Staff

Goethe-Institut Johannesburg Photo: Hannah Paton / Goethe-Institut Johannesburg

You can contact one of our staff members directly, there will be a suitable contact in one of the departements of the Goethe-Institut Johannesburg. We are happy to help.

Dr. Norbert Spitz - Goethe-Institut Südafrika Dr. Norbert Spitz
Regional Director for Sub-Saharan Africa

Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Norbert.Spitz@goethe.de
Lindiwe Mngxitama
Assistant to the Regional Director
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 442 37 38
Lindiwe.Mngxitama@goethe.de
Dr. Ulrike Lewark
Deputy Director
Regional Head of Language Department
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Ulrike.Lewark@goethe.de
Dr. Amanda de Beer
Head of Language Courses and Exams
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
amanda.de-beer@goethe.de
Dr. Asma Diakité
Regional Head of Cultural Programmes
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Asma.Diakite@goethe.de
Cara Snyman
Cultural Programme Assistant
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Cara.Snyman@goethe.de
Francois Venter
Cultural Programme Assistant
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Francois.Venter@goethe.de
Noemie Njangiru
Head of Culture & Development
Tel.: +27 11 537 2946
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
Noemie.Njangiru@goethe.de
Eddie Hatitye
Project coordination Music In Africa
Tel.: +27 (0)10 140 1317
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
eddie@musicinafrica.net
Victoria John
Project coordination I Am Science
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Victoria.John@goethe.de
Katarina Hedrén
Project coordination Film school network
Tel.: Tel: +27 (0)11 537 2954
Fax: Fax:+27 (0)11 442 3738
Katarina.hedren@goethe.de
Bandile Gumbi
Project Management Cultural Entrepreneurship Centre
Tel.: 087 898 0670
Fax: 011 442 3738
bandile.gumbi@goethe.de
Mukundi Lambani
Project Management Cultural Economies in Townships
Tel.: 087 898 0670
Fax: 011 442 3738
mukundi.lambani@goethe.de
Lot Kafesu
Project Coordination Cultural Entrepreneurship Centre
Tel.: 087 898 0670
Lot.Kafesu@goethe.de
Sandile Makhatini
Project Coordinator Cultural Economies in Townships
Tel.: 087 898 0670
Sandile.Makhatini@goethe.de
Stefanie Kastner
Head of Information Services Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Stefanie.Kastner@goethe.de
Vernon Scholtz
Project Co-ordinator Library – Gamebox – Hub
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Vernon.Scholtz@goethe.de
Jonas Radunz
Web Editor
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Jonas.Radunz@goethe.de
Lot Kafesu
Project Staff
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 442 37 38
Lot.Kafesu@goethe.de
Jonas Radunz
Public Relations Officer
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Jonas.Radunz@goethe.de
Dr. Ulrike Lewark
Deputy Director
Regional Head of Language Department
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Ulrike.Lewark@goethe.de
Karen Maruhn
Language Programme Officer
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Karen.Maruhn@goethe.de
Matthias Witte
Language Advisor
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Matthias.Witte@goethe.de
Emel Edin
Regional Director of Finance and Administration for Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Emel.Edin@goethe.de
Dietmar Kastner
Regional Administration
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Dietmar.Kastner@goethe.de
Nicole Meyer
Administration Manager
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Nicole.Meyer@goethe.de
Benigna Offwood
Bookkeeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Benigna.Offwood@goethe.de
Katja Spargel
Bookkeeper
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Katja.Spargel@goethe.de
Tsholofelo Morulane
Receptionist
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
tsholofelo.morulane@goethe.de
Freddy-Loyiso Ngobeni
Event Technician
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Freddy.Ngobeni@goethe.de
Gibson Chambukira
Maintenance
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Chambukira.Gibson@goethe.de
Nokuthula Mahlangu
House Keeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Nonhlanhla Mhlongo
House Keeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738