Cultures of Equality

© Goethe-Institut London

We stand up for equality in the cultural realm by providing a forum for underrepresented groups in the arts community to make themselves heard. We support exceptional artists from all walks of life, whatever their origins or identity, so that art and culture will be viewed as realms that are open to all, to be used by anyone and everyone to explore and celebrate their own creativity.

One of the really amazing things about the empowerment of women (...) has been to draw attention to discrimination across the whole range of cultural and social norms.

Frances Morris, Director of Tate Modern in London - Interview for the "Women in Culture Network"

Current Programmes & Projects







Newsletter about current cultural events

All our events in the visual arts, film, literature, music, dance and theatre!

Language Is Emancipation

In "Word! The Language Column", Goethe Annual Lecture speaker 2020 Sharon Dodua Otoo devotes her contributions to grammar – as an ode to language and as an opportunity to speak up and change people's minds.







Working Towards Equality

Gender, disability, ethnicity, age and sexuality are always important factors in our work. We discuss these issues from the perspective of our international community – on our website and social media and in our programmes!





Follow the Goethe-Institut London on Instagram

Top

Kulturen der Gleichberechtigung

© Goethe-Institut London

Wir sorgen für Gleichberechtigung in der Kultur, indem wir unterrepräsentierten Gruppen der Kunst-Community Gehör verschaffen. Wir unterstützen außergewöhnliche Künstler*innen jeglicher Herkunft und Identität – damit Kunst und Kultur als Räume für alle wahrgenommen und von allen genutzt werden, um die eigene Kreativität zu erkunden und zu feiern. 

Einer der großartigen Effekte der Stärkung von Frauen (...) ist, dass die Aufmerksamkeit auf die Diskriminierung in sämtlichen Wirkungsbereichen kultureller und sozialer Normen gelenkt wurde.

Frances Morris, Direktorin des Tate Modern in London - Interview zum Netzwerk „Frauen in der Kultur“

Aktuelle Programme & Projekte







Newsletter zu aktuellen Kultur­veranstaltungen

Alle Veranstaltungen aus bildender Kunst, Film, Literatur, Musik, Tanz und Theater!

Sprache ist Emanzipation

In „Sprechstunde – Die Sprachkolumne“ widmet sich die Rednerin der Goethe Annual Lecture 2020, Sharon Dodua Otoo, der Grammatik – als Loblied auf die Sprache und als Gelegenheit, das Wort zu ergreifen und Denkweisen zu verändern.







In Richtung Gleichberechtigung

Die Themen Gender, Behinderung, Ethnizität, Alter und Sexualität bestimmen immer mit, wie unsere Arbeit stattfindet. Wir diskutieren diese Themen aus der Perspektive unserer internationalen Community – auf unserer Website, in den sozialen Medien und in unseren Programmen!




Folgen Sie dem Goethe-Institut London auf Instagram

Top