Contact and opening hours

Opening Hours

General Hours (Reception open):
Monday–Friday: 9:00 am–3:00 pm

We are closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16, 2017
  • President's Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2017
  • Patriot's Day: Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23–Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
  • Holiday Break (reduced hours: Friday, December 22, 2017–Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Literatursalon/Reading Room Hours (for course participants only):
Monday–Friday: 10:00 am–5:00 pm

Language Department Hours:
Monday–Friday: 9:00 am–3:00 pm
 

Directions


The Goethe-Institut Boston is located between Berkeley and Clarendon Street.

By public transportation:
Subway (MBTA):
Green Line: Copley
Orange Line: Back Bay Station (also Commuter Rail)
Red Line: Charles/MGH

Parking:
Boston Common Garage
Tel.: +1 (617) 954-2098
Entrance on Charles St.

Back Bay Garage
Tel.: +1 (617) 266-7006
500 Boylston St.
Entrance on St. James and Clarendon St.

Both parking garages are a 10 minute walk from the Goethe-Institut.

Limited metered parking on surrounding streets.

Top