Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Deutsche digitale Kinderuni - Für Kinder von 8 bis 12 Jahren© Goethe-Institut / Kids Interactive

Digital Kinderuni

The German Children’s Online University (Kinderuni) is a free educational platform of the Goethe-Institut for children aged 8 to 12. It helps children to find answers to questions about the phenomena of the world, and enables children to learn and play in the German language.

Become a student

At home

Every child can get involved with the Kinderuni at home. Our online platform is freely accessible without charge to all children. All lectures are available free of charge, and are available at any time on our educational platform. If you are a parent and want to track your child's progress, simply register as a parent. 

Register as a parent

In school

Kinderuni for learning in school in different contexts

Didactic materials are available for teachers who would like to work with the Kinderuni either inside or outside the classroom. The Kinderuni can be used in the classroom in different contexts and areas of application. We have developed didactic materials for German teachers to accompany each Kinderuni lecture. 

A teacher account also provides access to learning scenarios for interactive German lessons with instructions and worksheets that are free to download.

Sign in as a teacher

Live

The Kinderuni participates in many activities and collaborates with various partners - here you will find information about our events.

Digitale Kinderuni im Fernsehen © Goethe-Institut

Every Monday
Digitale Children's University on TV

Every Monday (22.11.2021 – 31.07.2022) from 16:30 to 16:45 (IST) on Rupavahini channel, the brilliant and sometimes scatterbrained Professor Einstein together with his Research Associate Sophie Schlau will lecture on fascinating topics from the subject areas of Humankind, Nature and Technology. With special guest JOWOGO, a little robot who is one of Professor Einstein’s beloved inventions, named after Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.


For partners

The Kinderuni invites educational institutions, organizations involved in popularizing science and conducting educational and entertaining events for children to cooperate. Please contact us if you are interested.


Project news

Do you want to keep up with the news from the German CHILDREN’s Online University? Subscribe to this newsletter and we will keep you informed about new lectures, updates, and upcoming events.
 
Subscribe or unsubscribe from the newsletter

Professor Einstein © Goethe-Institut / KIDS interactive

Kinderuni news

In this special issue we have collected the latest Kinderuni news for you. For example, a tutorial on how to monitor the progress of your students if they work from a remote location. We have also updated the website. Come and have a look!


Social Media


Contact

Nishan Manawadu
Project coordinator
Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka
Nishan.Manawadu.extern@goethe.de

Tommi


Project Partner

WDR-Logo       Deutsche Welle

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Deutsche digitale Kinderuni - Für Kinder von 8 bis 12 Jahren© Goethe-Institut / Kids Interactive

Digitale Kinderuni

Die deutsche Digitale Kinderuniversität (KINDERUNI) ist ein kostenloses Bildungsprojekt des Goethe-Instituts für Kinder von 8 bis 12 Jahren. Es bietet die Möglichkeit, unterschiedliche Wissensbereiche kennenzulernen und Kinder in spielerischer Form mit der deutschen Sprache bekannt zu machen.

Student/in werden

Zu Hause

Jedes Kind kann sich zu Hause mit der Kinderuni beschäftigen. Unsere Online-Plattform ist allen Kindern frei und kostenlos zugänglich. Alle Vorlesungen sind jederzeit und kostenlos über unsere Lernplattform abrufbar. Wenn Sie als Elternteil Fortschritt Ihres Kindes verfolgen möchten, legen Sie sich einfach einen Eltern-Zugang an.

Eltern-Zugang anlegen

An Schulen

DIE KINDERUNI IN DER SCHULE - DEUTSCH- UND MINT-UNTERRICHT

Für Lehrende, die mit der Kinderuni im Unterricht oder außerhalb des Unterrichts arbeiten wollen, werden didaktische Materialien angeboten, die wir speziell für Deutschlehrer*innen entwickelt haben. 

Um didaktische Materialien herunterzuladen und den Fortschritt Ihrer Schüler*innen zu verfolgen, legen Sie einen Lehrer*innen-Zugang an.

Als Lehrer*in anmelden

Live

Die Kinderuni nimmt an verschiedenen Veranstaltungen teil und arbeitet mit Partnern zusammen – hier erfahren Sie über die Präsenzveranstaltungen der Kinderuni.

Digitale Kinderuni im Fernsehen © Goethe-Institut

Jeden Montag
Digitale Kinderuni im Fernsehen

Jeden Montag (22.11.2021 - 31.07.2022) von 16:30 bis 16:45 Uhr (IST) auf dem Kanal Rupavahini referiert der brillante und manchmal schusselige Professor Einstein zusammen mit seiner wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiterin Sophie Schlau über spannende Themen aus den Bereichen Mensch, Natur und Technik. Auch mit dabei ist JOWOGO, eine von Professor Einsteins geliebten Erfindungen: Ein kleiner Roboter, benannt nach Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. 

 


Für Partner

Im Rahmen der Digitalen Kinderuni laden wir Bildungseinrichtungen sowie Organisationen, die Veranstaltungen für Kinder rund um Wissenschaft anbieten, zur Zusammenarbeit ein. Kontaktieren Sie uns bei Interesse gerne. 


Newsletter


Möchten Sie Nachrichten der deutschen Digitalen Kinderuniversität bekommen? Dann tragen Sie sich in unsere Mailingliste ein! Wir informieren Sie über neue Vorlesungen, Updates und bevorstehende Veranstaltungen.
Newsletter bestellen oder abbestellen


Social Media


Kontakt

Nishan Manawadu
Projektkoordinator
Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka
Nishan.Manawadu.extern@goethe.de

Tommi


Projektpartner

WDR-Logo       Deutsche Welle

Top