Head Office Munich
Contact and directions

Goethe-Institut, Head Office Munich Photo: Goethe-Institut/Bettina Siegwart The Goethe-Institut Head Office is located in Munich.The main entrance as well as parking facilities for visitors can be found at Dachauer Str. 122. 

Directions

From the airport

Take the S8-train to central station, changeto tram 20 or 21 (direction Moosach or Westfriedhof) and go to stop Goethe-Institut. The central office is situated about 50 m in the opposite direction of the tram on the left.

Alternative route: Take the S1-train to Moosach, change to tram20 (direction Karlsplatz/Stachus)and to to stop Goethe-Institut.

From central station

Take tram 20 or 21 (direction Moosach or Westfriedhof) and go to stop Goethe-Institut. The central office is situated about 50 m in the opposite direction of the tram on the left.

From other directions

Take Tram 12 from Romanplatz and go to stop Leonrodplatz
or take bus 53 from Münchner Freiheit and go to stop Leonrodplatz.

Head Office Contacts

Prof. Dr. h.c. Klaus-Dieter Lehmann
Phone: +49 89 15921-222
Praesident@goethe.de

Assistant to the President:
Christina Steenken
Phone: +49 89 15921-220
christina.steenken@goethe.de 
Secretary General:
Johannes Ebert
Phone: +49 89 15921-224
Generalsekretaer@goethe.de

Executive Director
Dr. Bruno Gross
Phone: +49 89 15921-379
Bruno.Gross@goethe.de

Assistant to the Secretary General:
Conrad Doberauer
Phone: +49 89 15921- 609
Conrad.Doberauer@goethe.de

Assistant to the Executive Director:
Sophia Depis
Sophia.Depis@goethe.de

Marketing and Sales Staff Division

Head: Birgit Weckerle
Phone: +49 89 15921-890
Weckerle@goethe.de

Communications Staff Division

Head/Press officer: Dr. Jörg Schumacher
Phone: +49 89 15921-249
Joerg.Schumacher@goethe.de

Capital Office Berlin
Press officer: Viola Noll
Phone +49 30 25906-471
Noll@goethe.de

Strategy and Evaluation Staff Department

Head: Dr. Stefan Dreyer
Phone: +49 89 15921-310
stefan.dreyer@goethe.de

Overall Strategy
Dr. Irene Bark
Phone: +49 89 15921-798
Irene.Bark@goethe.de

Organizational Change and Development
Dr. Bernd Wallraff
Phone: +49 89 15921-814
Wallraff@goethe.de

Strategic Steering and Organizational Planning Process
Konrad Siller 
Phone: +49 89 15921-246
Konrad.Siller@goethe.de

Reporting
Caroline Abstein
Phone: +49 89 15921-453
Caroline.Abstein@goethe.de

Reporting
Daniela Gollob
Phone: +49 89 15921-451
Daniela.Gollob@goethe.de

Evaluation and Quality Management
Tina Lierheimer
Phone: +49 89 15921-813
Tina.Lierheimer@goethe.de

Financial Auditing
Klaus Rohrmaier
Phone: +49 89 15921-324
Klaus.Rohrmaier@goethe.de

Information Department

Head: Klaus Krischok
Phone: +49 89 15921-757
Klaus.Krischok@goethe.de

Libraries Division
Head: Hella Klauser
Phone: +49 89 15921-274
Hella.Klauser@goethe.de

Internet Division
Head: Klaus Brehm
Phone: +49 89 15921-494
Brehm@goethe.de

Visitors' Service Division
Head: Dr. Dorothea Klenke-Gerdes
Phone: +49 30 25906-433
Dorothea.Klenke-Gerdes


Culture Department

Head: Dr. Joachim Bernauer
Phone: +49 89 15921-591
Joachim.Bernauer@goethe.de

Division Cultural Education and Discourse
Head: Dagmar Junghänel
Phone: +49 89 15921-247
Dagmar.Junghaenel@goethe.de

Literature and Translation Promotion Division
Head: Heike Friesel (1.9.2015)
Phone: +49 89 15921-287
Heike.Friesel@goethe.de

Film, Television and Radio Division
Head: Johannes Hossfeld
Phone: +49 89 15921-352
Johannes.Hossfeld@goethe.de

