Romania

Rumaenien MI 2020 Visual Goethe Institut

ABOUT THE PROJECT IN BUCHAREST

The Media Incubator Bucharest will focus on the condition and image of women journalists in Romania.

The purpose of the workshops in Bucharest is to highlight the different ways in which female and male journalists are treated. This concerns not only the discrepancies in their respective salary, but also the contrastive type of articles and reports they are employed to create, as well as the misogyny women journalists sometimes have to face.

By inviting both women and men to take part in the workshops, Goethe Institut Romania aims to educate young journalists on the status of the female journalist and hope to develop the right strategies to improve equality between the two genders in this field.  

The curator of the workshops will be Alexandra Tănăsescu, Romanian journalist with a background in television, who is also the founder and Editor in Chief of the independent journalistic platform „Cultura la Duba“ - www.culturaladuba.ro, the main media partner for our project in Bucharest.

Both theoretical and practical workshops are set to be held from 14th of October to 17th.

More information soon

Partners

Rumaenien MI 2021 Partners

Rumänien

Rumaenien MI 2020 Visual Goethe Institut

ÜBER DAS PROJEKT IN BUKAREST

Media Incubator Bukarest wird sich mit der Situation und dem Image von Journalistinnen in Rumänien beschäftigen.

Das Ziel der Workshops in Bukarest ist es aufzuzeigen, wie unterschiedlich weibliche und männliche Journalist*innen behandelt werden. Dies betrifft nicht nur die Diskrepanzen bei den jeweiligen Gehältern, sondern auch die gegensätzlichen Arten von Artikeln und Reportagen, für die sie angeheuert werden, sowie die Frauenfeindlichkeit, mit der Journalistinnen zuweilen konfrontiert werden.
 
Indem Goethe Institut Rumänien sowohl Frauen als auch Männer zur Teilnahme an ihnen Workshops einladen, wollen sie junge Journalist*innen über die Situation von Journalistinnen aufklären und die richtigen Strategien entwickeln, um in diesem Bereich die Gleichberechtigung zwischen den beiden Geschlechtern zu verbessern. 
 
Die Kuratorin der Workshops ist Alexandra Tănăsescu, eine rumänische Journalistin mit Fernseherfahrung, die auch die Gründerin und Chefredakteurin der unabhängigen journalistischen Plattform "Cultura la Duba" ist - www.culturaladuba.ro, der Hauptmedienpartner für das Projekt in Bukarest.

Sowohl theoretische als auch praktische Workshops werden von 14. – 17. Oktober 2021 stattfinden.

Demnächst mehr Informationen

Partner

Rumaenien MI 2021 Partner