Head Office Munich
Contact and directions

Goethe-Institut, Head Office Munich Photo: Goethe-Institut/Christian Ettl The Goethe-Institut head office is based in Munich. The main entrance is located at Oskar-von-Miller-Ring 18. Car parks within walking distance can be found at Salvatorplatz 3 and Max-Joseph-Platz 4.

Directions

From the airport

Please take the train S8 (towards “Weßling”). Get off at “Marienplatz”, then take the underground line U3 (towards “Moosach”) and get off at “Odeonsplatz”.

Additional route: Please take the train S1 (towards “München Ost”), get off at “Karlsplatz/Stachus”, then take the underground line U4 (direction “Arabellapark”) and get off at “Odeonsplatz”.

From central station

Please take the underground lines U5 (towards “Neuperlach Süd”) or U4 (towards “Arabellapark”), get off at “Odeonsplatz”.

Alternatively, if you would like to go by bus, please take the bus line 100 leaving from “Hauptbahnhof Nord” (towards “Ostbahnhof”) or the bus line 58 (towards “Hauptbahnhof Süd”), both leaving from the stop “Hauptbahnhof Nord”, and get off at “Oskar-von-Miller-Ring”.

From other directions

From Munich east station, please take the underground line U5 (towards “Laimer Platz”) and get off at “Odeonsplatz”.

MVV-Journey Planner
 

Head Office Contacts

Prof. Dr. h.c. Klaus-Dieter Lehmann
Phone: +49 89 15921-222

Assistant to the President:
Christina Steenken
Phone: +49 89 15921-220
Secretary General:
Johannes Ebert
Phone: +49 89 15921-224
info@goethe.de

Executive Director:
Rainer Pollack
Phone: +49 89 15921-379
info@goethe.de

Assistant to the Secretary General:
Conrad Doberauer
Phone: +49 89 15921- 609

Assistant to the Executive Director:
Dr. Birgit Mayer
Phone: +49 89 15921- 647

INTERNAL AUDIT

Head: Stephan Zellner
Phone: + 49 89 15921-766
stephan.zellner@goethe.de

Cooperation and Third-Party Funding

Head: Johanna M. Keller
Phone.: +49 89 15921 932
johanna.keller@goethe.de

Marketing and Sales Staff Division

Head: Birgit Weckerle
Phone: +49 89 15921-890
Weckerle@goethe.de

Communications Staff Division

Head/Press officer: Dr. Jessica Kraatz Magri
Phone: +49 89 15921-249
Jessica.KraatzMagri@goethe.de

Capital Office Berlin
Press officer: Viola Noll
Phone +49 30 25906-471
Noll@goethe.de

Strategy and Evaluation Staff Department

Head: Mani Pournaghi
Phone: +49 89 15921-882
mani.pournaghi@goethe.de

Overall Strategy
Dr. Irene Bark
Phone: +49 89 15921-798
Irene.Bark@goethe.de

Organizational Change and Development
Karen Langer
Phone: +49 89 15921-280
Karen.Langer@goethe.de

Strategic Steering and Organizational Planning Process
Susan Counsell
Phone: +49 89 15921-475
susan.cousell@goethe.de

Reporting
Caroline Abstein
Phone: +49 89 15921-453
Caroline.Abstein@goethe.de

Reporting
Daniela Gollob
Phone: +49 89 15921-451
Daniela.Gollob@goethe.de

Evaluation and Quality Management
Franziska Höfler
Phone: +49 89 15921-691
Franziska.Hoefler@goethe.de
 

Information Department

Head: Dr. Jana Binder
Phone: +49 89 15921-171
Jana.Binder@goethe.de

Libraries Division
Head: Brigitte Döllgast
Phone: +49 89 15921-274
Brigitte.Doellgast@goethe.de

Internet Division
Head: Klaus Brehm
Phone: +49 89 15921-494
Brehm@goethe.de

Visitors' Service Division
Head: Katja Kessing
Phone: +49 30 25906-433
Katja.Kessing@goethe.de


Culture Department

Head: Dr. Wolf Iro
Phone: +49 89 15921-685
Wolf.Iro@goethe.de

Division Cultural Education and Discourse
Head: Markus Huber
Phone: +49 89 15921-721
Markus.Huber@goethe.de