Theatre and Dance Division
Provisional Head: Susanne Traub
Phone: +49 89 15921-421
Susanne.Traub@goethe.de

Visual Arts Division
Head: Rainer Hauswirth
Phone: +49 89 15921-215
Rainer.Hauswirth@goethe.de

Music Division
Head: Jörg Süßenbach
Phone: +49 89 15921-506
Suessenbach@goethe.de
 

Language Department

Head: Dr. Heike Uhlig
Phone: +49 89 15921-427
Uhlig@goethe.de

Examinations Division
Head: Johannes Gerbes
Phone: +49 89 15921-775
Johannes.Gerbes@goethe.de

Language course management
Head: Anke Kleinschmidt
Phone: +49 89 15921-779
Anke.Kleinschmidt@goethe.de

Division language and educational policy
Head: Nivin El Sioufy
Phone: +49 89 15921-469
Nivin.El-Sioufy@goethe.de

Division language courses and professional development for teachers
Head: Dagmar Eickel
Phone: +49 89 15921-364
Dagmar.Eickel@goethe.de
 

Human Resources Department

Head: Sabine Walz-Jaeger
Phone: +49 89 15921-339
Walz-Jaeger@goethe.de

HR Planning and Mentoring Division
Head: Claudia Amthor-Croft
Phone: +49 89 15921-401
Amthor-Croft@goethe.de

HR Law & Local Staff Administrative Division
Head: Marion Garni
Phone: +49 89 15921-384
Marion.Garni@goethe.de

HR Development Division
Head: Stefan Hüsgen
Phone: +49 89 15921-299
Stefan.Huesgen@goethe.de

HR Administrative Division
Head: Martina Klingl
Phone: +49 89 15921-314
Klingl@goethe.de

Salary Accounting Division
Head: Michaela Haas
Phone: +49 89 15921-386
Michaela.Haas@goethe.de
 

Financial Department

Head: Dr. Gerhard Bechtold
Phone: +49 89 15921-610
Bechtold@goethe.de

Financial Controlling Division
Head: Bernward Brügge
Phone: +49 89 15921-366
Bruegge@goethe.de

Financial Accounting Division
Head: Silke Nagel
Phone: +49 89 15921-479
Silke.Nagel@goethe.de

Budgetary Management
Head: Renate Müller
Phone: +49 89 15921-304
Renate.Mueller@goethe.de
 

Central Services Department

Head: Angelika Ridder
Phone: +49 89 15921-302
Ridder@goethe.de

Jörg Hayer, LL.M.
Legal adviser
Phone: +49 89 15921-348
Joerg.Hayer@goethe.de

Dr. Daniela Timm-Goltzsch
Legal adviser
Phone: +49 89 15921-519
Timm-Goltzsch@goethe.de

Gila Sommerrock
Legal adviser
Tel.: +49 89 15921-156
Gila.sommerrock@goethe.de

Information Technology Division
Head: Stefan Spitzenpfeil
Phone: +49 89 15921-441
Spitzenpfeil@goethe.de

Properties Division
Head: Stephanie Wymer
Phone: +49 89 15921-303
Stephanie.Wymer@goethe.de

Internal Services, Purchasing and Logistics Division
Head: Marcel Ott
Phone: +49 89 15921-550
Ott@goethe.de

Travel and Tour Organization Division
Head: Sieglinde Sedlmair
Phone: +49 89 15921-230
Sedlmair@goethe.de
General Works Council (GBR)
Chair: Hartmut Krehky
Phone: +49 89 15921 569
Krehky@goethe.de

Works Council "Abroad and Head Office Munich"
Chair: Ursula Obers-Kraft
Phone: +49 89 15921-258
Betriebsrat.obers-kraft@goethe.de

European Works Council (EBR)
Chair: Christina Beumler
Phone +49 30-25906-3
Beumler@goethe.de

Local Staff Commission
Office: Andrea Weber
Phone: +49 89 15921-465
OKKGeschaeftsstelle@goethe.de

Disabilities Officer
Dr. Werner Jost
Phone: +49 89 15921-259
SBV.Jost@goethe.de

Equal Opportunities Officer
Susanne Niemann
Phone: +49 89 15921-239
Niemann@goethe.de