Art and Technology

A human hand touches a robotic hand. © Eva Beck / Goethe-Institut

Artificial intelligence, the Semantic Web, blockchains and cryptocurrencies – everyone’s talking about digitisation, and yet some seminal new technologies are unknown to the general public. With a view to boosting digital literacy in civil society, we start up projects about technologies that have the potential to transform society. We bring cultural values and critical perspectives into the debate and point up sociocultural, humanist and ethical aspects that should inform the ways in which we use and shape these developments.

Current Programmes & Projects



A woman behind a pane of glass onto which a white structure showing numbers is projected. © Goethe-Institut/Getty Images

Fine Arts/Robotics
AI in Residence

The Goethe-Institut Glasgow, the Alliance Française Glasgow and the Institut Français d’Écosse invite artists based in France or in Germany to apply for one of two residencies taking place in Edinburgh and Glasgow around the topic of Artificial Intelligence.




Newsletter about current cultural events

All our events in the visual arts, film, literature, music, dance and theatre!

New Technologies in Our Lives

Our everyday lives are determined by technology – by the tools we use and which (often without our even noticing it) use us. We’ve put together a collection of articles that critically explore various aspects of new technologies.








Follow the Goethe-Institut London on Instagram

Top

Kunst und Technologie

Eine Menschenhand und eine Roboterhand berühren sich. © Eva Beck / Goethe-Institut

Künstliche Intelligenz, Semantisches Web, Blockchain, Kryptowährung – die Diskussion über die Digitalisierung ist in aller Munde, doch prägende neue Technologien sind einer allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit oft nicht bekannt. Um die digitale Mündigkeit der Zivilgesellschaft zu stärken, initiieren wir Projekte zu Technologien, die gesellschaftliches Transformationspotential besitzen. Wir bringen kulturelle Werte und kritische Perspektiven in die Debatte ein und zeigen soziokulturelle, humanistische und ethische Aspekte auf, wie sich diese Entwicklungen nutzen und mitgestalten lassen.

Aktuelle Programme & Projekte

Living in a quantum state Key Visual mischen

Das Leben im Quantenzustand
Living in a quantum state

Was ist Quantencomputing, wie wird es unseren Alltag beeinflussen und sich auf unser Leben auswirken? „Das Leben im Quantenzustand“ wird ein globales Publikum in die Debatte einbeziehen und wichtige ethische und umweltrelevante Fragen zum Quantencomputing stellen.



Newsletter zu aktuellen Kultur­veranstaltungen

Alle Veranstaltungen aus bildender Kunst, Film, Literatur, Musik, Tanz und Theater!

Neue Technologien in unserem Leben

Unser Alltag ist von Technik bestimmt – von den Tools, die wir nutzen, und von den Tools, die uns (oft unbemerkt) benutzen. Eine Sammlung von Artikeln, die verschiedene Aspekte zu neuen Technologien kritisch beleuchten.









Folgen Sie dem Goethe-Institut London auf Instagram

Wir auf Instagram

Top