Martinić © Ivor Martinić Der preisgekrönte kroatische Dramatiker Ivor Martinić (geboren in Split 1984) studierte Dramaturgie an der Akademie für Schauspielkunst  in Zagreb.

Das Stück Ovdje piše naslov drame o Anti (Hier steht der Titel des Stücks über Ante) wurde erstmals vom Stadttheater Split produziert. Das Stück Drama o Mirjani i ovima oko nje (Drama über Mirjana und die Menschen um sie herum) wurde vom Jugoslawischen Dramatheater (Belgrad), Nationaltheater (Zagreb), Stadttheater (Ljubljana) Picadero Teatro (Buenos Aires) und Deus Ex Machina (Caracas) produziert.

Das Stück Moj sin samo malo sporije hoda (Mein Sohn läuft nur ein wenig langsamer) wurde vom Zagreber Jugendtheater produziert. Die Inszenierung dieses Stücks gewann über 20 Preise, darunter den Golden Laurel Award für das beste Stück beim MESS Festival in Sarajevo und den Preis der Kroatischen Gesellschaft der Dramatischen Künstler für das beste Stück. Es wurde auch in Asuncion, Buenos Aires, Belgrad, Caracas, Mexiko-Stadt, Montevideo, Paris, Santiago, Lima... produziert.

Sein Stück Dobro je dok umiremo po redu (Es ist gut, solange wir der Reihe nach sterben) wurde 2019 vom Zagreber Jugendtheater produziert und das Stück Bilo bi šteta da biljke krepaju (Es wäre schade, wenn die Pflanzen verwelken) wurde im selben Jahr vom  T25 Independent Theatre and KunstTeatar inszeniert.

Seine Stücke wurden in 20 Sprachen übersetzt und einige der Übersetzungen wurden veröffentlicht.

Top