Networking OFF THE PAGE: Networking event for BIPOC in kid lit publishing

Three children in a ring reading. Illustration: Warda Ahmed

Mon, 29.11.2021

18:00 - 20:30 CET

Korea Verband

This event is aimed at Black, Indigenous, People of Colour in children’s literature publishing – we welcome all BIPOC (established and emerging) writers, illustrators, editors, publishers, librarians, and more!

Let us get together to celebrate our differences and our common ground in creating diverse children’s literature. The event will create space to connect, to share trials and triumphs, to learn from each other’s experiences and expertise. And to have a beautiful and joyous time while doing all that!
The evening will include an engaging input, a networking session, book speed-dating, and an open space session where you can share your latest projects and ideas. Please come prepared: bring beloved children’s books and information on your own work.

This event is hosted by Warda Ahmed, Jasmina El Bouamraoui, and Chantal-Fleur Sandjon in cooperation with booc e.V.

According to the updated rules in Berlin since 15.11., we follow the 2G-rule, i.e. you need to present a proof of full vaccination or recovery of Covid-19 before entering the event.
 

Back

OFF THE PAGE: Networking-Veranstaltung für BIPOC in der Kinderliteraturbranche

Kinder lesen Illustration: Warda Ahmed

Mo, 29.11.2021

18:00 Uhr - 20:30 Uhr
CET

Korea Verband

Diese Veranstaltung richtet sich an BIPOC im Bereich Kinderliteratur – willkommen sind alle BIPOC (bereits etablierte, aber auch am Anfan der Karriere stehende) Autor*innen, Illustrator*innen, Lektor*innen, Verleger*innen, Bibliothekar*innen und viele mehr!

Lasst uns zusammenkommen, um unsere Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten im Kreieren diverser Kinderliteratur zu feiern. Die Veranstaltung will einen Raum zum Netzwerken, zum Teilen von Versuchen und Triumphen, zum Voneinanderlernen bezüglich Erfahrungen und Expertise. Und natürlich um eine gute Zeit miteinander zu verbringen!

Das Programm des Abends beinhaltet einen Input-Vortrag, eine Netzwerk-Session, Bücher-Speed-Dating und einen offen Raum, in dem man seine aktuellen Projekte und Ideen teilen kann.
Bitte mitbringen: Lieblingskinderbücher und Informationen zur eigenen Arbeit.

Gastgeber*innen der Veranstaltung sind: Warda Ahmed, Jasmina El Bouamraoui und Chantal-Fleur Sandjon in Kooperation mit booc e.V.

Wir folgen entsprechend der seit dem 15.11. allgemein geltenden Regeln in Berlin der 2G-Regel, d.h. vor Einlass wird ein vollständiges Impfzertifikat oder eine Bestätigung über eine Genesung von Covid-19 verlangt. Wir informieren über mögliche Änderungen, die ab 29.11. eintreffen könnten.
 

Zurück