Head Office Munich
Contact and directions

Goethe-Institut, Head Office Munich Photo: Goethe-Institut/Bettina Siegwart The Goethe-Institut Head Office is located in Munich.The main entrance as well as parking facilities for visitors can be found at Dachauer Str. 122. 

Directions

From the airport

Take the S8-train to central station, changeto tram 20 or 21 (direction Moosach or Westfriedhof) and go to stop Goethe-Institut. The central office is situated about 50 m in the opposite direction of the tram on the left.

Alternative route: Take the S1-train to Moosach, change to tram20 (direction Karlsplatz/Stachus)and to to stop Goethe-Institut.

From central station

Take tram 20 or 21 (direction Moosach or Westfriedhof) and go to stop Goethe-Institut. The central office is situated about 50 m in the opposite direction of the tram on the left.

From other directions

Take Tram 12 from Romanplatz and go to stop Leonrodplatz
or take bus 53 from Münchner Freiheit and go to stop Leonrodplatz.

MVV-Journey Planner

Head Office Contacts

Prof. Dr. h.c. Klaus-Dieter Lehmann
Phone: +49 89 15921-222
Praesident@goethe.de

Assistant to the President:
Christina Steenken
Phone: +49 89 15921-220
christina.steenken@goethe.de 
Secretary General:
Johannes Ebert
Phone: +49 89 15921-224
Generalsekretaer@goethe.de

Executive Director
Rainer Pollack
Phone: +49 89 15921-379
Rainer.Pollack@goethe.de

Assistant to the Secretary General:
Conrad Doberauer
Phone: +49 89 15921- 609
Conrad.Doberauer@goethe.de

Assistant to the Executive Director:
Sophia Depis
Sophia.Depis@goethe.de

Marketing and Sales Staff Division

Head: Birgit Weckerle
Phone: +49 89 15921-890
Weckerle@goethe.de

Communications Staff Division

Head/Press officer: Jessica Kraatz Magri
Phone: +49 89 15921-249
Jessica.KraatzMagri@goethe.de

Capital Office Berlin
Press officer: Viola Noll
Phone +49 30 25906-471
Noll@goethe.de

Strategy and Evaluation Staff Department

Head: Dr. Stefan Dreyer
Phone: +49 89 15921-310
stefan.dreyer@goethe.de

Overall Strategy
Dr. Irene Bark
Phone: +49 89 15921-798
Irene.Bark@goethe.de

Organizational Change and Development
Karen Langer
Phone: +49 89 15921-280
Karen.Langer@goethe.de

Strategic Steering and Organizational Planning Process
Konrad Siller 
Phone: +49 89 15921-246
Konrad.Siller@goethe.de

Reporting
Caroline Abstein
Phone: +49 89 15921-453
Caroline.Abstein@goethe.de

Reporting
Daniela Gollob
Phone: +49 89 15921-451
Daniela.Gollob@goethe.de

Evaluation and Quality Management
Franziska Höfler
Phone: +49 89 15921-691
Franziska.Hoefler@goethe.de

Financial Auditing
Klaus Rohrmaier
Phone: +49 89 15921-324
Klaus.Rohrmaier@goethe.de

Information Department

Head: Dr. Jana Binder
Phone: +49 89 15921-171
Jana.Binder@goethe.de

Libraries Division
Head: Brigitte Döllgast
Phone: +49 89 15921-274
Brigitte.Doellgast@goethe.de

Internet Division
Head: Klaus Brehm
Phone: +49 89 15921-494
Brehm@goethe.de

Visitors' Service Division
Head: Katja Kessing
Phone: +49 30 25906-433
Katja.Kessing@goethe.de


Culture Department

Head: Dr. Joachim Bernauer
Phone: +49 89 15921-591
Joachim.Bernauer@goethe.de

Division Cultural Education and Discourse
Head: Dagmar Junghänel
Phone: +49 89 15921-247
Dagmar.Junghaenel@goethe.de

Literature and Translation Promotion Division
Head: Heike Friesel
Phone: +49 89 15921-287
Heike.Friesel@goethe.de

