Staff

Goethe-Institut Johannesburg Photo: Hannah Paton / Goethe-Institut Johannesburg

You can contact one of our staff members directly, there will be a suitable contact in one of the departements of the Goethe-Institut Johannesburg. We are happy to help.

Klaus Krischok
Regional Director for Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Klaus.Krischok@goethe.de
Arthur Rapp
Head of Language Department for Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Arthur.Rapp@goethe.de
Marie-Louise Johnston
Assistant to Regional Director and Administration Officer
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 442 37 38
Marie-Louise.Johnston@goethe.de
Arthur Rapp
Head of Language Department for Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Arthur.Rapp@goethe.de
Dr. Amanda de Beer
Head of Language Courses and Exams
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
amanda.de-beer@goethe.de
Nicole Meyer
Course Instructor
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Nicole.Meyer@goethe.de
Camberly Booyse
Officer for Language Courses and Exams
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
Camberly.Booyse@goethe.de
Christina Thierbach
Language Program Officer (Educational Services/BKD)
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Christina.Thierbach@goethe.de
Dr. Asma Diakité
Regional Head of Cultural Programmes
Temporarily on parental leave
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Asma.Diakite@goethe.de
Mechtild Manus
Head of Cultural Programmes for Sub-Saharan Africa (acting)
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
mechtild.manus@goethe.de
Cara Snyman
Cultural Programme Assistant
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Cara.Snyman@goethe.de
Francois Venter
Cultural Programme Assistant
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Francois.Venter@goethe.de
Dr. Nadine Siegert
Head of Culture & Development
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
Nadine.Siegert@goethe.de
Julia Scheller
Project coordination Culture & Development / Creative Industries
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
Julia.Scheller@goethe.de
Bandile Gumbi
Project Management Cultural Economies Platform
Tel.: +27 10 422 4810
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
bandile.gumbi@goethe.de
Mukundi Lambani
Project Management Cultural Economies in Townships
Tel.: +27 10 422 4812
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
mukundi.lambani@goethe.de
Lot Kafesu
Project Coordination Cultural Economies Platform
Tel.: +27 10 422 4809
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Lot.Kafesu@goethe.de
Sandile Makhatini
Project Coordinator Cultural Economies in Townships
Tel.: +27 10 422 4811
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Sandile.Makhatini@goethe.de
Andreas Möckel
Accounting Clerk
Tel.: +27 10 442 4808
Fax: +27 11 442 3738
Andreas.Möckel@goethe.de
Tanja Rondgänger
Controlling Culture and Development
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Tanja.Rondganger@goethe.de
Stefanie Kastner
Head of Information Services Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Stefanie.Kastner@goethe.de
Sibongile Msimango
Project Coordinator Library – Gamebox – Hub
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Sibongile.Msimango@goethe.de
Munshya Nalomba
Project Coordinator Library
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Munshya.Nalomba@goethe.de
Kirsten-Lee Naidoo
Project Coordinator Gamebox
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Kirsten-Lee.Naidoo@goethe.de
Sören Jonsson
Web Editor
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Soren.Jonsson@goethe.de
Jonas Radunz
Public Relations Officer
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Jonas.Radunz@goethe.de
Arthur Rapp
Head of Language Department for Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Arthur.Rapp@goethe.de
Matthias Witte
Language Advisor
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Matthias.Witte@goethe.de
Emel Edin
Regional Director of Finance and Administration for Sub-Saharan Africa
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Emel.Edin@goethe.de
Katja Spargel
Regional Administration
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Katja.Spargel@goethe.de
Dietmar Kastner
Regional Administrator
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
dietmar.kastner@goethe.de
Arnd Saretzki
Administration Manager
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Arnd.Saretzki@goethe.de
Maria Findt
Bookkeeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Maria.Findt@goethe.de
Ute Johannes
Bookkeeper
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Fax: +27 (0)11 442 3738
Ute.Johannes@goethe.de
Tsholofelo Morulane
Receptionist
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
tsholofelo.morulane@goethe.de
Freddy-Loyiso Ngobeni
Event Technician
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Freddy.Ngobeni@goethe.de
Gibson Chambukira
Maintenance
Tel.: +27 (0)11 442 3232
Chambukira.Gibson@goethe.de
Nokuthula Mahlangu
House Keeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Nonhlanhla Mhlongo
House Keeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Helen Mashamaite
House Keeper
Tel.: +27 11 4423232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Johannes Backhaus
Sr. Expert “Cooperation and Third Party Funding“
Tel.: +27 11 442 3232
Fax: +27 11 4423738
Johannes.Backhaus@goethe.de