Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Culture moves Europeartwork: © European Union, 2022 (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0) - sources: © iStockphoto.com

Culture Moves Europe

Culture Moves Europe is the new, full-scale European cultural mobility scheme funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union and implemented by Goethe-Institut.
 

About the scheme

CME1 Culture Moves Europe offers mobility grants to artists, cultural professionals and host organisations to pursue an international project. It focuses on the sectors of architecture, cultural heritage, design and fashion design, literary translation, music, performing arts and visual arts and covers all Creative Europe countries (including Overseas Countries and Territories and Outermost regions of the European Union):

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo[1], Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Ukraine. Armenia is currently in negotiations to join Creative Europe.

Though Culture Moves Europe is designed to enable physical mobility across Europe and beyond, applicants who legally reside in Ukraine will exceptionally have the option to apply for a virtual mobility.

About the scheme
 

Open Calls

CME2 Culture Moves Europe is composed of two actions:

  • Individual mobilities for persons who to travel between 7 and 60 days, as well as for groups of up to 5 persons who travel for up to 21 days. Rolling calls for artists and cultural professionals of all sectors will be open every year between autumn and spring.
  • Residencies for host organisations (starting early 2023): Financial support to encourage short-term (1 to 3 months), long-term (3 to 6 months) and extended residencies (up to 10 months). Calls for each sector will be open twice during the duration of the scheme.

The first call for applications for individual mobilities is open from 10. October 2022 to 31. May 2023
More information


Culture Moves Europe on Social Media

[1] This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Culture moves Europeartwork: © European Union, 2022 (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0) - sources: © iStockphoto.com

Culture Moves Europe

Culture Moves Europe ist das neue, umfassende europäische Programm für kulturelle Mobilität. Es wird durch das Creative-Europe-Programm der Europäischen Union finanziert und vom Goethe-Institut umgesetzt.
 

Über das Programm

CME1 Culture Moves Europe bietet Künstler*innen, Kulturschaffenden und Kulturorganisationen Mobilitätsförderungen für die Durchführung eines internationalen Projekts. Das Programm konzentriert sich auf die Sektoren Architektur, kulturelles Erbe, Design und Modedesign, literarische Übersetzung, Musik, sowie darstellende und bildende Künste und deckt alle Länder des Programms Creative Europe ab (einschließlich der überseeischen Länder und Gebiete und der Regionen in äußerster Randlage der Europäischen Union):

Albanien, Österreich, Belgien, Bosnien und Herzegowina, Bulgarien, Kroatien, Zypern, Tschechische Republik, Dänemark, Estland, Finnland, Frankreich, Georgien, Deutschland, Griechenland, Ungarn, Island, Irland, Italien, Kosovo [1], Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Montenegro, Niederlande, Nordmazedonien, Norwegen, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Serbien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, Schweden, Tunesien, Ukraine. Armenien verhandelt derzeit über die Aufnahme in das Creative Europe Programm.

Obwohl Culture Moves Europe generell auf die Ermöglichung von physischer Mobilität in Europa und darüber hinaus ausgerichtet ist, haben Personen mit legalem Wohnsitz in der Ukraine ausnahmsweise auch die Möglichkeit, sich für eine virtuelle Mobilität zu bewerben.

Erfahren Sie mehr
 

Offene Ausschreibungen

CME2 Culture Moves Europe besteht aus zwei sogenannten „Aktionen“:

  • Individuelle Mobilitäten für sowohl Einzelpersonen, die zwischen sieben und sechzig Tagen reisen, sowie für Gruppen von bis zu fünf Personen, die für bis zu 21 Tage reisen. Laufende Ausschreibungen für Künstler*innen und Kulturschaffende aller Sparten werden jedes Jahr zwischen Herbst und Frühjahr veröffentlicht.
  • Residenzen für Gastorganisationen (ab Anfang 2023): Finanzielle Unterstützung zur Förderung von Kurzzeitaufenthalten (1 bis 3 Monate), Langzeitaufenthalten (3 bis 6 Monate) und ausgedehnten Aufenthalten (bis zu 10 Monate). Für jeden Sektor wird es während der Laufzeit des Programms je zwei Ausschreibungen geben.

Die erste Bewerbungsrunde für individuelle Mobilitäten läuft vom 10. Oktober 2022 bis zum 31. Mai 2023.
Weitere Informationen


Culture Moves Europe in den sozialen Medien

[1] Diese Bezeichnung berührt nicht die Standpunkte zum Status und steht im Einklang mit der Resolution 1244 (1999) des VN-Sicherheitsrates und dem Gutachten des Internationalen Gerichtshofs zur Unabhängigkeitserklärung des Kosovos.

Top