Contact and opening hours

Institute Hours of Operation

Monday–Thursday: 10 am–6:30 pm
Friday: 10 am–3:30 pm

Language Course Office Hours

Mondays: 10am - 8:15pm
Tuesdays - Fridays: 10am - 6:30pm
Saturdays (1/28, 2/25, 3/25): 8:30am - 1:15pm
And by appointment

We are closed for the following holidays:

Washington's Birthday: Monday, February 20, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Easter: Friday, April 14, 2017-incl. Monday, April 17, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Whit Monday: Monday, June 5, 2017
Language classes will take place!

Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Summer Holiday Break: Monday, July 31, 2017-incl. Sunday, August 13, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Columbus Day: Monday, October 9, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Veteran's Day: Friday, November 10, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23, 2017- incl. Sunday, November 26, 2017
Language classes will not take place!

Winter Holiday Break: Monday, December 18, 2017- incl. Monday, January 1, 2018
Language classes will not take place!

Directions

 


The Goethe-Institut is located at 1990 K St. NW, Suite 03 (entrance off 20th St.) Located between Farragut Square and Washington Circle just off K St. NW in downtown DC, we are easy to reach with public transportation.

Metrorail:
Take the Red line to Farragut North or the Blue, Orange or Silver line to Farragut West or Foggy Bottom. We are located just three blocks from these stops.

Metrobus: 
Numerous lines stop within a block or so of the Goethe-Institut.

Circulator Bus:
Georgetown-Union Station line

Bikes:
Bicycle racks are located on 20th Street just north and south of the entrance to the Goethe-Institut.

Parking:
Parking is available for hire in numerous nearby parking garages. The closest is Atlantic, underneath the Goethe-Institut and accessible from the south side of K Street between 19th and 20th streets. On-street parking is limited, although easier in the evening hours; please read the street signs carefully as enforcement is strict.