Film, Television and Radio Division
Head: Johannes Hossfeld
Phone: +49 89 15921-352
Johannes.Hossfeld@goethe.de

Theatre and Dance Division
Head: Julia Hanske
Phone: +49 89 15921-534
Julia.Hanske@goethe.de

Visual Arts Division
Head: Rainer Hauswirth
Phone: +49 89 15921-215
Rainer.Hauswirth@goethe.de

Music Division
Head: Jörg Süßenbach
Phone: +49 89 15921-506
Suessenbach@goethe.de
 

Language Department

Head: Dr. Heike Uhlig
Phone: +49 89 15921-427
Uhlig@goethe.de

Examinations Division
Head: Johannes Gerbes
Phone: +49 89 15921-775
Johannes.Gerbes@goethe.de

Language course management
Head: Anke Kleinschmidt
Phone: +49 89 15921-779
Anke.Kleinschmidt@goethe.de

Division language and educational policy
Head: Nivin El Sioufy
Phone: +49 89 15921-469
Nivin.El-Sioufy@goethe.de

Division language courses and professional development for teachers
Head: Dagmar Eickel
Phone: +49 89 15921-364
Dagmar.Eickel@goethe.de
 

Human Resources Department

Head: Dr. Gabriele Jahn
Phone: +49 89 15921-339
Gabriele.Jahn@goethe.de

HR Planning and Recruitment
Head: Claudia Amthor-Croft
Phone: +49 89 15921-401
Amthor-Croft@goethe.de

HR Law
Head: Tino Höfler
Phone: +49 89 15921-492
Tino.Hoefler@goethe.de

HR Development Division
Head: Stefan Hüsgen
Phone: +49 89 15921-299
Stefan.Huesgen@goethe.de

HR Management
Head: Karlheinz Wiedemann
Phone: +49 89 15921-381
Karlheinz.Wiedemann@goethe.de
 

Financial Department

Head: Rebecca Cordes
Phone: +49 89 15921-610
Rebecca.Cordes@goethe.de

Financial Controlling Division
Head: Bernward Brügge
Phone: +49 89 15921-366
Bruegge@goethe.de

Financial Accounting Division
Head: Silke Nagel
Phone: +49 89 15921-479
Silke.Nagel@goethe.de

Budgetary Management
Head: Christian Haubner
Phone: +49 89 15921-478
Christian.Haubner@goethe.de
 

Central Services Department

Head: Angelika Ridder
Phone: +49 89 15921-302
Ridder@goethe.de

Dr. Daniela Timm-Goltzsch
Legal adviser
Phone: +49 89 15921-519
Timm-Goltzsch@goethe.de

Gila Sommerrock
Legal adviser
Tel.: +49 89 15921-156
Gila.sommerrock@goethe.de

Information Technology Division
Head: Stefan Spitzenpfeil
Phone: +49 89 15921-441
Spitzenpfeil@goethe.de

Properties Division
Head: Stephanie Wymer
Phone: +49 89 15921-303
Stephanie.Wymer@goethe.de

Internal Services, Purchasing and Logistics Division
Head: Marcel Ott
Phone: +49 89 15921-550
Ott@goethe.de

Travel and Tour Organization Division
Head: Angelika Doebbelin
Phone: +49 89 15921-230
Angelika.Doebbelin@goethe.de
General Works Council (GBR)
Chair: Nikolaus Hamm
Phone: +49 761 38671-33
Nikolaus.Hamm@goethe.de

Works Council "Abroad and Head Office Munich"
Chair: Dorothee Seegerer
Phone: +49 89 15921-346
Betriebsrat.Seegerer@goethe.de

European Works Council (EBR)
Chair: Christine Beumler
Phone +49 30-25906-3
Beumler@goethe.de

Local Staff Commission
Office: Andrea Weber
Phone: +49 89 15921-465
OKKGeschaeftsstelle@goethe.de

Disabilities Officer
Dr. Werner Jost
Phone: +49 89 15921-259
SBV.Jost@goethe.de

Equal Opportunities Officer
Susanne Niemann
Phone: +49 89 15921-239
Niemann@goethe.de