Literature and Translation Promotion Division
Head: Claudia Amthor-Croft
Phone: +49 89 15921-287
Claudia.Amthor-Croft@goethe.de

Film, Television and Radio Division
Head: Marc-André Schmachtel
Phone: +49 89 15921-439
Marc-Andre.Schmachtel@goethe.de

Theatre and Dance Division
Head: Julia Hanske
Phone: +49 89 15921-534
Julia.Hanske@goethe.de

Visual Arts Division
Head: Markus Wernhard
Phone: +49 89 15921-215
Markus.Wernhard@goethe.de

Music Division
Head: Jörg Süßenbach
Phone: +49 89 15921-506
Suessenbach@goethe.de
 

Language Department

Head: Dr. Christoph Veldhues
Phone: +49 89 15921-427
Christoph.Veldhues@goethe.de

Examinations Division
Head: Johannes Gerbes
Phone: +49 89 15921-775
Johannes.Gerbes@goethe.de

Language course management
Head: Anke Kleinschmidt
Phone: +49 89 15921-779
Anke.Kleinschmidt@goethe.de

Division language and educational policy
Head: Nivin El Sioufy
Phone: +49 89 15921-469
Nivin.El-Sioufy@goethe.de

Division language courses and professional development for teachers
Head: Katharina Rubin-Roth
Phone: +49 89 15921-442
Katharina.Rubin-Roth@goethe.de
 

Human Resources Department

Head: Sabine Härtel
Phone: +49 89 15921-484
Sabine.Haertel@goethe.de

HR Strategy
Head: Tino Höfler
Phone: +49 89 15921-492
Tino.Hoefler@goethe.de

HR Management
Head: Stefan Hüsgen
Phone: +49 89 15921-299
Stefan.Huesgen@goethe.de

HR Service
Head: Michaela Haas
Phone: +49 89 15921-386
Michaela.Haas@goethe.de
 

Financial Department

Head: Rebecca Cordes
Phone: +49 89 15921-610
Rebecca.Cordes@goethe.de

Financial Controlling Division
Head: Bernward Brügge
Phone: +49 89 15921-366
Bruegge@goethe.de

Financial Accounting Division
Head: Silke Nagel
Phone: +49 89 15921-479
Silke.Nagel@goethe.de

Budgetary Management
Head: Eva-Maria Stockburger
Tel.: +49 89 15921-821
Eva-Maria.Stockburger@goethe.de
 

Central Services Department

Head: Ulrich Lindner
Phone: +49 89 15921-302
Ulrich.Lindner@goethe.de

Information Technology Division
Head: Stefan Spitzenpfeil
Phone: +49 89 15921-441
Spitzenpfeil@goethe.de

Properties Division
Head: Stephanie Wymer
Tel.: +49 89 15921-303
Stephanie.Wymer@goethe.de

Internal Services, Purchasing and Logistics Division
Head: Marcel Ott
Phone: +49 89 15921-550
Ott@goethe.de

Travel and Tour Organization Division
Head: Angelika Doebbelin
Phone: +49 89 15921-230
Angelika.Doebbelin@goethe.de

Law Division
Head: Dr. Daniela Timm-Goltzsch
Tel.: +49 89 15921-519
Timm-Goltzsch@goethe.de
General Works Council (GBR)
Chair: Nikolaus Hamm
Phone: +49 761 38671-33
Nikolaus.Hamm@goethe.de

Works Council "Abroad and Head Office Munich"
Chair: Dorothee Seegerer
Phone: +49 89 15921-346
Betriebsrat.Seegerer@goethe.de

European Works Council (EBR)
Chair: Christine Beumler
Phone +49 30-25906-3
Beumler@goethe.de

Local Staff Commission
Office: Andrea Weber
Phone: +49 89 15921-465
OKKGeschaeftsstelle@goethe.de

Disabilities Officer
Dr. Werner Jost
Phone: +49 89 15921-259
SBV.Jost@goethe.de

Equal Opportunities Officer
Susanne Niemann
Phone: +49 89 15921-239
Niemann@goethe.de