Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
MI 2020 Bulgaria Visual© Goethe-Institut

ABOUT THE PROJECT IN SOFIA

Although “Gypsy” figures and motifs have been an integral part of film language and thus our cultural heritage for over 120 years, antiziganism in film is a field that has not yet been explored.

Therefore, as part of the Media Incubator 2021, the Goethe-Institut Bulgaria is planning a three-day workshop in October focused on the representation of minorities - especially Roma - in audiovisual media.

The workshop will consist of two parts - a theoretical and a practical one. In the theoretical part, the participants will be presented with the latest findings from the Antiziganism Research Center at the Department of History at Heidelberg University, based on Radmila Mladenova’s research on over 120 feature films and 35 documentaries throughout history.

In the practical part, the participants will be creating short movies themselves and discuss in a group the ethics and tools when representation minorities.

The aim of the training is to raise awareness about the continuities of antigypsy constructions and show participants how even a simple change in perspective, lighting, camera settings, etc. can play a central role in how we represent characters in the audiovisual world.

The workshops will be also accompanied by a movie program.

WHEN: October 2nd - October 7th, 2021


More information soon


Partners

BG MI PartnerGoethe Institut

Media Partners

The logos of MI's media partnersGoethe Institut
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
MI 2020 Bulgaria Visual© Goethe-Institut

ÜBER DAS PROJEKT IN SOFIA

Obwohl „Zigeuner“-Figuren und -Motive seit über 120 Jahren fester Bestandteil der Filmsprache und damit unseres kulturellen Erbes sind, ist Antiziganismus im Film ein bislang kaum erforschtes Feld.

Deshalb, plant das Goethe-Institut Bulgarien im Rahmen des Medien Incubator 2021 einen dreitägigen Workshop zum Thema Darstellung von Minderheiten – insbesondere Roma – in audiovisuellen Medien. 

Der Workshop wird aus zwei Teilen bestehen, einem theoretischen und einem praktischen. Im theoretischen Teil werden den Teilnehmer*innen neueste Erkenntnisse der Forschungsstelle Antiziganismus am Historischen Seminar der Universität Heidelberg vermittelt. Radmila Mladenova hat für ihre Dissertation 120 Spielfilme und 35 Dokumentarfilme von der Stummfilmära bis zu aktuellen Fernsehreportagen auf antiziganistische Bilder und Denkmuster untersucht.

Im praktischen Teil werden die Teilnehmer:innen von Filmemacher:innen angeleitet selbst kleine Videos zu drehen und in der Gruppe die Ethik und Instrumenten bei der Darstellung von Minderheiten zu diskutieren.

Ziel der Fortbildung ist es, das Bewusstsein für die Kontinuitäten antiziganistischer Konstruktionen zu wecken und den Teilnehmern zu zeigen, wie ein einfache Wertung von Perspektive, Beleuchtung, Kameraeinstellungen usw. eine zentrale Rolle bei der Darstellung von Charakteren in der audiovisuellen Welt spielen kann. 

Die Workshops werden auch von einem Filmprogramm begleitet.

WANN: 02. Oktober - 07. Oktober 2021


Demnächst mehr Informationen


Partner

BG MI PartnerGoethe Institut

Media Partner

Logos der Partner von Media IncubatorGoethe Institut
Top